Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke North

3200 Lee Highway South , Troutville, Virginia 24175

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 152 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Horrible Stay

By

17 August 2021

club

Had a horrible experience at this hotel! Won’t ever return again. Issues were brought to manager or front desk and nothing was done but a change of rooms and the second room was still dirty and not clean either.

Dirty bathroom,
Broken fridge,
Moved to another room,
No laundry bags in room,

2nd hotel room was big inconvenience to move after settling in after long traveling hours with children.. The second bite room had another Warm dirty fridge! Showed manager, she apologized.

Weak strength WIFI. Very poor wifi connection.

Bathroom door doesn’t close all the way. Door seems to big for hinges or frame. Hard to push in.

Poor insulation walls, could hear tv above us or next door at 10pm night! Very thin walls!

Ceiling was cracking from footsteps above us all night!

Could hear hotel room next door or above plumbing flushing in pipes.

Could hear people coughing and hacking and vomiting in morning!

Did not rest well at all! Won’t ever return. Morning manager seemed disinterested and didn’t even inquire about my stay. Was glad to leave! Regret the stay and wasted my money.

Only thing that was good was the Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 September 2019

Holiday Inn Express is always our choice of hotel whenever possible. Upon our arrival at HI-Troutville, VA we were greeted with a big smile and welcome from the front desk clerk, Nate. He is definitely an asset to Holiday Inn.
Although this seems to be an older hotel it is very clean and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Feel at home

By

14 May 2019

My wife and I choose the Troutville location when we visit our children and grandchildren in Roanoke. We always feel at home with the leadership of Jim Williams and his staff. The renovation of the dining area is bright and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling Man

By

10 May 2019

You would think after explaining to this hotel a problem with their bedding they would at the very least look into this problem.
Since they feel they have a good rating they DO NOT need to look into a customers concern.
I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and comfortable.

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

This was our second time to book this hotel. It has all the basic qualifications for us...convenient location off the interstate, very clean and comfortable surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 October 2014

club

Stopped at this hotel for and overnight stay while traveling. Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would recomend this hotel for and overnight or a prolonged stay id you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 October 2014

club

The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was Great!
My husband is diabetic, his blood sugar was low around 7:30p.m. The lady at the front desk was so nice about getting some milk and a banana from the kitchen so I did not have to go out in the rain again! It's this kind of service that you remember and makes traveling a little easier. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place

By

17 October 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was extremely clean, nicely furnished, and great value. I recommend it highly.

Read More
Read Less

Stop for the Night

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

We had very good service and were greeted by the staff as we entered.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to VA

By

15 October 2014

club

This property was a half way stop over. Very nice and friendly staff. Nice room.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 October 2014

Great place for over night stay , bbq place down the street that staff was good place to eat. Will stay again when in the part of Virginia.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Larro376 Thank you for taking the time to give us a super 5 star rating. We are glad that we were here to make your overnight stay comfortable. We agree, our local BBQ place really is good!
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

07 October 2014

the hotel was nice room on interstate side was a little loud.The lady that checked me in never acknowleged me as as a gold elite member at all. no extra points or water offered

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear tcp155, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for being a loyal IHG Memeber. I sincerely regret that our front desk clerk did not recognize your elite status. Please give me, (Tina) a call and we will deposit your amenity points for you. The feedback we receive from our guest help us to target problem areas. We always welcome any opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less