Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island River Drive , Tamworth, B79 7ND

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 314 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

stros empleados influenciaron su estancia, o cómo piensa que podemos mejor

By

29 November 2017

stros empleados influenciaron su estancia, o cómo piensa que podemos mejorar. Asegúrese de poner un título a su re

Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

16 October 2014

club

As we arrived at the hotel on a Friday and stayed until Monday morning no evening meals were available. The addition of the provision of evening meals would have made our visit more enjoyable. Our group included 7 adults and 2 children. A meal in the hotel would have saved us having to find somewhere to eat in a strange town.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments as they enable us to further improve our services. We hope you will come back and stay with us again
Read More
Read Less

Tamworth

By

16 October 2014

club

Great location as we wanted somewhere close to the NEC. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear John, Thank you for your 5 star review We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the NEC
Read More
Read Less

Sofa Bed Needs Requesting

By

07 October 2014

club

Not the best hotel! They don't make up sofa beds even when you book a double sofa bed room with 2 people. Also the lift trapped us for or a few minutes before finally moving again and the alarm didn't work and reception were not aware we were trapped. What made it worse was that, far from caring, their response was "oh yes that happened a few days ago but it should have been fixed". To top it off the breakfast was awful with watered down juice and poor choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Apologies for not making your sofa bed up but unless there is going to be more than two people in a room this is not something we do unless requested. We assume 2 people in the room would use the double bed or request a twin bed. With reference to the lift we do test the lift alarm on a daily basis. If you press the alarm it rings directly to the lift Company and not at our Reception area. We are then telephoned by this Company to inform our Reception Team people are in the lift. We will investigate who responded to you and the watered down orange juice. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

07 October 2014

club

great, did what it said on the tin. Comfortable clean room and good breakfast ahead of a trip to the local theme park

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend break

By

04 October 2014

club

Excellent hotel and will be booking again in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

02 October 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to a course at the Snowdome which is right next door. Perfectly adequate hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent and spacious shower (makes a big difference when arriving by bicycle!).

Breakfast included. A basic selection, but again adequate given it didn't cost any extra.

Staff attentive and polite, although a couple of issues with the Business Services which they weren't able to help with.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well kept

By

01 October 2014

club

Comfortable rooms, great shower in the bathroom, good location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay in

By

30 September 2014

club

Excellent hotel,nice and clean with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean and good service

By

30 September 2014

Very comfortable bed. Good standard of cleanliness throughout hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast adequate. Loads of parking and nice outlook over lake.

Read More
Read Less

sleepy heads

By

26 September 2014

after a long and exciting day at Drayton manor it was good to relax at the hotel. beds were very comfy though the room got a little hot and the aircon was noisy, the breakfast was very poor with the scrambled particulary tasteless and bland, so would recommend using the weatherspoon situated close to the hotel for both breakfasts and evening meals.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 October 2014
Dear Tarnlad1, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room conditions and the breakfast options have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great service but bed not comfortable

By

24 September 2014

club

Lovely place to stay,staff were very friendly. the only thing I didn't like was the bed, very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less