La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough (Durham Area)

202 Cardinal Drive , Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
79%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4

in base a 101 recensioni
79%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

101recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    55
  • 4 Stelle
    19
  • 3 Stelle
    11
  • 2 Stelle
    3
  • 1 Stelle
    13

Holiday Inn -Breakfast Princess

By

settembre 29, 2021

platinumelite

Property overall is clean, well managed and within a short walking distance of Sheets and McDonalds.
The high point of the stay was the breakfast hostess. She is personable, and starts your day out with a smile and a cheerful, "Good Morning."
It is quite apparent that she takes care and pride in assuring that the breakfast selections were ready for "her" hotel guests. (The only bummer is that the Pancake machine was not available but I am certain that she will have that Manager address the situation before our next return visit if she has her way.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

One night stay

By

ottobre 21, 2014

Close to highway, great customer service, breakfast lacks real food but had decent variety, coffee was hot and fresh, clean rooms, bathroom could use some updates. overall nice hotel but overpriced by a good bit.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Old, outdated and skeevy

By

ottobre 15, 2014

After entering our guest room we were immediately in aw at the appearance of the room. We were on the first floor and just walking down to our room you could see the walls down the hall were all bumpy and dirty. Upon entering the room you can see the old style of the place which is OK but only if it's up kept. The walls were caulked in the corners which was definitely not appealing to the eye, the toilet was practically falling off, you could move the whole thing. The place just had a smell that wasn't pleasant either. My fiance ran out of the room and spoke to the front desk who was very understanding. She offered him to try another room on the third floor. He immediately came back down saying that it felt exactly the same as the first room just worse because all you heard were dogs barking. The receptionist then told him "oh yes that room is close to the dog room". My fiance explained to her that he felt uncomfortable and unhappy with this hotel and didn't feel comfortable staying. She was very understanding and spoke with the manager so that we wouldn't get charged for the stay. At this point there is a pending charge from the hotel and I'm hoping it will not post to my account or I will be in further contact with the hotel. We have stayed in one other holiday inn express that was in Princeton, N.J. and we were very happy so we were truly disappointed with this hotel. I hope something will be done to improve this hotel and any others that you have complaints with. We have decided to no longer stay at Holiday Inn Express unless it comes highly recommended.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice place to stay

By

ottobre 13, 2014

platinumelite

People always nice and it is clean . Best place to stay for the money.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Greetings Furmdj11 from SC. We appreciate your review. You are right, a clean and welcoming place is noteworthy. It helps us knowing our efforts to wow our guests are noticeable. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wedding guests loved it!

By

ottobre 09, 2014

We had my daughters wedding guest stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated.

Staff was quite helpful. They even accommodated a couple of guests that came " a bit late" for breakfast the morning after the reception.

Plenty of parking and easy access from the highway.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 13, 2014
Greetings Father-of-the-bride from Raleigh. We appreciate your glowing review. I am glad we were able to help make your family's special day even better. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent location, facilities, and staff

By

ottobre 08, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Hillsborough Holiday Inn Express and were pleased with every aspect of our stay. The location made it easy for us to access the NC Chapel Hill campus as well as several state parks where we did quite a bit of hiking. Note that the airport at Raleigh was easy to access and was about a 25 minute drive down the highway. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had an excellent Panasonic 37" flat-screen HDTV for those who might find that important. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no issue at all with our last day's early morning checkout to catch our departure flight on the last day. The breakfast offerings were similar to what we have received at other Holiday Inn Express facilities so we had no worries about walking out hungry each morning. They even had a pancake machine that "printed" little pancakes at the press of a button. It was a novelty for us and they were pretty good. The exercise facility was not large but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. The inn has a large parking lot and is set in a quiet area surrounded by trees and away from traffic. There are shopping centers, fast-food restaurants, and convenience stores only a minute or two away. We would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking for a comfortable stay at reasonable rates.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 13, 2014
Greetings Ender3rd from CT. We appreciate your informative review. You are right, location is everything and we are glad we could be here for you. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean and quiet hotel, great staff

