La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

10010 - 104th Street NW , Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4

in base a 233 recensioni
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

233recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    107
  • 4 Stelle
    67
  • 3 Stelle
    23
  • 2 Stelle
    18
  • 1 Stelle
    18

Comfortable

By

ottobre 13, 2020

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown for 5 nights and found it to be extremely comfortable and accommodating under the COVID circumstances. Louie (dining room staff) made sure that my breakfast was ready at 7:00 every morning and I was always greeted with a smile. If I needed anything for my room the front end staff were very accommodating and were quick with my requests. I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Front Desk

By

agosto 19, 2019

club

Great Service
Polite and Friendly Staff
Thank You
Ramandeep

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overpriced terrible stay

By

giugno 26, 2019

After listening to the stairwell door slam all evening we find a mouse in the hallway after coming back from supper. Followed the mouse into a open door of the house keeping room and found mice feces in the housekeeping room all around the folded linens. We couldnt believe what we were looking at, there wasn’t even mice traps or poison anywhere. After a terrible night of sleeping in mice sheets we were awoken and annoyed all morning by the housekeeping staff laughing outside our room at 8am and the sound the stairwell door slamming which started at 5:30am. Word of mouth goes a long way and we will be telling our friends and family not to stay here. Plus in other reviews people have seen cockroaches! Call a terminator already!!!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

great service

By

ottobre 20, 2014

club

They were undergoing renovations in the hotel when I stayed. The staff were great but it was still a little difficult to get around the hotel. The dining room was moved and the food was cold, but the service was great very friendly and helpful.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great newly renovated rooms

By

ottobre 10, 2014

Rooms were very nice as they are newly renovated, however, the scrambled eggs at breakfast were horrible.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 13, 2014
Dear avterra: Thank you for being a Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club, and choosing Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown for your business travel, and for taking the time to recommend us with a 4 star review. We are delighted that you love our new casegoods and are happy to report that there is also new soft seating and lighting on the way, including lighted bathroom mirrors. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the scrambled eggs which like many restaurants and all Holiday Inn Express hotels, are reheated from a cooked frozen product, and why our hotel also offers omelettes alternating daily between cheese and Western. We will certainly review our thawing, cooking, holding and replenishment procedures, to ensure that our staff are following IHG brand standards, to the letter. Thank you again for your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us. We think that you will be even more impressed with the results of our current renovations, when you come back to see us again.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Definitely a Takeover

By

ottobre 07, 2014

club

The location was good but the hotel was in the middle of renovations when we stayed there in Sept. 2014. It seems like an old hotel that has been taken over and is being refurbished. We did not like having the mini fridge, mirror, hair dryer and coffee maker in the bathroom. We appreciated the backlit headboard for some indirect lighting. The parking area is tiny as well.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 12, 2014
Dear gecko14: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club and for choosing our hotel for your leisure stay. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you felt that you cannot recommend us this time. We are glad to hear that you liked our central downtown location and the indirect lighting behind our new padded headboards. They are part of a furniture package that includes 130" desk units, in which there is space designed for the mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. While new fridges and microwaves are on order and will be moving out of the bathroom, we find that the majority of guests prefer the convenience of having hairdryer and mirror in the bathroom, near the shower. Thank you for acknowledging our renovations - the second round of major refurbishments since we were purchased by Silver Prime Hotels in 2002. Thanks also for your comment regarding our 75 stall parking area, as we have two overflow parking lots within a block of the hotel, for our guest's convenience. Thank you again for staying with us.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean and Comfortable room

By

ottobre 07, 2014

club

Easy access, friendly staff, and comfortable room.
Good example of what a hotel should be.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 12, 2014
Dear Freedom00: Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown for your business travel, and for taking the time to recommend us with your 4 star review. We truly do appreciate your feedback. It's especially gratifying to hear that you were comfortable in your nice clean room, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff's service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great staff during a difficult time for them

