Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Oshawa

180 Consumers Drive , Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 95 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

95reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

A very pleasant stay

By

ottobre 19, 2014

From the time you enter the front doors you feel the warmth and friendliness of the staff. from the cookies to the smiling faces.In my case they greeted me by name which again makes you feel welcome.
Overall a great experience,I would recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody.

Read More
Read Less

Room was just what I wanted - quiet, clean and pleasant

By

ottobre 18, 2014

club

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Whitby which is about once a month. I have always found the staff to be extremely friendly, accommodating and willing to help. Last time I stayed, the front desk staff person went out of her way to be sure I got my favourite room. It was ready on time and very clean and quiet.

I am a raving fan and will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful staff

By

ottobre 14, 2014

club

Friendly atmosphere, staf were excellent. We were there for a hockey tournement and staff took that into consideration.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

ottobre 13, 2014

Every time I go back to that location it is like family.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Whitby

By

ottobre 06, 2014

Over stay was comfortable and relaxing....Have stayed several times and will continue to stay here for business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

ottobre 03, 2014

Had a long flight and was very tired. I had a great sleep on the comfortable bed in the room

Read More
Read Less

Telephone Buttons Not Working - Parking Lot Light Not Blocked by Drapes

By

settembre 30, 2014

club

The hotel and staff were nice. However, I experienced a problem involving the phone buttons not working (i.e., front desk, wake-up call, etc.) and was forced to walk to the front desk when I needed anything. The parking lot light was very bright but could not be blocked by the curtains in the room since the curtains did not close all of the way.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

settembre 24, 2014

club

This was a good experience for us. We were trying to get as much work completed as possible and the internet allowed this while we were in our room. The bed was comfortable and we woke refreshed and ready to start the day. There was a good selection and quality of the breakfast provided.Overall I would recomemend this Hotel for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Higway

By

settembre 22, 2014

Excellent short stay if stuck leaving Toronto during rush hour

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

settembre 16, 2014

club

Clean, quiet and close to places to eat. Easy access to 401 east or west.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

settembre 12, 2014

club

I was very impressed with how clean the Holiday Inn was. The staff at the front were very nice and any staff working throughout the hotel always said hi, and smiled when they passed you,

Breakfast was good, and everything was always kept in stock.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 18, 2014
Hello monty99999, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that our hotel met all of your needs. We look forward to having you back.
Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Inn at a Good Location

By

settembre 09, 2014

club

All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay. The people were helpful, the room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed.

Internet was OK. Not especially fast, but not annoyingly slow.

Road noise was minimal. The room was dark and quiet enough for a light sleeper like me.

My only complaints are:
a. Outdoor seasonal pool. No hot tub.
b. No breakfast potatoes. Just scrambled eggs and meat.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 18, 2014
Hello Slovak54, We're glad you were able to get a good night sleep. Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less