Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Windsor Sonoma Wine Country

8865 Conde Lane , Windsor, California 95492

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 142 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Overall was nice.

By

20 October 2014

club

The issues in the room were minor. I doesn't affect my decision to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised how nice a place this Express was!

By

20 October 2014

club

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and my expectations were that of a no tell motel on steroids. Was I ever surprised.The Wine Country location was like a 5 star hotel compared to my expectations. The rooms were well laid out wih ample room. The hotel amenities were excellent. The staff was extremely pleasant and professional. I was completely surprised. I liked it well enough to book a room for a couple of nights this week also.

Read More
Read Less

Woohoo Wine Country

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay! We enjoyed having the Holiday Inn Express as our base of operations while we explored wine country.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to start from

By

20 October 2014

club

We stayed over a couple of nights and it was pretty awesome. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. We had business in Santa Rosa and went down to Rohnert Park as well. Windsor is a great place to start off from, not too much traffic as we were traveling between cities.

Read More
Read Less

No justification for this rate

By

19 October 2014

A perfectly adequate room and while technically within the Sonoma wine region there is nothing here to justify the rate, which was fully double what we had been paying all along. Only took it out of desperation.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Event weekends in the wine country drives rates at all surrounding hotels. Our hotel stays pretty comprarible to surrounding hotels. Next time you are in the area call the hotel directly we are more than willing to assist you in your future reservation.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort room and beds, but too much freeway noise

By

19 October 2014

club

Room, bed, breakfast and staff are excellent.
However, the room I stayed is facing the Freeway 101, insulation of noise is poor, woke up many times when trucks or high speed cars passing by.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We aplogize that the quality of your sleep was interrupted by the on ramp. We would love to make your next stay with us more enjoyable please contact the front desk directly so that we can assist you.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed, friendly staff, great hotel

By

16 October 2014

This staff was VERY friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night when it was necessary to made a purchase from the convenience store. The daytime staff was also very understanding and easy to work with regarding a late checkout. The room was clean, quiet and there was never any noise in the halls or from other rooms, even with the hotel being sold out that night.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a sweet review for our hotel. We have recently just opened our little store & are pleased that you found it to meet your needs. Sell out weekends in the Wine Country are amazing and fun, glad you enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Great Location

By

13 October 2014

club

Great location for a Sonoma Golf Getaway and winery visit. Only drawback was inability to get TV repaired.
Clean room with a very comfortable bed and great pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Quite and relaxing

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

Nice place, very relaxing and quite. Rooms a little on the dark side with poor lighting for work.
Would be nice if they had a mini mart with drinks and such instead of having to walk to town, especially if your staying there for business.
Breakfast choices very limited and all taste like process food , not good at all. Recommend fresh fruit and changing menu each day to offer a better variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in every way!

By

11 October 2014

club

Clean, comfortable, and convenient to restaurants and gas stations. A welcome surprise. Would highly recommend this property to travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, but noisy kids in the hallway

By

09 October 2014

Overall, this is a very nice facility. The breakfast was a little boring. Some of the front desk staff was clueless about local information, but one or two of them knew a lot. All in all, they did their best to make this a nice stay. We would certainly go back. Good value in an expensive area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your candid review and look at this as a way to improve our front desk staffs knowledge of the surrounding area. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

A Good Hotel - And A Good Value - In The Wine Country

By

09 October 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Windsor, CA. is a modern, clean and well-maintained hotel. The staff is very courteous and attentive, the room is well-appointed and clean, and the bed is very comfortable. There is a good morning breakfast, a pool and a fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review for our hotel we truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less