Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro-Route 340

20 Windigrove Drive , Waynesboro, Virginia 22980

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 232 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

problems at front desk spire elite

By

06 August 2021

I will admit that I made a scheduling error. Had booked an anniversary night which i thought was for tuesday night but actually booked Monday night my mistake. Young man at check in very helpful but struggling to get us a room. Manager standing off to the side and offered no assistance. Upon checking my credit card account i also have been charged double for the evening. Also room very musty smelling. Being a spire member i am very disappointed in the management at this location,

Read More
Read Less

Good Basic Hotel

By

21 May 2021

club

Nothing fancy. Just a clean comfortable hotel for a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

22 October 2020

Although signage indicated that masks were required the staff either didn't wear them or pulled them up onto their face only when we approached. Our room was large but smelled like stinky shoes. The desk chair was broken and the furniture was beat up and had stains on it. The rooms here are overdue for a renovation. However the beds were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good and quick despite the changes made due to COVID. I want to point out that we were in the area to visit someone in hospice care and the lack of mask wearing was deeply concerning to us. I would suggest that people choose one of the other hotels nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

26 July 2020

Dirtiest HIX I've ever stayed in. Embarrassed as it was my parents first time at an HIX and I promised they are nice and clean. Rooms smelled. Damp and moldy. Hair in bathroom. Paint chipping away. Curtains half falling off window. Carpet in hallways and elevator dirty and never vacuumed. Hand sanitizer dispensers in lobby area empty. Positive was the breakfast. Very nice man working there and food service provided was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

07 June 2020

There was nothing lacking during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room and common areas were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

18 October 2014

club

I did not have a reservation when I checked in. The only two rooms left were a smoking room (which I did not want) and a suite. I took the suite. The room was HUGE and had a kitchen. I only stayed one night, but this room would have been perfect for a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

location

By

16 October 2014

club

love the proximity of the hotel to restaurants within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Excellent Staff

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was very nice, in a great location. The staff was incredible, nice, informative, and helpful. Thank you for employing good people. It makes the stay so much better.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

13 October 2014

We were able to visit Shenandoah National Park and Monticello from this hotel. Good location for travelers. Facility was newer and and in good condition. Loved the King bed and having Breakfast before starting our day. This property delivered exactly what I expected from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Room and Comfart

By

13 October 2014

club

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Our only complaint was that there was no hot water for showers both mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

13 October 2014

On my way to Norfolk, this property was very convenient.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 October 2014
Dear wolf622, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Gold members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that our location worked perfectly for your travel needs. It is always motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our IHG Rewards Gold member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

10 October 2014

club

Clean, and very nice and responsive staff. But WiFi was iffy, and the rates are notably more expensive than comparable hotels nearby.

Read More
Read Less