Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Lange Houtstraat 5 , The Hague, 2511 CV

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 163 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Good, but can improve

By

20 October 2021

platinumelite

This hotel has friendly and helpful staff, good clean and quiet rooms, and is perfectly located for visiting the centre of the city - a 10 min walk from my destination - and close to good shops and eating places. Wifi is good and I thought everyone did well responding to the disastrous power cut that was outside your control

But I was disappointed that nobody serviced my room during my 3 night stay (although I could have requested this) and I found the seating in the breakfast area exceedingly shabby. I was working at a table at 3pm that still had breakfast crumbs on it, as did the floor. The carpet in this area also looks shabby. Time for a little investment I think.

Read More
Read Less

All you need at a great location

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel has all you need for an efficient and comfortable business visit to The Hague. A great location, a welcoming, service oriented no-nonsense staff, rooms with all the essential amenities. It is my home away from home when I am in The Hague.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

17 October 2014

This is a great hotel in every way, it is friendly efficient and couldn't be more central. I recommend people to stay in this hotel if visiting The Hague.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and value

By

17 October 2014

Close to railway station, right next to the square, short distance from main sites. Michael, the receptionist, was excellent. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Simple hotel in the middle of the Hague

By

16 October 2014

club

Hotel was very well located, only 5 minutes walk from den Haag Central. Room was clean, staff was very attentive and made sure everything was ok with my stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A nice Inn for travlers !

By

14 October 2014

club

We had an enjoyable stay at a great location in the Hague.
It's a very short walk to many tourist points of intrest such as the Mauritshuis, Bredius and Haagshistorisch Museums.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and wonderful staff

By

13 October 2014

I stayed here for a brief visit of Den Haag and it is a perfect place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, clean and very comfortable and a very quiet room. BUT, not enough hanging space - for coats, or in the bathroom for towels to dry, another towel rail and a hook for misc items.
But still highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Mozartsmother, Thank you for your review. It is correct that our rooms are decorated where Holiday Inn Express is about: Simple, Smart & Spot on. Please feel free to ask our reception desk, during your next stay, for extra hangers. Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

nice place, great location

By

10 October 2014

Everything about this hotel is super for a business traveler. I wish the hotel provided better toiletry supplies. We only had a combined body-wash / shampoo available to us, no separate soap / shampoo....

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Madman9999, Thank you for your review. Because we are a Holiday Inn Express brand our bathroom amenities are limited to bodywash & shampoo. Upon request we do have some separate amenities available at our reception. Thank you for your feedback and we will forward this to our brand team.
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel

By

08 October 2014

club

Ein sehr sauberes und ordentliches Haus mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern. Zentrale Lage, deshalb sehr gut für einen Kurztrip geeignet. Die Restaurant- und Shoppingmeile ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Leider ist es etwas weit vom Strand in Scheveningen entfernt.

Read More
Read Less

Good location - and staff

By

01 October 2014

Very good location - ideal for visiting the Mauritshuis. And good bars restaurants very close.
The only thing i didn't like was the soap dispensers in the shower and by the sink. The latter was virtually empty and hard to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Issey7, Great to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback regarding the soap dispenser, we will check this with our housekeeping department and take the necessary action.
Read More
Read Less

Good Sleep in a good a location

By

16 September 2014

club

Place is very central. Has decent rooms with free wifi. Small vending area for quick food/drink items. Includes a nice continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2014
Dear guest, It’s great to read you enjoyed our central location in The Hague City Centre! We always strive for excellence in our service and it's good to read it gets appreciated so much. Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in The Hague. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Like

By

16 September 2014

I like overall services provided by the hotel. I like also the breakfast but I got checked when I knew that the price per night is much less, if I go through hotel directly.

Regards,,, Saleh

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2014
Dear Saleh, Thank you for taking your time to write your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague – Parliament! We always strive for excellence in our service and it's good to read it gets appreciated so much. I have shared your nice comments amongst my colleagues whom were also very pleased to read. Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in The Hague. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less