Sesi Anda akan kedaluwarsa dalam 5 menit, 0 detik, karena tidak adanya aktivitas. Tetap Log Masuk
Sesi Anda telah kedaluwarsa. Harap log masuk ke profil Anda

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Dwtn - Fr Qtr Area

334 O'Keefe Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70112

Ada
pertanyaan?
HUBUNGI KAMI
Ulasan Tamu
Setiap ulasan dan peringkat yang kami terima diverifikasi untuk memastikan bahwa kami hanya menampilkan informasi yang diberikan oleh para tamu yang memang telah menginap di hotel.
10%
Rekomendasikan Properti Ini

Pengalaman Secara Keseluruhan

1,8

berdasarkan 11 ulasan
10%
Rekomendasikan Properti Ini

Ratings Breakdown

11ulasan

  • 5 Bintang
    1
  • 4 Bintang
  • 3 Bintang
  • 2 Bintang
    5
  • 1 Bintang
    5

It's New Orleans so you shouldn't have standards....RIGHT!!

By

Maret 15, 2022

Okay, I'll start from the beginning. They don't tell you about the $XX a night parking fee until you check in. (they flaged my review because i told you how much the parking fee was so i had to change it) The whole hotel smelled like weed. Our room reeked of weed. The room was clean, but there was a used soap in the shower, and a used lotion in the sink area. (they are not together) The bed is hard and the pillows are the same as the cheapest pillows you get from the dollar store. I fought with them all night long. The showers water pressure is the worst that I have ever experienced in a hotel it literally dribbles out of the shower head. The breakfast was not bad, and the staff that worked the breakfast were friendly. We had a wedding to go to on Saturday night and we returned around 8:30 and the hotels parking lot was full, and yes, we paid $XX dollars to not park in a full parking lot. The young lady told us that the lot across the street was used for their overflow and we could park over there, we asked several times to make sure we won't get towed and she assured us that we would not be towed. We woke up Sunday morning to check out and she was right we didn't get towed....we got booted. After a lot of complaining the new young lady at the desk called and made arraignments to get our vehicle released, but it took about an hour. We will never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Ok stay

By

Februari 09, 2022

club

We had adjacent room.Was not aware that would be that way. Person in other room was loud and was smoking marijuana our entire stay. At one point we thought they came in our room to smoke and leave .our clothes and bag reaked of marijuana. Was not cool at all

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Unsanitary

By

Januari 08, 2022

club

I and my children stayed in on December 18 after an unexpected flight cancellation.I was charged almost $400 for not even a 24 hr stay.The room was ok. When it was time for us to check out i noticed how disgusting the bedding was as if there was urine stains. I was so disgusted and felt dirty that i allowed my kids to sleep in the bed. We didn’t check in until 11pm every one was tired so really really didn’t have time to inspect things.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

The worst hotel experience ever

By

Desember 03, 2021

The rooms were not clean, tub was rusty, the carpet was dirty and had stains, the paint is peeling off the walls and doors, the peep hole on the door was stuffed with tissue paper (they are too cheap to replace the door), free parking was advertised but not honored when we arrived. The office manager, Brandy, was rude & extremely unprofessional. She could not answer questions that were asked. She was asked for their corporate & she didn’t even know the number. She was also unwilling to get the number. She advised I find it myself on Google. I would give 0 stars if I could. The rooms were cheap, so you get what you pay for. I would definitely rather spend more at a nicer establishment. I’ve contacted the regional office, hopefully they’ll be able to rectify the situation

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Great Choice

By

November 23, 2021

Not much charm but it's a tremendous bargain. Parking lot right outside the door; decent breakfast. Very handy to the SuperDome if that's your thing. I was VERY happy with it as I was traveling alone and just glad for the reliable and economical place to stay. It's about a 10-minute walk to the edge of the French Quarter, but definitely not all that handy if that's your
primary destination.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Dump

By

Agustus 02, 2021

THIS WAS LITERALLY THE WORST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS I’VE EVER STAYED IN❕The AC in our room did not even work! Our room door would not stay locked! Tried to check-in early, but none of the rooms were ready! Elevators were raggedy! Thought I was about to fall thru the floor because it kept creaking! Breakfast was poor! Not a big selection .. just eggs, sausage links, biscuits, muffins, and cereal & milk and juice to drink! Manager was rude asf! We got booted at the hotel we paid for! They told us how much the fee was to park. But because the staff neglected to do their job fully, throughly, or properly! And have us fill out a form to register our car! We ended up having to pay $120 extra to get it off! DO NOT STAY HERE‼️

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Valuble Information for Your Stay

By

Juli 21, 2020

club

Pros: Walking distance to Bourbon Street. Friendly staff.

Cons: The actual room is very small. I’ve had cabins on cruise ships that were bigger. The bathroom is only separated by a sliding barn door that doesn’t close completely leaving a gap between you and the ppl in the room. Make sure you bring some poo spray bc with everyone eating the spicy New Orleans food, you will need it. I felt like I was in the bathroom with an audience. The door is also very loud to slide so when you get up at night to use the bathroom it can wake others up.

We reserved a room with two beds only to discover when we got there that they were not queen size. I’m sure it was advertised as full beds and I didn’t notice. I just assumed the beds were like every other HI I had stayed at that the beds were queens. For two full size adults, it was very snug making sleeping uncomfortable. Also, the TV is a lot smaller than I’m use to in a hotel. I have vision issues so I had to sit close just to see the screen. There’s not a lot of channels to choose from so hopefully you like to watch CSI bc one channel ran that show like a marathon.

I wanted to add that some of the building needs renovation. The door to our room had a large area where the paint was coming off and I noticed several room doors looked similar. It just gives you a feeling that you are staying in hotel that’s run down. Not an experience I normally have staying at HI.

The hotel is not cleaning rooms, which we understand, but we weren’t told until the next day when we asked the front desk staff why guests were leaving their full garbage cans outside in the hallway. Staff then informed us about leaving the can outside if we wanted it emptied so we had to run back to our room on the 5th floor to take it out. I just feel like they could have mentioned it when we checked in or posted it on their website.

The hotel isn’t serving breakfast, which we knew about ahead of time. However, the to-go bags we were offered only had an orange and a muffin. Since I have a gluten allergy, my only option was the orange. Not the most practical food items when you are getting ready to go out for the day. We’ve always enjoyed the breakfast at HI just because if we didn’t know the area it helped us not have to find a place for breakfast. I know that perk is probably not coming back anytime soon which we accept considering the circumstances. I guess it was just a shock going from a full breakfast bar to two items in a bag.

There were also no coffee pods in the room when we arrived. I’m not sure if that’s a regular thing now or it was just overlooked. I asked the front desk for some and they did bring us some coffee that day. We never got any creamer or sugar packets that usually come with it so again I don’t know if that’s a regular thing now or it was just overlooked.

It may seem like I’m nitpicking but it’s information I would like to have to known ahead of time. If I was on my own, I would stay here again only bc the lack of bathroom privacy wouldn’t be an issue. If I go with my family again, I would prefer a hotel room with an actual bathroom door.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Do not leave credit card info

By

April 08, 2020

They cannot be trusted with credit card info. The staff billed bogus fees to my card fraudulently and without me or my card being present. When confronted with the facts, the manager, Venessa, turned hostile and refused to address it. I read a variety of other reviews of people with similar experiences.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Issue with bedbugs

By

Januari 06, 2020

I was disappointed with our stay in November. We were initially assigned a room right next to the ice maker, which I had requested a quiet room. The staff was nice enough to assign us to another room, unfortunately, that room had bed bugs. I didn't notice the bed bugs until later that evening after unpacking and getting ready to sleep. The front desk said that they would send a supervisor to check out the room, while we packed up our suitcases. Ten minutes later, they called to say that we have been assigned another room and to come downstairs. We went downstairs in our PJs and they gave us another room card with no mention of sorry for the bed bugs or concern. It wasn't until I showed them a picture and video of the bed bugs that they mentioned that they were bed bugs. I understand that bed bugs is not necessarily the fault of the hotel, but I was hoping they would acknowledge it and see if there was anything they could do to help with the situation. I even wrote to corporate IHG twice regarding the service with my experience with no response. The 3rd room that we did get was fine, but we worried that we might have taken a bed bug with us that when we got home, we left our luggage outside for 2 days. I have a few more issues, but the bed bugs and the staffs response is enough to not recommend this hotel. Definitely the worst Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

This property needs attention!

By

Desember 17, 2019

As a rewards member, I look forward to visiting NOLA for leisure, especially for the Allstate Sugar Bowl Prep Classic High School Championships. This property has always been a great stay...until now.
Upon arrival, I inquired about check-in and was told there were no rooms currently available. No problem...we will get you checked in and text you when your room is available! After the games ended for the day, I walked back to the hotel to get my keys. I was assigned to a room on the 5th floor. Picked up luggage and headed to the one working elevator, which is programmed to stop at every floor...up or down. Key worked perfectly...so perfectly, in fact that the people occupying my room were startled to see me walk in!!! Back to the front desk. Pulled my check-in, and lo and behold...someone else signed into the room! I guess the person at the desk doesn't bother checking IDs when handing out room keys!
Next morning...no knock, no call out...housekeeping just barges in. Fortunately, I had set the lock based on my experience the night before, as my fiancé was getting dressed at the time!
We were able to obtain another room, but the whole experience left me soured on this property. I will not use it again. I appreciate the manager giving me a refund of my points I had used for this room, but when considering the physical danger of walking in on other people in a room, I think I will choose a property with a little more attention to guest service!

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit

Unbelievably rude staff at check-in

By

September 05, 2019

Young woman at the desk needs training, she was completely rude and doesn't know the difference between a home address and a credit card address. I will never stay at this location, nor my family, ever again.

As a premium spire member of IHG, I'm also considering switching to another brand after this experience. I cannot stress enough how bad my experience was with the rude and uneducated staff.

Baca Selengkapnya
Baca Lebih Sedikit