La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia ARPT

113-10 Horace Harding Expressway , Flushing, New York 11368

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 178 recensioni
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

178recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    99
  • 4 Stelle
    42
  • 3 Stelle
    15
  • 2 Stelle
    9
  • 1 Stelle
    13

Very Poor

By

dicembre 12, 2019

Dear Sir, Once again U keep saying that U understand my dissatisfaction with my stay, how would U like it if U & ur Wife go out of town an check N 2 ur Hotel have no were to park. Then have loose 35000 points. U only have only 25 parking spaces, then U have 200 rooms book then say u r NOT Responsible for Parking.SIR U R A BIG NO NO.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

DOUBLE CHARGED

By

novembre 18, 2019

As required, I provided a bank card, in my case a debit card, to reserve my reservation. However at the time of check in, I chose to pay for my room with cash. I was requested to produce my debit card for a $25.00 pending fee for any incidental that may be charged to my room.
However, the clerk did not inform me that my card had also been charged (pending) for the guestroom and politely accepted the full cash payment for my room. As of this writing, November 18, I still await for my bank card to be refunded the Room charge, despite my room having been paid for in cash on November 11. I would NOT have provided a cash payment had I known my card had already been charged.
I did call the hotel on November 14 to inquire as to the charge and was told that my card was ran for the purpose of any incidentals as well as verifying that it was viable.
Clearly this was misinformation because $25.00 does not equal the full amount of my room that I was charged. I am both disappointed and upset to have my funds held up for a service already paid for. Please coach your staff so this does not happen to someone else.

PLEASE RELEASE MY FUNDS

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice Stay......Until this...

By

novembre 11, 2019

We enjoyed our stay here - location for us was perfect, check-in easy, room clean, comfortable and well-appointed and it was surprisingly quiet considering its location. Everything went well and we enjoyed a very nice breakfast before we checked out. We had spent the day shopping and had picked up some imported food gifts from the sections of the city we had visited. After we left, I stopped for coffee and checked in my trunk for some of my snacks and found that mice had eaten through the 2 plastic bags and eaten some of my gifts and goodies. Of course the mice liked the imported Italian cheese but who knew they liked chocolate? While we never saw any mice in the room, they were obviously present, even on the 4th floor. I only hope management reads this and is made aware of the problem. It was too late to go back to replace our gifts, but I hope this will prevent it from happening to others. Lock everything in the safe or refrigerator. Guard your goodies.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointed

By

agosto 25, 2019

platinumelite

Room was great. GreAt staff especially Adolfo. Comfortable bed. Unfortunately when I turned on the faucet in the bathroom sink, the water that came out was so dirty. So I tried to open the shower as well and it was the same thing. I didn’t mind reporting, I just let the water ran for few minutes until it went clear. No ice machine on the floor so I have to go to the 4th floor to get some
Ice. Around 11pm, somebody was trying to open our door and I felt very unsafe already and couldn’t sleep well,I called front desk to let somebody check on the floor. Early morning our neighbors was so loud as well. And I can hear it from our bedroom even in the bathroom. Lastly, breakfast, some dirty plates are at the top of the trash can. It says sausage but no sausage. It was not a good morning to start.

Just FYI, I was not happy with my stay at all.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Towel is not complete clean and Bathroom light is broken

By

luglio 13, 2019

I've stayed total 3 nights at here. We found towels are not clean on the first day (not all, but 2 towels with clearly yellow stain). However, they replaced the second day and they are fine. On the last night, bathroom light was keep flashing. I called the front desk and she told me someone will come to fix. After half an hour, I called again and she said she already left message and someone should come shortly. It was about 10pm and I decided to take a quick shower without light in the bathroom. After that, until I went to bed around 12:30pm, nobody stop by or call me at all!
The past 2 days are fine but I am unhappy that they did not do anything for the bathroom light and I have to do anything at bathroom without light until I check out on the second day.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Exceptional Staff & Service

By

ottobre 19, 2014

While the Inn itself was a bit off the beaten path, and the property shows a bit of "wear" in places, the friendly staff and the way they went out of their way to get us to & from places we wanted to visit was simply amazing. We have never been as totally "looked after" as we felt we were here. And being in a place like New York City made that kind of feeling even more important to us! THANK YOU to a wonderful group of people! We appreciated each of you very much!!
On a slightly negative note, I would comment that the breakfast area was very very small, and was quite crowded each time we had breakfast. The scrambled eggs were "rubbery" and basically tasteless and the turkey sausage was not good in our opinion. Also the peanut butter was HORRIBLE! This is the first time we've seen "Heinz" peanut butter at a HIE location, and I suggest someone who procures this stuff open a container and take a look. Oil on top, hard on bottom! YUCK!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
Hello BigA, We appreciate all of our guests' feedback so that we can continue to improve our services. I will discuss your concerns with management and address them immediately. Thank you for your review! Best, Glenda
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Perfectly Adequate for My Needs

By

ottobre 18, 2014

I needed to spend a night near the airport in order to catch a plane on the following day. Everything about my stay was fine. Hey, it's a Holiday Inn Express not a four star resort hotel. That being said, the hotel is very clean (some of the staff was actually scrubbing, yes scrubbing, the entry lobby floor when I was leaving. On arrival, I asked for an even-numbered room away from the highway and was given one with no hassle at all. The room itself was clean, nicely furnished, with everything I needed plus a fridge, which was a nice bonus. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Each and every one of them was pleasant, knowledgeable, and courteous. They couldn't seem to do enough for me. Again, is this where I want to stay on vacation, probably not, but for an airport hotel, it's very good.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
THank you Seabird, We pride ourselves in running an excellent establishment with high standards. Thank you for noticing and for writing an amazing review!! Best, Glenda
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not a good value

By

ottobre 18, 2014

club

Too close to highway and traffic was very loud all night. They are slow to pick up from the airport. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Too high priced for lack of comfort.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
Hello DFGS, Thank you for your review. Please allow us another opportunity to enhance your stay! Feel free to contact me anytime and I will handle your reservation personally. Best, Glenda
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Staff

By

ottobre 13, 2014

Great staff and easy to get to downtown Manhattan, they take you to the Subway every morning and pick you up.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Hi Daveb58, We appreciate your review, thank you so much for staying with us!! Best, Glenda Gomez
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

One night

By

ottobre 13, 2014

club

this is a poor property and the other property they have for the same price is closer, appear to be cleaner and safer.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Hello Samxxxx, We would have loved the opportunity to change your mind had your stay been longer. We strive to exceed expectations in cleanliness and can assure you that our property is very safe with 24 hour valet and security on premises . We are located only 8 miles/10 minutes away from LGA for your convenience. Best always, Glenda Gomez
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Quiet room and cozy beds...wonderful stay

By

ottobre 10, 2014

club

Had to find a hotel to stay in for 1 night close to airport after long day of travel. I have used my IHG membership during my days of traveling for business. I've always loved the staying at Holiday Inn Express. So convenient and easy in and out. Staff was very helpful and enjoyed our short visit.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Kathie Jean. We appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express! Best, Glenda Gomez
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pleasant stay

By

ottobre 10, 2014

club

The staff and the property exceeded expectations. The location to the airport was very convenient. the shuttle was also a big help.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Thank you Robt for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best, Glenda Gomez
Mostra di più
Mostra meno