Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 178 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Rude Manager

By

novembro 01, 2021

We were there to attend a wedding.
Staff at the check in time was humble but rooms we were assigned were horrible. We had total of 9 rooms booked by our family member.
Room 317 had ripped carpet. Headboard was covered with so much dust. When we pull out the sofa bed we saw a black hockey tape wrapped in a dust ball left on mattress and some behind the sofa.
This is covid'19 pendamic time.
First thing came in my mind was that
is the hotel following a proper protocol of disinfectanting the rooms???
Why am I not offered a change of room???
Is my family safe in this rooms???
2nd room #320 had fridge leaking water.
When we called front dest the lady came to inspect the leak and brought towels to soak up water. We were told that maintenance department has been informed but at this time all stuff is gone home so nothing can be done.
Upon check out we inquired about the issues we informed a night before.
A lady name Renu Chauhan manager was at the desk and had no idea about it.
We had to explain everything and showed all the pictures I took.( All of you can see pictures posted on the site).
She apologized and said she will contact her manager and she will call me as early as possible. Renu took all my information contact number etc. and for a week nobody bothered to call us.
After a week when I called for the follow-up I got the same lady Renu. She pretended that she doesn't remember anything. Finally she remembered and put me on hold. A few minutes later a male came on the phone with such a rude attitude asking me that why am I calling after a week of checking out.
My answer was that the reason I am calling after a week because your staff failed to call me and it's my obligation to follow-up.
He was absolutely rude, loud and obnoxious. His name was NAUSHAD ISMAIL. He was completely illiterate, uneducated and disrespectful .This person should not be around people who do not have any respect towards the customers. He didn't even apologize once. He said nonsense stuff such as he doesn't care if I complain about him and he will bring his lawyer and come after me then he hung up on me.
Do yourself a favor and AVOID this hotel! Take your business somewhere where they value their patrons and show professionalism.
Some other cons.
Too much heat in the corridors and dirty hallways
Lame breakfast not inclusive for all

Read More
Read Less

Need to enforce Covid Protocols

By

outubro 28, 2021

club

My wife and myself were in St Jacobs to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were please with the location the quality and cleanliness of our room. Upon checking all the hotel covid protocols were explained to us. unfortunately none of these were enforced. There was a North Durham Warriors Hockey Team staying in the hotel and the parents and the kids from that team ran wild and most with no masks in public areas. Masks in public areas should be a minimum requirement.
The morning breakfast was good if you could find a seat. Most of the dinning room seats were taken by the same hockey team that used the area as a local hangout. Again most not wearing masks
I won't be back if covid protocols are not enforced.
I would have thought a chain like Holiday Inn would take covid more seriously.

Read More
Read Less

No service

By

outubro 26, 2021

Charged $170 for a late cancelation after staying there for over 10 years. The reservation was made at 8 am and cancelled at 11 am they could not provide an early check in.
That cost me $170
Never again

Read More
Read Less

Honesty

By

julho 23, 2021

I booked a room at this hotel (using points) and the date selected reverted back to the current date so I was booked for the current day which I didn't want, I cancelled the room online immediately and sent the hotel an email within a few minute of booking the room. Instead of cancelling the room like any logical person would do, this hotel took my points and also charged to my credit card the room rate because I didn't show up. I know that covid hit the hotels hard but this isn't how you get back customers. Shame on Emre Ergun the Director of Operations you should be embarrassed doing this. I look at all of these reviews and I don't stay at ones that have a poor review, I hope that this review leads to guests staying at another local hotel which there are many.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast, comfortable beds, fun swimming pool

By

outubro 20, 2014

We stayed during the Octoberfest 2014. The staff were very friendly and helpful and paitient. The "no noise" curfew was upheld and that was very much appreciated as some guests were very noisy, crude, and unconcerned about other guests. Our family was able to have great fun in the pool and then able to enjoy a brought in meal in the
spacious dining area. The breakfast had great variety, plenty of choice and coffee all day was an added bonus. The ladies doing breakfast were delightful.We would use this place again when
visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!!!!

By

outubro 20, 2014

club

This is in an area lacking good choices in hotels. I have been coming here for years and decided to give this place a shot this time to replace the place I had previously settled on as "good enough" This place is amazing! Clean, friendly service, great FREE breakfast...perfect if you are traveling on business just to grab coffee and to-go oatmeal for later. I LOVE that there are chocolate chip cookies every evening when I return after work! Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

outubro 20, 2014

club

Room are super clean, staff are very nice. Simply amazing

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

outubro 20, 2014

club

Nice, new, modern hotel. Excellent breakfast with plenty of options- cereal, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, cinnamon buns, fruit, etc. Nice fitness room (three treadmills, one bike, one elliptical). Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. Two Queen beds were comfortable. Excellent location- next to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, St. Jacob's Outlet Stores, 3 km from the village of St. Jacob's, St. Jacob's Playhouse. Good family restaurant next door called Jack's Family Restaurant. 5 minute drive to the Conestoga Mall, Waterloo. Easy to get to a number of locations for Oktoberfest in the Kitchener-Waterloo area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel close to everything

By

outubro 16, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel which I would recommend to everyone. It had everything we needed and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Best hotel I've ever stayed at !!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the Hotel at St. Jacobs

By

outubro 15, 2014

club

When we arrived we were greeted at the desk by a very nice lady who promptly got our reservation and booked us into our room. Our room was spacious,clean and had all the ammenities we needed. Extra towels etc. were delivered promptly on request. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and recommended a few places to visit to make our stay more enjoyable.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives with no qualms whatsoever. Thank you and see you next year

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable - terrific service

By

outubro 15, 2014

club

would recommend this hotel to those travelling to Waterloo on business and or for pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

All around great stay

By

outubro 10, 2014

Great hotel to stay, friendly staff, great location. On Sunday at breakfast I noticed the manager going around the breakfast room talking to guest and thanking them for staying at this hotel also making sure they enjoyed their stay. In all the year of my travels I have never seen that.

Read More
Read Less