La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

2058 Kuhio Avenue , Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
62%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,5

in base a 13 recensioni
62%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

13recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    6
  • 4 Stelle
    1
  • 3 Stelle
    2
  • 2 Stelle
    2
  • 1 Stelle
    2

Super small rooms

By

giugno 29, 2022

platinumelite

Staff and service were great as well as the breakfast. Wouldn’t recommend or stay here again due to the small rooms and horrible parking garage that you had to pay for. Room size was a about 10x15 with two double beds. Wife and I could not walk pass each other without one of us on the bed not to mention no place for luggage except in the room entrance. This was one of the bigger rooms as the first one we had was a king bed room that was even smaller. The spots in the garage were all for compact cars and you had to be in a spot by 7 pm or the garage was full.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Some Pros/Some Cons but a Good Budget Choice

By

giugno 28, 2022

We (me and my daughters, 15 and 19) had a nice stay. The room and bathroom were very small but clean. The ac unit is loud and blows right on you as you sleep which was not ideal. The ceiling fan helped though. The pool is very small but the sun deck is nice. There were a lot of military guys staying there which made the pool area like an ongoing frat party. They were chugging Jack Daniels from the bottle, loudly cursing and jumping in the middle of the (again very small) pool in the middle of the afternoon. Not ideal for those there with younger kids wanting to spend time in the pool. The free, hot breakfast was a big plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. The short walk to the beach was through a nice park.
This is not a place for a family resort feel but it is a great budget choice for Waikiki.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worst Holiday Inn experience

By

giugno 05, 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed at IHG hotels for the last 20+ years across the US and in Europe with no complaints until now. This Hotel was the worst experience I have encountered with an IHG brand.
Tried calling hotel while en route to ask questions regarding arrival, parking and about airport transportation (one web page stated there was trans available, but another page on website stated otherwise) , but regardless there was no one answer. Once arrived and checking in there was NO acknowledgment or appreciation of IHG membership. An offensive response was given when asking for directions from the parking garage to the elevators, I believe it was “of course elevator access is in garage” I just needed to know the location on the floor, ie east, west, south or north.
Upon entering the room there was a foul odor (smoke), the room was so small two person could not pass the same location at the same time. There was one small window air conditioner which was so noisy it was had to sleep. While laying in bed you could see an unsealed are at the top of the unit and daylight coming through. Carpet base was torn loose from wall at entry, bathroom had no cooling or venting other than opening the window 2”, 93 percent humidity and no ac in bathroom was terrible.Visible dirt was in corner of the floors at bathrooms.
Booked an ocean view, was given a room on 22nd floor but windows were excessively dirty and scratched - some view, lol.
Luckily our visit was due to flight schedule and we needed a place just for one night, as I wouldn’t have stayed in this facility another night.
I have always stayed at IHG facilities for the consistency of cleanliness, security, maintenance, convenience and friendliness of staff. Unfortunately there was nothing positive about this stay, and I now question whether I will continue to stay at IHG facilities.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Hotel

By

settembre 19, 2021

The hotel was great, the walk to the beach was not far and the breakfast was the best that any hotel could do during this Covid time. Staff was friendly and helpful
I would definitly stay here again the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good value but be prepared to walk or rent a car if you are older

By

agosto 26, 2021

We realize that in Waikiki space is at a premium. However, the first room we were assigned (my husband is spire status) was unbelievably cramped. We had no idea how they got a king sized bed in it. The bathroom was about the size of 3 airplane bathrooms.
We consulted with the front desk after seeing the room and they upgraded us to a room with two queen beds and partial ocean view. A lot more room but still smaller than your average room. But this is Waikiki. So, it IS a good value, especially if you are here to see Pearl Harbor and have a rental car.
That being said, the parking fee was something like $32 a night!
The pool area was closed down we think due to covid. Would have made our stay much more enjoyable.
If you didn’t feel like walking a lot or taking the car out there’s literally nothing to do except sit in your cramped room and watch tv.
There are some restaurants and some shopping if you walk 10 to 15 minutes. For us, a little older, and me with health issues, that wasn’t a good option.
The room walls are thin and every time a room on either side closed their door, our whole wall behind the headboard shook. Noises carried extremely well and woke us up several times.
I have to say that the staff here is excellent. They went above and beyond to try to make us happy. Bravo to them, especially working in such a difficult time.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worst IHG property Ever

By

agosto 12, 2021

I have been an IHG Platinum and Spire member for years, but due to the pandemic have not traveled much over the last two years. I was excited to finally go on a vacation and expected a great stay as always with IHG. This was not that. The saving grace is that it was Hawaii and we could avoid the hotel as much as possible.

I have stayed in IHG properties hundreds of times, so when I say this is the worst property I've been in, that says something. To begin with, the bathrooms had mold, not only on the walls but the ceilings and by the tub. The paint was chipping off as well. The room was very small, probably the smallest I have ever stayed in, even with one bed, much less the two queens that we had. We chose the ocean view because we wanted to get the best out of our stay, but you couldn't see out the windows because they were so dirty. I had to open the window (that was made to not open more than a few inches) and WASH the window myself, not just a wipe down, but the towel was black when I brought it back in. The sheets were not clean in any way, not the worst, but they were not washed properly. The wifi never worked for us using the code that was given, ultimately they had to give us the code for the airline crews because it would work. The complimentary breakfast was so cold it didn't even taste like it had been heated even when it was "fresh". We had to resort to McDonald's in the mornings because it was not fit for human consumption.

