La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Princeton/I-77

805 Oakvale Road , Princeton, West Virginia 24740

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
89%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,4

in base a 211 recensioni
89%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

211recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    145
  • 4 Stelle
    32
  • 3 Stelle
    14
  • 2 Stelle
    12
  • 1 Stelle
    8

Poor stay

By

aprile 06, 2022

No soap in bathroom.
The room window would not shut. You can see where they tried to seal it using duct tape but it leaked air and whistled all night.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Below standards

By

aprile 06, 2022

No bar soap in bathroom…same happened to another couple we were traveling with.
The window in the room would not close. You could see where they tried to seal it with duct tape but wind was blowing in and making a whistling noise all night. I expect more from Holiday inn.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Could be really nice hotel

By

giugno 23, 2021

My biggest issue is I called and made reservations for 4 two queen rooms months before visit. Asked for rooms together. Ended up with a king size beds and rooms on different floors.
Had to ask every day for clean towels. Called front desk and they brought only towels and threw them on the bed. No wash clothes or hand towels. Could have taken a few minutes to hang them up - very unprofessional of them. Trash was another issue. Had to ask for it to be removed daily. I understand rooms aren't cleaned daily but towels and trash should be.
Went down to breakfast at 9:15 and there was nothing hot left. Breakfast ends at 10.
Pool was cloudy and the smell of chlorine was very strong.
Overall, not a bad hotel but could be better with improvement in customer service. It was clean and quiet. Reasonably priced.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

It even gets better!!!!

By

febbraio 21, 2020

We reserved here to stay overnight on our way home from a long drive and rest. I forgot a small pouch that many valuables in it; my wedding ring, other jewelry, smart watch, glasses, etc.. I was pleasantly surprised when I called that they had it and shipped it back to me. Thank you very much for this. You made my year!!!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Fantastic Customer Service

By

settembre 16, 2019

Everything about the hotel was great; the location, cleanliness, amenities, etc. However, the absolute best part was the outstanding customer service from Margaret at the front desk. I was here as part of a large group for a wedding this past weekend. I called the day before to see if an early check in would be possible, as I was coming from out of town and the wedding had shuttles set up with the last pickup time immediately after check in was to happen. I got the pleasure of speaking with Margaret for the first time and she was an absolute delight. She warned me that she couldn't guarantee anything (totally understandable and what I expected) but would put me on a list. I arrived to the hotel at 1:30 and met Margaret in person. Not only was she able to get me checked in early (there were several of us with the same request), but she did so with the absolute best attitude. I saw her interact with multiple guests during my short stay, and her personality, helpfulness, and professionalism never disappointed. She referred to may guests including myself, by our name, asked multiple times if everything was good with our accommodations, and was just an overall great person. I travel through the area several times a year on my way to visit family, and will choose to stay at the hotel again because of her!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Everything very pleasing

By

ottobre 20, 2014

club

This was the 3rd time staying at this Motel. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, bathrooms clean, room and bathroom big. Beds very comfortable and slept like a log! Friendly!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

First Impressions....

By

ottobre 20, 2014

club

Overall, we had a very good stay, but as we all know, a few negatives can over-influence our impression of anything. And, we had three negatives in our stay here: 1) The refrigerator in the room was broken. We had brought some drinks with us that we would have liked to put in the refrigerator to keep cool. Not the end of the world, but a minor disappointment to be sure. 2) Our internet connection kept timing out and required re-logging in. Again, not a huge deal, but this is the only property we have stayed at in the last year to have had this problem. 3) After going to breakfast in the morning, our key did not work in the lock back at our room. It turns out we were not the only ones with this problem. Several other guests had this issue. Again, not a deal breaker, but an inconvenience to have to go back down stairs and get the card re-keyed.

Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable.
We have stayed at three HI-Expresses in the last few months and every one has had some issues of inconvenience. I will be reluctant to book at HI Express again when there are other hotel chains in the area. If HI Express is the only one where I need to stay, then I most likely will choose it.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Coffee

By

ottobre 19, 2014

club

Coffee not up to our liking but that is just a personal taste of what we like

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Just like home!!

By

ottobre 19, 2014

platinumelite

The commonality & quality of furniture, amenities, breakfast & staff attitudes provides a sense of stability that facilitates relaxation.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Older Hotel, Smoked In

By

ottobre 17, 2014

club

The staff at this location were nice, but the hotel itself left much to be desired. While it has been extensively renovated, unfortunately no one thought it important to use a heavy duty primer such as Kilz on the walls before painting to block odors. This means that remaining cigarette smoke smells in this older location still permeate the entire property from the halls to the rooms. One of the floor tiles in our bathroom was cracked in half. In addition, pets are allowed in this hotel (limited to one floor unless a guest sneaks one in, I was told by hotel staff), but if you are allergic to animals, I'd not really recommend this location. In short, while the renovations have put a nice face on things, the smoke smell as well as shoddy workmanship on the reno and lower end furnishings -- they don't meet the standards of many other Holiday Inn Express locations in which I've stayed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Parking

By

ottobre 14, 2014

club

The parking is adequate but a little awkward given the location and footprint of the hotel lot. I don't know if anything is possible to improve this.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Convenient Location

By

ottobre 13, 2014

club

My brother and I needed to stop for the night while we were traveling from our homes to visit our sister in NC and to attend a NASCAR race. This facility was advertised along the interstate and was easy to locate. It filled our need for somewhere to rest and contin8ue our journey the next day.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno