Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 72 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Handicap Services

By

16 February 2020

club

We wanted to get away and relax and be able swim. We were not fully able to do that because a family member is in a wheelchair and the pool lift did not work. It is rusty and the maintenance staff said it’s broke. It’s one thing to have it but it’s another thing to maintain it for ADA guests. We are very disappointed as we don’t always get the chance to swim with all family members, as always he had to sit on the side and watch. We will most likely not be back since our stay was fulfilled. Don’t advertise an ADA lift if it doesn’t work. This is at the Greenwich location in Wichita, KS.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from this location

By

24 July 2019

This location is under construction and has issues. Being that I worked in retail for 20+ years I never complain..this hotel is an exception! No hot water for the first two nights we stayed there. Went down to the front desk the first night and they told me they must need to reset an alarm and we should have hot water in 15 minutes. No hot water. Went to the front desk after night two of no hot water and requested a new room. Was moved to new room on the second floor. Upon getting into the room we noticed the toilet was clogged. We called the front desk and asked for a plunger and they informed us that it was locked in the maintenance closet and they would send maintenance up when he got there in an hour. Maintenance came to our room about an hour later and plunged the toilet. He informed me it was good to go as he left. I went into the bathroom to find all of the toilet water on the floor. I used all of the towels to clean up the mess. I figured housekeeping would leave new towels when they came during the day and left for day. When we got back to the hotel that night we noticed housekeeping never did our room. I went down to the front desk and explain the situation and get clean towels. I was informed that they didn’t have any clean towels at the moment and they would run some up to my room once the laundry was done. They never ran them up to me. I proceeded to go down a couple of hours later and was handed 2 damp towels. I figured better than using soiled ones. I left for the day to come back to the worst night I have ever experienced in a hotel. The room they moved me to was right by the elevator. At around 11 pm (Estimated) the medical emergency alarm went off on the elevator which share the wall with my headboard. I went down to inform the front desk. They didn’t know how to silence the alarm and I had to listen to it go off till around 8 am!! The next morning I decided enough was enough and asked to speak to the manager in charge. The lady at the front desk said she didn’t know where he was and handed me his business card. I asked for an early check out and went and found a new hotel. I have stayed in MANY hotels in my life and will now to avoid Holiday Inn moving forward.

Read More
Read Less

You can't beat free breakfast and Internet!

By

20 October 2014

club

I liked everything about the hotel, The service was good, the room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable, The hotel was nice and updated. The only thing I had trouble with is the use of the TV and changing channels.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Great stay, great staff, nice hotel! I was in town for business and this was a great home base during my stay. I will definitely return to the hotel next time I'm in town!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was a great location and jus a great place to stay for the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

13 October 2014

Great stay. Staff and GM were very pleasant. Room was clean. Breakfast had many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear: Avery456 Let me begin this response by saying thank you for taking the time out to say a few words.I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience here at the Holiday Inn Express northeast and I look forward to greeting you on your next visit with a friendly smile and sincere hello. Sincerely The Hotel Staff & F.O.M. Nick Vaughn
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Front Desk Staff!

By

13 October 2014

club

The room was good, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean. But what really made my stay great was the front desk staff! Check in was a breeze and the staff that helped had a smile on his face during the entire interaction (which for the night shift is usually hard to find). They also greeted us every time we exited or entered. I would stay here again just for the customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear:MJH86 Thank you very much..... Words like these just proves that we can bring back the core meaning of the word hospitality. We all at Holiday Inn Express Wichita N.E. are inspired and dedicated to providing superior customer service to our honored guests. Sincerely The Hotel Staff & F.O.M Nick Vaughn
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

12 October 2014

club

We have stayed several times at this property and each time the evening manager was extremely friendly and well versed in what was happening in and around Wichita

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

11 October 2014

club

Nice hotel, check in was slow and several rooms were not ready.We were checking in at 5 pm. But we were treated well. Had a group reservation and had a few glitches with it, but again all was taken care of eventually. The rest of the stay was nice and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear:KC Jen First let me say thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Wichita northeast.Then let me offer a humble apologies about your inconvenience upon check-in & the mix up in your group reservations. I'm glad to see the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I hope that you would give us another chance to show you the superior service that we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 October 2014

Always a great experience. Well staffed and great customer care.

Read More
Read Less

Witchita Trip*Perfect Hotel Location

By

08 October 2014

club

Never been to Witchita and when I spoke with the Reservations Agent for Holiday Inn all I had to do was tell her the addresses of places I would be going and she hooked me up the right location to stay. Just that may my trip so smooth. There were restaurants in the same area of the hotel as well as a quick walk across the street you could find Chili's and shopping accommodations. Only 15-20 mins max to airport and no heavy traffic to fight. Everything was just perfect. STAFF SO NICE!

Read More
Read Less

Wichita NE HIX

By

06 October 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great shower and a very comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less