La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chesapeake

2436 Gum Road , Chesapeake, Virginia 23321

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
70%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,6

in base a 133 recensioni
70%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

133recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    54
  • 4 Stelle
    25
  • 3 Stelle
    18
  • 2 Stelle
    13
  • 1 Stelle
    23

General manager unprofessional

By

luglio 23, 2022

room 223, my aunt fell in the bathroom due to slick floors in the entryway & the bathroom. My uncle went immediately to the front desk. He was told they would send housekeeping to her room. Housekeeping came up and said the floor was sweating so she moped the floor with what she said was bleach. My aunt was hurt & bruised. My aunt asked for a form to report the accident and front desk called the general manager Ms. Hiles. She told front desk to give her a blank piece of paper to write what had happened. My aunt wrote the accident report on that paper and signed it and put all her contact info on it. The general manager never even called to see if my aunt was ok. After several attempts to get in touch with the general manager my aunt was told she wasn't in the office. Front desk and staff were very kind to my aunt, but management failed to respond. Also, the water pressure in the sink was just a trickle & my aunt reported it twice & was told it could not be fixed. We will not be staying at this location again and are looking into legal council.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Filthy and had to leave

By

luglio 26, 2020

We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay while my husband was working in the area, our bathroom was so dirty we didn’t end up staying and left to go find a different hotel. There was Dirt and hair all over The floor and there was hair all over the “clean” towels. It was so gross we couldn’t even stay! The back of the toilet was gross and didn’t even look like it was put together the right way.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dirty Room

By

luglio 07, 2020

When checking in I should have been told the pool was closed and that there was no breakfast. I dont consider a whie bag with an orange juice and granola bar breakfast. The room had not been cleaned when I arrived. There were cheese its all around the couch. The night stand was sticky where something had been spilled. The air conditioner leaked on the floor so I could not walk on half the floor. This place was more like staying home cleaning up after other people.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not Your Normal Holiday Inn

By

agosto 12, 2019

club

Looks more like an Americas Best Value Inn Do not stay

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice place

By

ottobre 07, 2014

club

It's a good Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, and breakfast was tasty.

I wasn't a fan of the wall AC unit in my room. It needed to be on all the time, so even on its low setting it felt breezy as I was sleeping. This didn't hurt my sleep terribly though, so it wasn't a big deal.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wonderful stay

By

settembre 30, 2014

club

I was so grateful to find an available Holiday Inn Express near the location we were visiting. My husband and myself have been traveling more in the last few months and have found that we prefer the Holiday Inn locations over any other. They are now the first place we try when out or when making reservations.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Location, Great Staff

By

settembre 29, 2014

platinumelite

Perfect for any reason. Grounds are quiet and clean.
Room was perfect
Matress was perfect
No complaints
Would highly recommend this property

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Whole in wall under the sink

By

settembre 24, 2014

club

Just an FYI....The hotel had obviously had a previous issue with the sink plumbing. There was a approx. 2 foot x 2 foot hole in the wall under the sink area. Suggest you complete repairs before renting the room.

Also, the tube needed to be re-finished. Rust spot around drain.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Exceptional Hotel and Staff

By

settembre 17, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn Express experience is one of the best I have had in recent years. I have traveled extensively over the last 20 years and have stayed at most major brand hotels. Albeit, a five star hotel will give a five star experience, the overall experience at the Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake is unparalleled, including other HIE hotels, The difference and the x factor is the the attentive staff. From the Christine and property manager Shashi to front desk personnel, Whitney, Dru and Monica to other staff Sabrina and Britney, the staff is wonderful! They should be commended and are an asset to your organization!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good Price, good service, needs updating

By

settembre 17, 2014

club

The price was right, the room was not. For a Holiday Inn I expected more. Very outdated and in need of repairs. The hot tub had buttons missing, and the cold and hot water were reversed. TV stand was broken so I had to be careful tilting it or turning it. Furniture and carpet were in need of a deep cleaning. However, the bed was immaculate and linens clean and fresh. Slept very well. Food was good and had a nice selection. The fresh baked cinnamon rolls were great. Coffee adequate. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. Not sure if I would stay here again unless I had no other choice or they were recently remodeled.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2014
Dear cmh6652, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and being loyal to our brand. We appreciate you writing a review about your stay with us. We will be under going our renovations started in the 4th quarter of this year! We hope the next time you are in the Chesapeake area you will come stay with us again. Safe travels! Best Regards, Christy Morgan General Manager
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great peopleare employed here.

By

settembre 08, 2014

Great place to stay and relax. Nice people, clean rooms, good breakfast. Easy check in and check out.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2014
Dear Jo/Ja, First, I would like to thank you for being a GOLD IHG Rewards Club Member and being loyal to our brand. Secondly, thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We try to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay with us. We hope that when you travel back to the Chesapeake area we will be your choice of stay. Safe travels. Sincerely, Christy Morgan General Manager
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Service

By

settembre 06, 2014

club

Everyone was friendly and attentive. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were nice.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2014
Dear nd2919, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and being loyal to our brand. Thank you for the 5 star review about your stay with us while you visited the Chesapeake area. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels. Sincerely, Christy Morgan General Manager
Mostra di più
Mostra meno