Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 154 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Horrible experienced

By

13 September 2021

My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Tampa September 10-12. It was a horrible experience. Starting from our first phone call. The front desk agent advised there were no rooms with queen beds. We advised we showed availability online she argued, well I’m here and there are none! We ended up booking online and got there and we’re given a room with two queen beds. The hallways to the room were very dirty and smelled of damp mold. When we entered the room the smell was almost unbearable of mold! It was late and my family was very tired after a long drive so we decided to stay. Overnight the a/c leaked and the floor surrounding was soaked. My shoes were close by the a/c and also got soaked. There were only two towels in the room which were very small and not of good quality. The breakfast that was given to us in the morning included curdled expired milk! And the pastries had mold on them! This is unacceptable! I was mortified. The front desk agents were apologetic and nice and replaced our items. The bathroom shower and tub looked so dirty that I did not allow my child to sit in the tub. We also were in the elevator with a few housekeepers that complained to us how bad the housekeeping is there. Overall it was a horrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay

By

22 July 2021

I had recent stay here at this property and will never go back to this property. Before making reservations I called 4 times to check if they had shuttle service to local theme parks and upon arriving found out they had nothing. Then when I got to the floor my room was on it smelled of weed/pot and my room smelled of cigratte smoke. So they moved my room. Upon moving rooms we found a condom and unknown pills in a pull out draw. The chair near the desk was torn up, the lamp was leaning side ways because it was broken, and the cabinet were the fridge was on was broken. The bathroom had crack, 2 bath towels and when we asked for more they thought I was crazy. At this point the hotels in the area we all full for our stay. The door to get out to the pool was broken. Breakfast was understandable since COVID is still in place. Manager on duty would not refund my money for they stay, however we could leave with no where to go and get out refund. DON'T STAY AT THIS LOCATION.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant Surprise

By

31 May 2021

I love staying at H Inn...but this location is beyond unacceptable. The furniture in the room is dated. Pictures are attached if you think I'm lying.
The lobby looks and smells great. However, the fourth floor smells awful. The lamps in my room didn't have light bulbs. The toilet seat was loose and the air conditioner wasn't working, the bath sink was stopped up and the curtains in the room were torn.
Despite filling out the card to request room service for the duration of my stay, my room wasn't cleaned.
The location is convenient. However, they really need to invest in furniture and decor for the rooms. They need to start by removing all of that nasty carpet. And exactly who do they think is going to sit in these chairs? And one elevator? Do yourself a favor......find somewhere else to stay.....anywhere
but here....

Read More
Read Less

Probable Moldy room

By

07 June 2020

club

My stay at this hotel was terrible. Room 301 had terrible air quality which caused breathing problems during our stay for my wife and I. There was a visible stain on the bathroom ceiling confirmed by the manager which I can only assume was mold since it was not tested. We had difficulty breathing which subsided an hour or so after we left the room. In addition, the heater in our sleeping room did not heat. It only blew room temperature air. I told the desk attendant upon leaving that these things were happening to us and she seemed unequipped to handle a customer concern. I asked for the manager to which I received the business card for T. W. I emailed Ms. T. W. who did not return my email. I sent a second email to her and she told me the first email was overlooked. She told me since I had waited too long to get the room charges comped or any other remedy for my customer dissatisfaction. Buyer beware. My date of stay was March 01, 2020.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

14 October 2019

Room was clean, although it did have a slight musty/mold odor at times. The one elevator they had was slooww and very creaky. I ended up taking the stairs most of the time.
The A/C worked great but was loud. The fridge needs to be bolted down because it almost tipped over on me when I tried to open it and it was loud at times also. The TV was the biggest issue - half the stations showing available kept going in and out with no signal. Very annoying when you are trying to watch something. The breakfast was very good - a lot of choices and the lady helping out was super nice as was all the staff. All in all, I would stay here again, but hopefully in a room with a TV that worked.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth It for my family

By

09 August 2019

platinumelite

My family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights in the beginning of August. We were "upgraded" to a King suite and had a pullout bed for our kids to sleep in. Terrible mistake.

The pullout was stained, old and very uncomfortable. The kids had a hard time sleeping in the worn out and flat mattress. We were given multiple mattress pads and comforters to cushion the mattress but we can still feel the cross bar underneath. This was very unfortunate after a long day and all you want is a good night's rest. We were told that we could switch rooms the next day but that was not the case.

The following morning, after the kids complained about the pullout, we requested to be moved to a 2 queen room but they were booked. I was asked to call around 3:30 (while we were at an amusement park) to see if anyone cancelled. It was a hassle, but I did call anyway only to be told that we were out of luck and we can have MORE comforters to cushion the bar.

We used a lot of points to book this stay and wished that we just stayed somewhere else. The staff was really courteous and excellent but the quality of the beds just need to be upgraded. When a room is listed to sleep 4, that should guarantee sleeping all persons comfortably. After being out and about all day during vacation, it should be the least of our worry how we were going to sleep that night or even make a phone call out of our way just to find "something better".

I was able to upload 1 photo but I have more. Hopefully, I can upload all when I post this review on another travel site.

Read More
Read Less

BV Staging Test Review

By

17 October 2017

This is a test review. This is a test review. This is a test review. This is a test review. This is a test review.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and great service

By

21 October 2014

I would recommended this hotel to any if you stay you will find out why. Easy on and off of the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Never Fails!

By

19 October 2014

This is one of two properties that I regularly visit in the Tampa Bay area and it never fails to impress each and every time. The surrounding area, the grounds, the entire staff (from the breakfast crew to housekeeping to maintenance to front desk to management), and the overall atmosphere are phenomenal. Love the gym and pool area as well. If I could remember everyone's names throughout the years I'd credit them individually, but special thanks to Tanai for outstanding service and Bri (or Bree?) for the speedy/friendly check-ins. Kudos to all!

Read More
Read Less

!0/14/2014

By

18 October 2014

club

Elevator and common areas all observed had dirty floors,tile areas were very dirty. Guest room carpet had many stains.

Read More
Read Less

Very CLEAN, Comfortable bed

By

16 October 2014

club

We were very pleased with this specific hotel! The clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff

By

14 October 2014

club

We have stayed here for two years and have never had an issue. Hotel is very clean and breakfast is plentiful. Love the pancake maker

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you Debbie 8 first for your loyalty to our hotel, two years is very impressive. We appreciate your recommendations to future travelers and commending us on the cleanliness of the hotel and the size of our breakfast bar. Thank you again and come see us again soon. Scot - General Manager
Read More
Read Less