By

ottobre 04, 2014

My visit at this hotel was disappointing as I was unaware of the major renovations happening during my stay. The staff was great and tried to be helpful but some things were out of their control. I am sure once the renovations are completed this hotel will be fine except for one problem. Apparently it takes several days according to the staff to clean and start the boilers so that there is heat in the hotel. I was provided with a portable heater. It was a cool couple of days with no heat or fan in the room. I have always been impressed with the Holiday Inns around the world but this was not the best experience this time.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 07, 2014
Dear Ike99: Thank you for being a Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club and for choosing our hotel for your business travel. We value and appreciate your business and your feedback. We apologize that the IHG central reservation office failed to notify you of our renovation alert, which is clearly posted on our Hotel Content Management system, on both of our websites and pushed out through all of our channels. Thank you for acknowledging our great staff's helpful service and for empathizing with them as we update our hotel product. With reference to the boiler problem, the delay was caused by a change implemented by the government as reported by ABSA (Boiler Safety Association) newly requiring pressure relief valves to be tested using steam instead of air. Unfortunately, there is only one supplier in Edmonton equipped to do that testing, causing a large queue and resulting delays. We apologize for your discomfort as a result. Thank you again for choosing us, and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back, once our renovations are completed.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good hotelin comparison to price

By

ottobre 01, 2014

club

God hotel for the price. they serve excellent breakfast. Hotel experiences a large modification a little bit messy around the front desk0

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 05, 2014
Dear janosik: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club and for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown for your repeat government business travel needs. We are delighted by your taking the time to recommend us with your 5 star review! It's nice to know that you especially love our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast, and that our government rates fit nicely within your per diem. Thanks also for acknowledging our ongoing renovations, which will continue over the next couple of months. It's always our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again sometime very soon!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great staff

By

settembre 30, 2014

club

This hotel was experiencing some renovation during my stay. Staff was very friendly even though first impression was not the most positive one because of clutter Good value for the price..

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 05, 2014
Dear brale: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club and for choosing our hotel for your business travel needs. We appreciate your taking the time to gift us with your feedback, for recommending us, and for already returning to see us. Thanks for acknowledging our ongoing renovations, friendly staff and good value for your business travel dollar. Please "pardon our progress" as we continue to improve and update our hotel for your comfortable enjoyment. Thank you again for your repeat business and for your valuable feedback.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Convenient downtown location

By

settembre 29, 2014

club

I stay here quite regularly. Friendly staff. Nice touch with the Wednesday reception. In the midst of renovations so a lot of disruption but everyone was patient. Very noisy fan in the room which woke me several times, unfortunately.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 05, 2014
Dear TAS51: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club, and for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown for your business travel. We are very appreciative of your custom and for taking the time to recommend us with your 5 star review! It's gratifying to hear that you enjoy our weekly receptions, friendly staff's service, convenient location, that you were able to relax and comfortable in your room. All of that rolls up to great value! Thank you for telling us about the HVAC fan, for which we apologize. Hopefully you told us about it at the time, but either way, we will have our engineering staff double check it. Thank you again for your repeat business and for your comments. It's always our pleasure to have you as our guest, so please come back and see us again soon!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Only thing happy with is Breakfast.

By

settembre 26, 2014

club

I totally understand that there was renos being done, but never told before I arrived, that was there excuse to all things wrong, cleanliness, etc.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 04, 2014
Dear Smiles321: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club and choosing our hotel for your girls weekend. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that IHG central reservations failed to inform you of our renovation alert, which is clearly posted on our Hotel Content Management system, on both of our websites and pushed out through all of our channels. We appreciate your recognition for the variety and quality of our complimentary Express Start breakfast food and beverage choices, and that you were comfortable in your rooms. We apologize that our service levels and cleanliness were not up to our usual standards, but are grateful for the opportunity for our Rooms Division Manager to reach out to you and reach a service recovery compensation that is to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno