Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 170 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good stay

By

16 November 2019

It was the second time I and my wife stayed in this hotel in the past couples of weeks because of the bathroom remodeling at home.

Although a mistake in my bill was made this time, the error was fixed quickly in a day. Would like to thank Burt for taking care of the bill error.

My wife really enjoyed the free ice cream in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

30 October 2019

Stayed at this hotel for a week because of the remodeling of the bathroom at home. It was a very good stay. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with varieties. My wife loved the free ice cream in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Superior Staff and Wonderful Accommodations!

By

05 October 2019

We recently booked a Hotel Package through Busch Gardens and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Diego, the front desk clerk was amazing! He has such a great personality and just made us so excited about our trip! He went above and beyond to make us happy and that was very appreciated! Amarilys was our housekeeper and she did a wonderful job! Our room was spotless and she did little extras around the room like straightening up all of our shoes and putting our toothbrushes neatly in a little cup! She exceeded expectations!! Thank you for making our vacation such a grand experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Mildew smell and horrid customer service

By

21 August 2019

My husband and I (along with our children) stayed from 8/8/19 through 8/10/19. The face of the hotel and lobby area "seemed" modern and clean. However, the moment we entered our room, we smelled what could only be described as mildew/mold. It was awful enough to call the front desk and ask for a change. Unfortunately, the next room smelled just the same. We settled in, and faced several more issues. There was no soap to bathe, only 2 full sized towels, and when we awoke; my youngest daughter had bumps on her arms from the sheets. We spoke to management (who seemed irritated at us), and nothing was done to remedy the situation. Upon arriving home, we received a bill stating that we were charged an additional $200+ for having an animal in the room with us. My husband immediately called the hotel and asked to have the cameras pull up the footage. We spoke with Daniel who consistently spoke over my husband. Ana (a head housekeeper) swore she witnessed a dog. Was it revenge? After several attempts to contact management, we disputed the charge with our bank. We still have yet to receive a sincere apology. Mistreated and ridiculed, we’re now speaking up so that others do not receive the same treatment.

Read More
Read Less

One Year Later, And I'm Back!

By

22 May 2019

club

I loved my stay so much last year that there was no need for me to think about where to stay on my vacation to Tampa. As usual Diego, one of the Front Desk Agents, was the most sweetest person ever. My sister and I loved our experience with him so much, that we even remembered his name a whole year later. He was always a smiling facing, who made sure we were always greeted and taken care of. We even stayed in the same room. It was clean and nice and all around a good time. The hotel was even nice enough for me to have a package delivered. A++ on customer service and I know I will be back again. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to vacation in Tampa.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed & spectacular service

By

20 October 2014

This Holiday Inn was amazing.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge with queen sized beds. This property was clean & smelled fresh.

In the morning, it was nice to be able to have a quick breakfast.
At 8 pm, it was so nice to be offered ice cream sandwiches.

This was a great stay for the price. Exceptional service!!

Hazel

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

20 October 2014

club

Was very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Facility and room was very clean and well cared for. Would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

A Jewel Of A Find In Tampa

By

16 October 2014

club

Our multi-day stay here could not have been better.
The Front Desk staff was especially helpful and very polite. The rooms were cleaner than clean with a extra comfortable bed. No tiny TV screens in these rooms And to top it all off it came with a delicious breakfast. After being treated so well and enjoying our comfortable room we hated to leave

Read More
Read Less

WOW!

By

15 October 2014

club

I usually never write reviews, but I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is!
First, the property is modern, clean and over all nice. It was nice to be in a updated hotel.
Secondly, the staff is AMAZING! Lois at the front desk is the sweetest woman. I had a large package shipped overnight to the hotel for business and she was overly helpful in orchestrating letting us know it had arrived. She truly went above and beyond. The night desk man (I can't remember his name) was so pleasant and we loved seeing him every night.
This was by far the best Holiday Inn Express stay we've ever had. We are traveling the rest of the week and staying in other properties that will never compare! Thanks for raising the bar and going above and beyond! BEST HOTEL EVER!

Read More
Read Less

As usual the BEST Holiday Inn Express!

By

12 October 2014

As a business traveler, I stay at a variety of HIE properties. Bruce B. Downs is by far the best and most friendly. Judy was there to check me in and was her normal friendly self-a true asset to the property. I also met George the GM. He was very welcoming and obvioulsly great at managing his staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and staff always friendly. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Nui, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic recommendation of our hotel. I am very lucky to have great people like Judy throughout my team. Your compliments will be shared and appreciated. We hope that we will be serving you again soon! -George Sandona, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 October 2014

It was one of the very few times that I have experienced such quality service from the staff and management.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear James, Thanks for the great compliment! We work very hard to ensure that our service is memorable. I am proud that my team earned your 5 Star recommendation. Please come stay again soon! George Sandona, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

11 October 2014

club

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inns we've stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Stacey, Thank you very much for your compliments. Our goal is to be your favorite hotel - we are so glad that you noticed the extra efforts and amenities. We look forward to serving you on your next trip fo Tampa. Happy Travels, George Sandona, General Manager
Read More
Read Less