The parking was extremely expensive, and I would have had no problem paying for it, but there was NO PARKING available. Nearly half of the parking was taken up by construction vehicles, or just blocked off where you could not park. Again we had to resort to an alternative from what was promised. The parking across the street is much cheaper, has a better garage, and is available, only issue is you have to get your vehicle after 6 am or before 10 pm. A big inconvenience when you have children who are tired and unable to walk that distance after a long day.

The amenities were basically closed off. No pool, or anything on the south and east sides of the building. We did take the kids down to play putt-putt golf and were told that we had to leave for a photoshoot! It's a vacation, that we paid for, and we were told to leave for someone else to take pictures. There are hundreds of picturesque places to take pictures on the island, why are we told to leave the things that are supposed to be there for the guests?!

For the most part, the staff were great. Very helpful and very professional, except for one of the managers. When my wife informed her we were parking across the street and needed to remove the parking fee for the day, she was very beligirant and informed my wife that she should have told her earlier in the day, but "I guess I'll take it off this time, but be more timely in the future". We had only just made it back. We were not going to call from the car and tell them that we weren't parking there, we saved that until we were actually back on the property. But again, the rest of the staff was amazing. Very nice people and very happy to help.

I am very disappointed that my kids' first trip to Hawaii included a stay at this hotel. There has been more than a year of time for the hotel to get repairs done and make a better experience for the guests, but they obviously did not even try. If this had been the first hotel I had been to of IHG, I would probably never stay in one again, but seeing as I have had such great experiences in other ones, across the country, and almost every night for a while, I will return to the other ones. I will not be staying at this hotel again, and I will make sure that everyone knows how bad it was.

Thank god it was Hawaii and we could have a great vacation even if we were in the worst hotel on the island.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overall Great Experience!

By

maggio 24, 2021

I stayed here from 5/14 to 5/21, and really enjoyed what the hotel had to offer! Their pool deck was open 7 days a week from 9 to 5 pm, although just a quick walk to the beach if you prefer to swim in the ocean! The gym was open by appointment only, but there seemed to always be availability. I was nervous about their breakfast options due to COVID, but every morning there was a different variety of food to choose from, like fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, and bacon. The room was clean and the housekeeping stopped by daily to make our beds and give us fresh towels.
Overall highly recommend this hotel and staff was great!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Amazing Stay

By

aprile 19, 2021

I had made four different reservations and Adele at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating throughout my whole stay. Overall, a good experience at this hotel. I'll come back again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Apprecited the IHG Reward System

By

marzo 24, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I used my IHG reward points for our 5 night stay, which was highly appreciated. However, now that we have experienced the hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

The staff was excellent, but we especially appreciated our housekeeper who showed us how to use the coffee machine and where the clothes hangers were hiding.

Although the room was an upgrade, it was a little cramped for two people with suitcases, but we managed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Perfect Last Minute Choice

By

novembre 26, 2019

We had a chance for a last minute getaway and had the good fortune to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are not familiar with the area, but as luck would have it, the location is perfect. Easy access to the beach, great eateries, etc. The rooms are clean and quiet for a downtown location. The only point that could one-up the location and the great value for a nice place to stay is the staff; they are like the family you wish you had. From the time we rolled in to checking out, everyone was helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the island...we are going back.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Terrible Customer Service - Contract Security Service

By

ottobre 22, 2019

This hotel has very limited parking for the amount of rooms; according to the front desk clerk, 150 spaces for 400 rooms. On Friday, October 18, my family returned late from a funeral service; around 11:00PM. We drove to the last floor (4th floor) parking level and could not locate a space large enough for our rental vehicle (mid-size SUV). I dropped off my family to return to the room and I went to the front desk.

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful; he also offered to move his vehicle for me. He called Security and requested to confirm the unavailability of parking. The security guard informed the front desk there were four parking spaces available on the 4th floor. I informed him my vehicle could not fit but he told me to check and if there was a problem to let him know and he'll give up his parking space.

I met with the security guard employed by G4S Security (white male, 30-40 years old, thinning hair) on the 4th floor. I told him my vehicle could not fit in the spaces available. He then said, "YOU SHOULDN'T BE DRIVING". I was in disbelief with what he told me. I ask him to repeat what he said and he literally ran away. I started to drive down to the lobby area when a hotel employee was leaving and I parked my vehicle.

I reported the incident to the front desk clerk who had assisted me earlier. I told him I am a retired Honolulu Police Department senior ranking officer and currently a Security Account Manager for a well known cloud service provider in Virginia. I didn't appreciate the rude attitude, snarky comment, and unprofessional demeanor displayed by the contract guard. The clerk promised he would notify the GM and confirmed my room number.

I am appalled and in disbelief of the blatant and disrespectful attitude shown by the guard to a paying customer of this establishment. My family was not visiting Hawaii for enjoyment but rather the opposite; grieving the loss of an immediate family member. This level of poor customer service is certainly a huge black mark on the type of contract service providers your hotel hires to offer security and safety for your guests.

I will never return to your hotel. I will also be submitting a complaint to the contract guard service company (G4S), you can rest assured, I have also contacted G4S in Virginia to register my complaint as well.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Would never stay here again

By

luglio 14, 2019

platinumelite

Tiny room and they try to charge for anything and everything they can possibly add to your bill. I couldn't believe they wanted to charge $35 per night for parking. Parking should be free for guests. They close the pool/hot tub at 8pm. We never used the pool once because we were out and about all day every day.
It would have been great to come back to the hotel after a long day and relax in the hot tub. All other Holiday Inns close their pool areas at 10pm, 11pm or midnight. Lots of other issues but stopping here.
Sending an email to hotel management on my to-do list.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno