Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winnie

46300 Interstate 10 Freeway , Winnie, Texas 77665

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 49 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Needs serious modernization and deep clean

By

29 September 2021

Checked in, was not greeted as spire, amenity points never added, staying fo 2 weeks, asked for upgraded room, told none available. Had 180lbs of bags gear, took 20 minutes to move in making multiple trips to truck. Grab some lunch for the day and the next day.

Went to room, had to BM, toilets not elongated man bits pressing again toilet lid (yuck) use TP as to not touch seat directly with man bits, went BM, tried to flush, nothing happened just swirled around in bowl, I was supposed to be there for another 13 nights! Carpet was dirty, walls patched, chair filthy, grime on phone.
Since no other rooms available ( told via check in), After a couple calls internet search, make reservations elsewhere. Go upfront to check out move hotel. About 1.5-2 hours since check in, new front desk person. Told them, since no other rooms available, I want to check out and move since room is in disrepair.

Offers to now upgrade me to a suite. The first desk person lied to me about suite not being available. Told them I’ve already made reservations at a new hotel, just cancel my stay. Gm refused to let me checkout, had to use points to pay for room, move to adjacent non ihg hotel, much nicer not so dirty. Ihg member since 2004 currently over 960k points.

Told my admin to not book HIE Winnie for other employees, ihg in general has been slipping in quality, what good are points, when you cant spend them for merch?

First time in 17 years had to move hotels due to dirty room, hotel not accommodating. 2nd front desk person was helpful, felt bad they got stuck in middle of talk with Gm when he refused to let me part amicably, and extorted me for 16k points to get out of my substandard room since I had checked in 1.5 -2 hrs past.

Lobby was very nice, rooms not so much, need TLC, and clean rooms after each guest.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

01 September 2021

From the website it looks very nice. We booked here to evacuate from Hurricane Ida. When we arrived we checked in and everything seemed nice, the girl that checked us in was super nice. We go up to the 2nd floor and the minute the elevator doors opened the strongest smell of marijana SLAPPED you in the face. The entire floor reeked!! We get into our room, half of the light bulbs are burnt. There are dead crickets all over the bathroom. The comforter had stains, the bed skirt was disgusting! The bed was very uncomfortable. You can tell the mattress was very old. There are no plugs next to the bed to charge your phone while you are sleeping and the alarm clock in room was dead. We definitely will never stay there again. I tried to upload the picture and will not let me.

Read More
Read Less

Bad front desk service

By

19 May 2021

The front desk clerk, Dalton was rude several times to us. We had to get our room keyed over 10 times during our stay. It was not a good experience being at the pool and could not get back in the hotel by our room because the key card did not work. Had to go around building to the main entrance. We asked for an extra roll of toilet paper and was told we had to wait until housekeeping could bring it. They should of had more than 1 roll in the restroom. Bad SERVICE!! We stayed 3 days. We also had a friend who had a room that came in for 1 night. She arrived after lunch and was told she could not check in until 3:00. There were plenty of rooms vacant and could have been available.
Good points - breakfast was well stocked. They had hot food: sausage, biscuits, oatmeal, juice, muffins, cinnamon rolls. Always stocked good.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I liked how the bathroom had a plenty of counter space and an extra shelf for our personal items.

Read More
Read Less

Yuk!!!

By

11 September 2019

I always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels as I travel pretty much 3 weeks out of the month. I was very unhappy with this particular HIE. It had a bad smell all over the hotel especially my room. Smelled like musty mold. The room never really got very cold. I was glad that I was only staying 1 night. Needs some deep cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

21 October 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet room, and nice hot breakfast selection. Convenient on/off from the intestate. AND it is pet friendly. Overall, a wonderful stay and a great value. Highly recommend it to everyone travel that direction.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise visit

By

14 October 2014

club

This hotel was a lot cleaner than most hotels. The breakfast bar was clean with an attendant at all times. The rooms were extremely clean and everyone at this hotel was so nice. Would definitely stay again when I return to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Brief stay; very restful.

By

12 October 2014

Stopped here on our way to embark on a cruise from Galveston. The staff was pleasant, the room fresh and clean, and we all rested well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

05 October 2014

club

There aren't many choices in Winnie, but sometimes you have to stop in one of these small towns on the interstate because you just can't make it any further. That was my situation when I stopped for the night in Winnie.
This hotel I chose was reasonably priced and everyone I encountered who worked there was very nice. They had a computer available for guests and the breakfast had those great little cinnamon rolls HIE's have nowadays. They also had popcorn the afternoon I checked in. It's close to a lot of places to eat dinner too (just a minute from a Whataburger so my decision was easy!)
The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice stay. If I'd had to stay more than one night for some reason, I wouldn't have hesitated one bit to stay here and if I ever find myself back in Winnie, this is where I'll be staying.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

01 October 2014

club

Everything was nice and clean. Very happy with the appearance of the guest room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Variety of tv channels to watch. Guest room was nice and cool. Room was nice and dark to sleep in. Didn't hear any noise coming in from the hallway

Read More
Read Less

good and comfortable room

By

24 September 2014

the lobby elevator was out of commmission on the night of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear George 260 Thank you for your review.My sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Elevator issue. Hope you will give us a opportunity to serve you on next visit to Winnie. Thank You Nick Amin - G.M.
Read More
Read Less

work, work work!

By

12 September 2014

A great place to park a Big Truck and get a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Dear whit143, On behalf of the team at Holiday Inn Express in Winnie,TX, we appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Nick Amin | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

02 September 2014

club

this is a good hotel to spend some time w/ the family

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Dear Cgranados, Thank you for the Great review of our Hotel ! We work really hard to create best environment for our guest, and I am glad to see these efforts pay off on your visit. Hope to see you soon. Nick Amin G.M.
Read More
Read Less