Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wilkesboro

1700 Winkler Street , Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28697

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 93 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

93reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very clean and great service

By

25 October 2021

Room was comfortable and very clean. Nice shower head and great water pressure! Breakfast was also very good. Great service…..very good stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

01 June 2021

I booked this visit to check on my sick mother. I booked only 2 days to see what was going on with her. On the second day of this trip I had to put my mother in the local hospital and then they transferred her to Winston Salem. Upon hearing this I abruptly checked out of the hotel to follow my mother. I was shown no compassion and still charged for this day! Since this time I have contacted the hotel several times and I can’t get anyone to help me! Very disappointed in how this has not been handled. I expect at the minimum a call back but have received nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean bathroom

By

08 September 2020

Upon arrival found hairs and eyelashes in both the bathroom sink and the shower. There was standing water in the shower but they said the room sits 2 days between visits. Appears the bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with great location

By

26 September 2019

My wife and I have stayed here several times for Carolina in the Fall and love the staff and convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings

By

31 July 2019

The hotel management was extremely friendly and helpful. We had 11 cases of dialysis solutions being shipped to this location 1 day prior to our arrival, and the staff was very helpful and provided all the assistance we needed. They even helped us move all 11 heavy boxed solutions to our room 407. We are so very grateful, that's why I hesitate to share what had happened next.

During our 4-day stay, we had house-keeping only once because our kids were in the room most of the time. The kids brought their play station and games to play while we were downstairs in the conference. We asked for house-keeping on 7/20, the only keeping we had. When we returned that afternoon, the kids immediately noticed they were missing 2 games. Those games were laid open on the plain sight on top of the TV console. Even though each game is only about $30, we think we should still bring this to the attention of the management.

Read More
Read Less

What a Great bunch of Staff

By

15 October 2014

club

We were impressed with the cooperation and understanding of the staff. We arrived in the morning after traveling all night to attend the funeral of a relative. The funeral was scheduled for 6pm and knowing that check-in wasn't until 3pm, we inquired if we could get into our rooms early to get some rest. The staff worked with us and we were able to check-in at 12pm and rest and freshen up before meeting with local family members. Very Impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff...

By

14 October 2014

club

Doesn't look like much on the outside, but HIE in Wilkesboro is a great place to stay. All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was very low lighting in the bathroom. Overall...great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Wilkesboro

By

09 October 2014

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice and our room was very clean, Will be staying there again next year. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

work in NC

By

26 September 2014

club

I was very pleased, as usual, with Holiday Inn. I was treated as if I was the only guest in the hotel. There is always fresh baked cookies at this hotel chain when I go. I ask for Holiday Inns when I put in for my travel for work.

Read More
Read Less

Room Condition

By

25 September 2014

The room was very humid and the air conditioner smelled of musty ducts. It seemed like the rug had been shampooed and the room very very damp and humid.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 October 2014
Dear bebe25, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening to know that our room accommodations fell below your expectations. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and we are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we get another chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 September 2014

Was here on business and was able to relax and prepare for next days business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

18 September 2014

club

very nice and would recoment this stay to others if possable

Read More
Read Less