By

settembre 24, 2014

club

We recently stayed at this hotel in Hillsborough. It is a well maintained and clean property as well as the staff is courteous and professional. Great breakfast!!!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 29, 2014
Greetings Anonymous from Raleigh, NC. We appreciate your glowing review. It helps us knowing our efforts to wow our guests are noticeable. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pet friendly with great staff

By

settembre 22, 2014

club

Needed a place that was pet friendly on short notice. Staff was extremely helpful with all requests.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 26, 2014
Greetings vaeagles from Raleigh. We appreciate you taking your time to give us your thoughts on the hotel. I am so glad we could help you and your pet out. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value for all guests. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Almost my second home

By

settembre 17, 2014

I've been coming to this part of North Carolina for over a year now for regular meetings in the area. I think I've stayed here at least 10 times and will continue to use HIX Hillsborough for the foreseeable future. Each time I am greeted promptly and in my room within moments. The hotel itself is bit out of the way which is great as it affords me rapid access out of the RDU area by avoiding much of the traffic to the east. I also have great access to my friends in Carborro and Mebane as well. The owners are very kind and very attentive to anyone's needs especially in the mornings. The fitness room is tiny but usually functional as I only use the treadmill after driving several hours. Rooms are very clean and mostly quiet considering the proximity to I-85. Sometimes I find a fixture or two that could be repaired better and if I have one complaint it is the curved shower rods. They usually are sagging which creates some problems with the curtain preventing water on the floor (this is general on the fixture and not a reflection on the hotel per se.). I left a book there several weeks ago and when I returned this week it was waiting for me as promised. Highly recommend this HIX.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 24, 2014
Greetings PlethoDonJuan from Atlanta, GA. We appreciate your review and many visits. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guest and glad you have noticed that. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overall Good value

By

settembre 09, 2014

platinumelite

Location is a bit off the beaten path ... good for peace and quiet. Still, location allows easy access to locations in and around area.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 24, 2014
Greetings ableless76 from Tennessee. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guest and glad you have noticed that. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the area.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

so-so stay, but best option available

By

settembre 01, 2014

club

This holiday Inn Express was an oasis compared to other places we looked at in the area. However it was an oasis with a mirage for a pool (was 'broken' the entire time we were there) and a fitness center (3 pieces of outdated equipment jammed into a closet). The rooms were clean (though the word 'HELP' was written on our bathroom mirror when it fogged) and the breakfast was rather complete. The AC worked so-so. There are NO signs on the outside of the building... but luckily it's the only property on the street so easy to find.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 08, 2014
I am sorry the pool wasn't working, please next time let the front desk know and we will get it fixed right away.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

dissappointed

By

agosto 29, 2014

club

Drove from east coast and stretched the driving time to go to this facility because we had stayed there before at least 3-4 times. When checking in told they had a king bed but rates were raised for the weekend. We paid the most here (over $140) than we had paid the whole trip including being moved from a king to king suite due to problems in the room. We took the rate only because it was late, tho I wish we had driven on to your Mebane location. Asked for non-smoking which we apparently got but the hallway smelled horribly of smokers. Fortunately our room did not but the air was not on and it was extremely musty and humid. Turning the air on helped some but not until well into the night. We found the refrigerator unplugged and had to pull it out of cabinet to be able to plug it in. Again it reached cool enough temperatures but not until well into the night. We left our items in the ice chest and added more ice. When I complained to desk clerk in AM I got sorry but no offer to reduce rate and got " well 3/4 visits were good so that's not so bad". I felt the bathroom and carpeting were "old, outdated and not too clean". I seriously doubt I will revisit unless forced to. I felt as a Rewards Club member I was treated like all the rest.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
settembre 08, 2014
I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Front desk staff
Mostra di più
Mostra meno