Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 245 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    12

Terrible experience

By

22 February 2022

platinumelite

I stay in many hotels and have not experienced such an unkept hotel. The blinds in the room where not functioning. Was told people break them so we don’t repair them. When I dropped something and needed to fetch it from under the bed I found garage. Guess they clean real well!!! When I went to relax at the pool I found only 2 lounge chairs
that were not broken. The material was torn on all the chairs so if you sat down you’d fall thru.
This is not a clean or relaxing hotel. I would not suggest this hotel.
Oh an to boot the front desk sent someone to my room instead of the person who requested assistance.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn I’ve experienced

By

30 May 2021

Hotel room was filthy. Hair on beds, in bathroom, on the toilet, and the whirlpool bath tub. There was a child’s mask in the living room area, a sock in one of the bedrooms, and someone’s leftovers in the microwave in a brown bag. Internet reception was non existent and had to use my phone as a hotspot. It was very loud and hard to relax due to the loud music and guests in the pool at all hours of the day and night. People were still making noise and drinking outside at 11pm every night I stayed. Room keys kept deactivating and got locked out of hotel when the lobby was closed around 10am for mopping until I by chance seen someone coming out a side door and ran to grab the handle
Before the door closed. Front desk help seemed under trained and was the first time I wasn’t welcomed as a platinum member and thanked for my loyalty. I had just come from a holiday inn near universal studios and that hotel and stay was magnitudes better in all aspects. This location is really dropping the ball and I wouldn’t come back here or recommend it at all to fellow travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Update

By

26 December 2019

For the record, I accidentally clicked "I would not recommend". I meant to click on "I would recommend". The dripping noise was annoying and no ice machine available was a bit of a pain, but overall the property is good and the staff were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

12 December 2019

Can't say enough great things about this hotel! It really was just remodeled & its wonderful! The staff is so friendly & accommodating. It's very clean & Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is beautiful. Loved the breakfast. We were there to go to Busch Gardens. The shuttle is free & the driver is awesome. He always got us to the park quickly & picked us up quickly. We will stay here again for sure! A big thank you to the staff, especially Stephanie & James.

Read More
Read Less

Above average hotel near attractions

By

17 October 2014

Our room was large, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfasts were good. The hotel was nearly full but we didn't have any noise issues on the 4th floor. Cleanliness was above average in the common areas and the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice comment about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Best staff and SERVICE EVER!!!!

By

16 October 2014

club

i HAVE BEEN AROUND TRAVELING. AND NEVER GOT SUCH A EXPLENDID SERVICE. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL, EXTREAMELY, THE STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY AND MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A KING!!!!!

VERY GOOD JOB WHOEVER IS MANAGING THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
I want to say thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us a review. We really appreciate your nice words. All of my staff work very hard to exceed every guests expectations. I am glad they made you feel like a king and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa. Have a wonderful day. Lisa Browning
Read More
Read Less

Busch Gardens Bound

By

16 October 2014

club

Nice rooms and even nicer staff. Breakfast buffet had a lot of options. Shuttle ran to and from Busch Gardens making it very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

BEWARE OF THE SHUTTLE SERVICE DURING PICKUP

By

15 October 2014

club

The shuttle service is horrible. They do not pickup in the same spot each time. Extremely unorganized, every man for himself. The heck with those who were waiting before you. Some people boarded it before it got to the pickup spot. Once it stopped, everyone ran to it and ran right past those who were waiting after the prior one was full.

SAVE SOME AGGRAVATION, DRIVE OR WALK THE 1 MILE!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

15 October 2014

club

the hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The only downs are the elevator needs to be faster and air conditioned it was very stuffy. the hall ways to the rooms need some air too. Over all it was close to Busch Gardens and the shuttle to and from was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great option for Busch Gardens

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Just down the road fro the entrance. Very clean and fresh feel to the property. Well pleased with the stay. And there is a shuttle to the park!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Mostly good....

By

13 October 2014

The closeness to Busch Gardens was the reason we stayed here. HOWEVER, be careful with the shuttle service.

The shuttle does not pick you up at the same place he drops you off. It was a frenzy to cram people on the shuttle. Extremely unorganized shuttle service. Hotel guests had blatant disregard for those who were waiting to board the shuttle, every man for themselves. This was due to a total lack of organization by the driver. We missed the first shuttle, waited in the same spot, and when the next one arrived, people were already on it when he pulled up! ALSO, those of us who were waiting for the next shuttle, were bombarded by people who saw the next one coming, and ran to it, totally disregarding us.

It boils down to total unorganized shuttle service. Lesson learned, skip the shuttle and either walk or drive the 1 mile to the park entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
I apologize for the shuttle service confusion. Busch Gardens sets the pick up and drop off during Howl-O-Scream due how busy the area is. We hope you stay with us next time you are in Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 October 2014

platinumelite

Could not ask for a better hotel for the vacation.

Read More
Read Less