La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Emporia

1350 West Atlantic Street , Emporia, Virginia 23847

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,1

in base a 184 recensioni
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

184recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    105
  • 4 Stelle
    41
  • 3 Stelle
    12
  • 2 Stelle
    9
  • 1 Stelle
    17

Did not live up to the reviews

By

marzo 30, 2022

I chose this hotel based on good reviews. When I arrived in the room, there was an odor of urine (which could have been from the HVAC system), I found the tile floors to be sticky, one of the curtains hanging off the rod with the attachments on the floor, some of the SS fixtures in the bathroom rusted, a towel bar partially detached from the wall and the most disgusting was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor. I had been driving for over 15 hours, arrived late and too tired to complain or asked to be moved to a different room. Based on what I experienced, I didn't even want to sit on the furniture and was anxious to be leaving in the morning. Grateful I brought my own pillow. On my way out, I did express my concerns to the manager and received an "I'm sorry", I have stayed in another hotel several times in Emporia and am sorry that I booked the Holiday Inn. I tried to submit pictures and even tho they were the correct size, this site would not accept them.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not so much?

By

gennaio 18, 2022

This was our second disappointment in booking with Holiday Inn Express. Property was rundown. Unsavory characters occupied an area of the parking lot. (picnic table/chairs?) Angry arguing...foul language. Not sure why they were sitting there in such cold weather?
Facility not the cleanest. Room key did not open the door. Returned to Front Desk and was told the door lock was installed upside down so handle had to be turned upward to open door. (Might have warned us.) Later saw another guest struggling and shared info so they could enter their room. Hair dryer didn't work. Called desk for another. They did bring one to room.
Lady setting up and managing breakfast area was very friendly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

No security

By

dicembre 22, 2021

Stayed there last night and had nearly a full tank of gas stolen. Called the hotel to report it. No one cared at the hotel. Had no camera on the parking lot. Parked right up front in view of the lobby.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Treated Sooo Nice

By

marzo 21, 2021

club

For starters, we checked in on a night where tornados were in the forecast. We told Sharon at the front desk that we were concerned about being on the 4th floor and she immediately moved us to a better suite on the first floor. Breakfast was a delight. A staff person plated our menu requests. She was also so nice. The breakfast was perfect with egg omelets with cheese and oatmeal. Thank you all so much

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Work Trip

By

giugno 23, 2020

Stayed a week during a job in Emporia. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Wifi is strong & handled any internet connections I needed.

Even had a small issue with the TV and Randy at the front desk was very quick and efficient in helping resolve the issue. And making sure I was happy with everything.

Breakfast was okay. About as good as it can get with the current Covid restrictions.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very unpleasant stay

By

marzo 16, 2020

I did not have a comfortable, pleasant or receive great service at this location. Breakfast was good, but they serve the same exact thing everyday. No variety at all. Room was not clean furniture, walls, bathroom fixtures, and curtains have very visable stains. Housekeeping were rude and had no work ethic. During my 4-night stay I had to either wait (arriving after 2pm to room) to have room cleaned or it was not cleaned at all. In my opinion very unacceptable behavior for a hotel chain. Hotel room walls were apparently "thin" I was able to clearly hear the adjoining rooms guest every movement, sound and phone conversations. Made my stay quite uncomfortable and unpleasant. This hotel location is apparently popular for construction workers/truckers numerous stayed at location and hung out in parking lot drinking. Suffice it to say i would not recommend this location.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not a good nights sleep

By

luglio 29, 2019

I regularly use HI Exp when traveling and typically have no issues. This time I received a 5am wake up call (which I didn't request). Falling back to sleep we were awakened by a fire alarm at 5:30am. As unfortunate as this is, it happens but worse part was once they cleared the building and confirmed all was okay, they got the alarm turned off but could not turn off the strobe light in the rooms and all other areas. Needless to say, we couldn't sleep and could sit in the breakfast area either with the strobe flashing. We packed up at 6am and left.
Sorry, IHG, this was not a good experience.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

mr

By

ottobre 20, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property numerous times the last few years. It generally is a very comfortable hospitable experience. This stay was less than expected due to minor inconveniences. The bathroom door did not lock during use, eggs were sub par, and the business center internet needs some IT attention. Overall, the stay was pleasurable, and the front counter was extremely accommodating and personable.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Breakfast

By

ottobre 15, 2014

I like staying at this property when I am in the area. The beds are comfortable, nice big screen TV. The thing I like the most, is the variety of breakfast items. You have basically everything you need to start your day.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Dear Deb1005 We thank you very much for choosing us time and again as you have many choices when it comes to staying at a Hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Relaxing and convenient

By

ottobre 13, 2014

club

This time we have had a much better experience on our stay at this holliday inn. The personnel at the desk was very helpfull, managed to give us a room on the lower level. The location of this hotel is convenient has it is located of the highway 95. The room was very clean, and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast, the lady in the breakfast room was very nice. Good value for the money.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Dear nicole and pierre from montreal We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every stay a great stay with us. Thank you
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Unfriendly front desk staff, bad mattress.

By

ottobre 13, 2014

club

Front desk staff was not welcoming. Breakfast attendant was very good and most accomodating. We had a rough time sleeping. The mattress just was not comfortable.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Meets the Standard we Expect at Holiday Inn Express

By

ottobre 12, 2014

club

This hotel meets all of our requirements for a hotel to stop at while traveling with one exception. We noticed that there was a city tax of $9.40 added to the cost of the room in addition to the regular state tax. This seems excessive in our opinion and we would avoid this hotel and hotels in this area for this reason. Everything else was fine.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno