La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 166 recensioni
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

166recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    105
  • 4 Stelle
    31
  • 3 Stelle
    12
  • 2 Stelle
    6
  • 1 Stelle
    12

Great Staff

By

dicembre 02, 2021

The hotel is having work done. We had a few minor issues, room phone didnt work and the cable didnt work properly. All of our concerns were handled with care and concern. Aria from the front desk was excellent and easy to talk with. We felt welcome and will be back in the near future!!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Do not stay at this hotel

By

novembre 24, 2021

The hotel was dirty, beg bugs, lack of staff working and security/safety issues. The hotel was under construction on 4th floor, dirty carpets, lack of clean towels and minimal toliet paper in room.
Major security/safety issues with room door not closing unless slammed shut and the cleaning staff entered our room twice while we were sleeping at 7 am in the morning.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

IHG SHOULD BE EMBARRASSED AND ASHAMED OF THIS MESS!

By

agosto 29, 2021

(Note: this is my second attempt at this review. I find it interesting that it has not yet been added...)

I booked a room at this particular franchise as it provided the services we required near a location where we had appointments. Most importantly, we required a handicap-friendly (i.e., roll-in shower accessible) room as my seventy-five year husband, is a below-the-knee amputee with heart issues. Had I been advised of the conditions of the room that we were given, the booking would never have been made.

To be frank, the room was a horror and whoever is responsible for its upkeep should be deeply ashamed. I do not refer to the hotel staff, but to those who control the purse strings when repairs are needed. As you will see below, this room should never have been rented, much less considered an accessible room.

Specifically:

1) Upon opening the door following check-in, a thick smell permeated everywhere. It is difficult to describe, but it was very similar to concrete dust and smoke.

2) There were two electrical switches to the left of the door upon entry. Only one worked.

3) The air conditioning panel didn’t work properly. It was either full out freezing or nothing. There was no fan control, nor temperature control. We were told that the system “could” be under the control of a central computer or the hotel guest, but we obviously had zero control other than “off” and “on.”

4) The strip light above the sink in the bathroom didn’t work. This was reported and maintenance replaced the bulb.

5) There was no working extractor fan in the ceiling of the bathroom. Condensation was rife.

6) Tiles in the shower were slippery when wet. The bench seat tilted at a downward angle when sat upon, giving poor support when water and soap made it slick. Again, this was supposed to be for someone who has difficulty standing in the shower.

7) The shower curtain did not stop water from escaping the shower area. The floor of the entire bathroom flooded, with water seeping out into the entryway. We had to take four towels and make a barrier to prevent this from happening. There was a small plastic “liner” that was supposed to contain the water, but it made no difference. When it was mentioned to maintenance, we were told that the hotel was about to undergo renovations. Evidently, whoever controlled the finances believed it was better to risk a handicapped client slipping and falling on a flooded floor than to spring for a new liner.

8) The cistern/tank of the toilet would not fill and water continued to flow. The white tube that carried water into the tank was trapped and we had to physically move the tube in order for water to fill the tank.

9) Sheets and the duvet cover appeared to be in great demand. Our bed was made in the following manner: a fitted sheet, a duvet without any cover and then a sheet on top of the duvet.

10) The safe was inoperable at check-in. Only after I went to complain was I told that all of the hotel safes had been deactivated for the pending renovation. Due to the items we were carrying, we required a safe. It was one of the reasons why we had chosen this particular hotel—the safe. It took the General Manager’s intervention to get it reset so that we could use it.

11) The same dresser that held the safe had drawers that would not close. If shut, they would slowly roll back open several centimeters.

12) The work/computer desk was falling apart. Of the two decorative tiles that should have been in the front, one was hanging by a nail (or however it was actually attached) and one was missing. The in-built power strip did not work for the USB charging point. Please see pictures (5) and (6).

13) There was no microwave, although that was one of the features promised. General Manager Jerrod managed to find one for us. (As you will read later, Jerrod was one of the few bright spots in this stay.)

14) The television control did not work. Eventually, one was found and brought to us.

15) There were only 10 channels available and none matched the guide. Television service, along with everything else, was downgraded until the upcoming renovation. (More on this later)

16) The coffee maker leaked when used.

17) The clock alarm could not be reset.

18) There was an iron, but no ironing board.

19) Our room, #109, was on the ground floor. Curtains were important—especially as there were several “visitors” outside of the window at night to sit and smoke. Unfortunately, the right side of the runner was broken and hung down at a steep angle, thus leaving the curtains approximately one-quarter open. We had to take the heavy curtains and place them on the window sill, using their balled-up weight to keep them closed.

20) The room was right next to a meeting room, the Galleria. Special events were held here—and music was playing full blast on several occasions. We had to call twice on one particular night as we couldn’t hear with the noise. The bed was placed up against the wall adjoining this events room. Again, this was a handicapped room.

21) Despite the numerous complaints that we were forced to make, we were never offered an alternative room. Instead, it was initially suggested that we might want to find another hotel—an impossibility for the reasons listed below.

22) The washing machine in the laundry room was out-of-order the entire time we stayed.

23) The pool and fitness rooms were closed for a day and a half with no reason given, just a sign hanging up.

24) There was no notification about the scarcity of room service. I had to enquire at Reception as to why no one collected our garbage, etc. I was informed that housekeeping only came if your stay is over 5 days due to the current health crisis. This would not have been an issue with us as we prefer not to have service other than trash and towels, but we should have been made aware of this policy. At the very least, a little notice and/or advisement at check-in would have been helpful.

So why stay? No choice. We live out-of-country and had flown in on personal business. Whenever we’re in the States, we take advantage of obtaining items we cannot get where we live. For this visit, we had placed numerous orders with the hotel as our address. There was no way for us to change or cancel these orders. Secondly, CPAC was being held in Dallas and the chances of finding another handicap-accessible room at the last minute were miniscule. We felt our hands were tied.

During our stay, we heard from several sources that the upcoming (approximately in 9 days, or around the 17th of July) renovation was why things were in the condition that they were in. There is absolutely no excuse why this hotel continues to operate with such abysmal standards, charges for services not provided or in a borderline-dangerous condition. Room 109 should never have been rented out.

There was one bright spot in this mess: the staff. The General Manager, Jerrod, did his best to provide the missing items while maintaining a friendly and professional demeanor. He apologized for the conditions pending renovation and promised that he would do his best to make things right for us and we believe that he did absolutely everything he could with what was available to him. He was a star. Additionally, the receptionists were great and one in particular, Vanessa, should also be commended for how well she handled things when I began reporting the problems we encountered. On the first day alone, I had to go down to Reception at least a half of dozen times, if not more. Each time, Vanessa was friendly and professional, despite my clearly being upset.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

IHG EXECS SHOULD BE ASHAMED AND EMBARRASSED

By

agosto 26, 2021

club

Disclaimer: I tried to send letters to both the CEO and Director of this hotel, but the USPS managed to lose both CERTIFIED letters (I live out of the US, so I use a mail forwarding service).

I booked a room at this particular franchise in July 2021 as it provided the services we required near a location where we had appointments. Most importantly, we required a handicap-friendly (i.e., roll-in shower accessible) room as my seventy-five year husband, is a below-the-knee amputee with heart issues. Had I been advised of the conditions of the room that we were given, the booking would never have been made.

To be frank, the room was a horror and whoever is responsible for its upkeep should be deeply ashamed. I do not refer to the hotel staff, but to those who control the purse strings when repairs are needed. This room should never have been rented, much less considered an accessible room.

Specifically:

1) Upon opening the door following check-in, a thick smell permeated everywhere. It is difficult to describe, but it was very similar to concrete dust and smoke.

2) There were two electrical switches to the left of the door upon entry. Only one worked.

3) The air conditioning panel didn’t work properly. It was either full out freezing or nothing. There was no fan control, nor temperature control. We were told that the system “could” be under the control of a central computer or the hotel guest, but we obviously had zero control other than “off” and “on.”

4) The strip light above the sink in the bathroom didn’t work. This was reported and maintenance replaced the bulb.

5) There was no working extractor fan in the ceiling of the bathroom. Condensation was rife.

6) Tiles in the shower were slippery when wet. The bench seat tilted at a downward angle when sat upon, giving poor support when water and soap made it slick. Again, this was supposed to be for someone who has difficulty standing in the shower.

7) The shower curtain did not stop water from escaping the shower area. The floor of the entire bathroom flooded, with water seeping out into the entryway. We had to take four towels and make a barrier to prevent this from happening. There was a small plastic “liner” that was supposed to contain the water, but it made no difference. When it was mentioned to maintenance, we were told that the hotel was about to undergo renovations. Evidently, whoever controlled the finances believed it was better to risk a handicapped client slipping and falling on a flooded floor than to spring for a new liner. Please see pictures.

8) The cistern/tank of the toilet would not fill and water continued to flow. The white tube that carried water into the tank was trapped and we had to physically move the tube in order for water to fill the tank.

9) Sheets and the duvet cover appeared to be in great demand. Our bed was made in the following manner: a fitted sheet, a duvet without any cover and then a sheet on top of the duvet.

10) The safe was inoperable at check-in. Only after I went to complain was I told that all of the hotel safes had been deactivated for the pending renovation. Due to the items we were carrying, we required a safe. It was one of the reasons why we had chosen this particular hotel—the safe. It took the General Manager’s intervention to get it reset so that we could use it.

11) The same dresser that held the safe had drawers that would not close. If shut, they would slowly roll back open several centimeters. Please see pictures.

12) The work/computer desk was falling apart. Of the two decorative tiles that should have been in the front, one was hanging by a nail (or however it was actually attached) and one was missing. The in-built power strip did not work for the USB charging point. Please see pictures.

13) There was no microwave, although that was one of the features promised. The General Manager, Jerrod, managed to find one for us. Jerrod was one of the few bright spots in this stay.

14) The television control did not work. Eventually, one was found and brought to us.

15) There were only 10 channels available and none matched the guide. Television service, along with everything else, was downgraded until the upcoming renovation. (More on this later)

16) The coffee maker leaked when used. Please see picture.

17) The clock alarm could not be reset.

18) There was an iron, but no ironing board.

19) Our room, #109, was on the ground floor. Curtains were important—especially as there were several “visitors” outside of the window at night to sit and smoke. Unfortunately, the right side of the runner was broken and hung down at a steep angle, thus leaving the curtains approximately one-quarter open. We had to take the heavy curtains and place them on the window sill, using their balled-up weight to keep them closed. Please see pictures.

20) The room was right next to a meeting room, the Galleria. Special events were held here—and music was playing full blast on several occasions. We had to call twice on one particular night as we couldn’t hear with the noise. The bed was placed up against the wall adjoining this events room. Again, this was a handicapped room.

21) Despite the numerous complaints that we were forced to make, we were never offered an alternative room. Instead, it was initially suggested that we might want to find another hotel—an impossibility for the reasons listed below.

22) The washing machine in the laundry room was out-of-order the entire time we stayed.

23) The pool and fitness rooms were closed for a day and a half with no reason given, just a sign hanging up.

24) There was no notification about the scarcity of room service. I had to enquire at Reception as to why no one collected our garbage, etc. I was informed that housekeeping only came if your stay is over 5 days due to the current health crisis. This would not have been an issue with us as we prefer not to have service other than trash and towels, but we should have been made aware of this policy. At the very least, a little notice and/or advisement at check-in would have been helpful.

So why did we chose to stay? We live out-of-country and had flown in on personal business. Whenever we’re in the States, we take advantage of obtaining items we cannot get where we live. For this visit, we had placed numerous orders with the hotel as our address. There was no way for us to change or cancel these orders. Secondly, CPAC was being held in Dallas and the chances of finding another handicap-accessible room at the last minute were miniscule. We felt our hands were tied.

During our stay, we heard from several sources that the upcoming (approximately in 9 days, or around the 17th of July) renovation was why things were in the condition that they were in. There is absolutely no excuse why this hotel continued rent out substandard rooms, operated with such abysmal standards, and charged for services not provided or in a borderline-dangerous condition. Room 109 should never have been rented out.

There was one bright spot in this mess: the staff. The General Manager, Jerrod, did his best to provide the missing items while maintaining a friendly and professional demeanor. He apologized for the conditions pending renovation and promised that he would do his best to make things right for us and we believe that he did absolutely everything he could with what was available to him. He was a star. Additionally, the receptionists were great and one in particular, Vanessa, should also be commended for how well she handled things when I began reporting the problems we encountered. On the first day alone, I had to go down to Reception at least a half of dozen times, if not more. Each time, Vanessa was friendly and professional, despite my clearly being upset.

THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE FOR WHY THIS ROOM WAS EVER RENTED OUT UNTIL IT HAD BEEN PROPERLY RENOVATED. IHG SHOULD BE DEEPLY, DEEPLY ASHAMED.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

My Review

By

agosto 21, 2021

We picked this place for wedding reception venue, because it was so close to ceremony site. We were only shown the best parts of the hotel, so we didn’t realize it was that bad. Reception room was okay, although the floor was a little stained. The rooms and halls were kinda nasty. We had several family and friends flying out of state to stay there, my mom was kinda embarrassed, and both our moms were complaining. Flickering lights in halls, stained carpets (especially third floor), mother-in-law had trouble sleeping because room was too hot, food on floor of mother-in-law’s room, my room smelled at first and there was junk in one of the sinks, poor lighting in some rooms. Without the group code the rooms would’ve been overpriced. We were told that the caterers would be able to use the kitchen that was connected to the reception room, but the staff wouldn’t let them use it on the wedding day. I reminded the staff to have the microphone ready right before I left for the ceremony, but we ended up not having a microphone for the speeches. At least the reception room was really cheap, only about $1,000 with a COVID discount, and my mom ended up also getting a discount for the rooms. I know there have been staffing shortages at a lot of businesses these days, so maybe that’s why the rooms weren’t up to par. I feel like Holiday Inn has a certain reputation of being a nice hotel, but that weekend those expectations weren’t met.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Honest review

By

luglio 04, 2021

club

Hotel has seen better days — ripped curtains, stains on furniture and. no toilet paper holder in our room. Location near LBJ is good but they really need to invest resources into cleaning and repairing facilities.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Horrible Experience

By

marzo 18, 2021

club

I do not recommend this place. No cameras in parking lot which is much needed because my experience.Rooms need deep cleaning. The gentleman that helped me upon arrival was very professional but the rest of my stay was horrible.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good stay but lacking accommodation from staff

By

gennaio 24, 2021

The stay was comfortable and there we had no complaints except for the interaction with the general manager during the weekend.

Firstly there seems to be inconsistency among the staff at the North Dallas at Preston location as well as discrepancy with other locations. When we stay with Holiday Inn we have the do not disturb sign on the door in the morning, but oftentimes when we leave the room in the afternoon we will ask the front desk if the room can be cleaned while we are out which is almost always accommodated (and we are very grateful!) However during this stay we asked if this could be arranged twice and both times the general manager said it was not a part of their policy even though it has been our experience at other locations and even with other staff members at the same hotel. Granted he did allow for it the second time.

The main complaint I have occurred when we checked out. It was the same general manager at the desk and I told him that I wanted to pay with a different card than the one they had on file. I communicated this to him at least three times before he asked for payment. When that time came I realized I had left the card in the room (we were staying over in the room on a different reservation) so I went up to get it. When I came back the manager had already run the payment on the incorrect card. I said again that I had wanted to pay with a different form of payment and he said he didn't remember me saying this. I asked if it was possible to change it and he said no, but to feel free to leave a comment. He was never rude or unfriendly, but his lack of attention towards what I was saying definitely inconvenienced me and I had to reorganize certain finances because he ran the wrong card after I specifically asked to use another.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Hotel but watch for the charging

By

settembre 28, 2020

We booked our rooms online, when we checked in the front desk clerk didn't check the rooms in correctly and we got double charged. We found this out when we checked out, the hotel staff was unable to assist us with stopping the extra charge, Customer service wasn't able to assist. In this aspect the hotel was entirely unhelpful and it was their fault. There was no microwave in the room and the hair dryer didn't work. Other than a few minor issues that are Covid related, I would recommend this hotel, just make sure the front desk clerk checks you into your room correctly or you will get double charged.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean room, hallway dirty, Credit Card was hacked

By

febbraio 24, 2020

Room was nice, clean and modern. The hallway was not clean. The hotel itself was modern and clean. Unfortunately, about 9pm I got a call on the hotel room phone and it was a lady who claimed to be with the hotel and at the front desk. She used my name and asked me to give her my CC info again due to the computer not scanning it for incidentals. With in seconds my card was being charged 214.00 TWICE at Walmart as I am standing in my hotel room. Needless to say somehow someway my name and room number was leaked ! Luckily I was able to contact my CC company and cancel my card before any damage was done.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Cockroach Problem

By

dicembre 25, 2019

We found a cockroach instantly when we went into our room. We took it down to the front desk and they moved us to another room. We found another cockroach in the new room the next morning. Took it down to the front desk and the attendant said he would let the manager know. We have not heard anything about comping the room because of this disgusting issue they have. We will be contacting the corporate office to let them know of this horrible place. If this is how Holiday Inns are operating now, we will be choosing a different hotel chain to stay at in future trips.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Always a GREAT Stay

By

maggio 18, 2019

It NEVER FAILS................whenever I work in Dallas I stay at this IHG property. I've been coming to Dallas for years and staying at this property for years. IT NEVER FAILS....the service is FANTASTIC.

I also give kudos to Dawn & Miya.....those 2 :Ladies are THE BEST!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno