Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos

1863 WEST MAIN ST , Stroudsburg, Пенсильвания 18360

У Вас есть
вопрос?
ПОЗВОНИТЕ НАМ
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
88%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,2

на основании 215 отзывов
88%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

215отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    131
  • 4 Звезды
    39
  • 3 Звезды
    21
  • 2 Звезды
    13
  • 1 Звезды
    11

Great service and accommodations

By

июня 24, 2022

After a long flight that was delayed by two hours, we finally arrived at hotel, Holiday Inn Express late. As we checked in, we noticed that the hotel was currently undergoing some renovation. Even at the late hours, we were happily greeted by front desk JoJo who was aware we were tired and hungry. JoJo checked us in quickly and suggested a couple eating places but mentioned at this late hour, would most likely be closed. As we settled in our room, JoJo came by to drop off a couple snacks to get us through the night. I cannot commend enough JoJo's kindness. Holiday Inn Express has jumped to my top list that provides their guests with Excellence in Service! Thank you JoJo and Holiday Inn. Oh, btw, I loved the accommodations as well. The room was clean, and all amenities we needed were provided! Will definitely recommend!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Needs Time

By

июня 14, 2022

club

I regret to say that I paid an astronomical amount to stay in a below average room. I had to turn on the water to the toilet in order to get the toilet to flush. Also had to kindly ask staff to assist with a non functioning tv. Staff gladly assisted, but the tv turned off and the tv went back to broken (snow) Unfortunately, one can’t control the fan and the temperature can only go down to 65 so we woke up every time the fan kicked on. There was no conditioner in the shower and the door doesn’t close in the bathroom due to a hump in the floor. I understand the hotel is under construction but there is no way one should be charged this much for one night here.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Awesome Hospitality

By

мая 18, 2022

I had major foot surgery and chose to stay at Holiday Inn in Stroudsburg, PA and I must say that my stay was very pleasant! Starting from the front desk associates who welcomed me with a heartfelt and warm embrace. Kinda cheered me up a bit in spite that I was in extreme pain. The room was very clean which was another plus especially after surgery....They were able to accommodate a first floor so going to breakfast was not an issue...It was great to wake up to a delicious hot cup of coffee and breakfast every morning..also fruits and yogurts just to mention a few...oops cannot forget the hot cinnabuns which were tasty. Housekeeping replenished the linen and toiletries as needed...The outside perimeters and around the garbage dumpsters were clean! No bad odor at all...Special shout out to the General Manager Frenchie.....Tara (Front desk associate) Eric (breakfast attendant), Alfonzo (Houseman), Beth (Director of housekeeping), Hollie (Assistant of Housekeeping). Their hospitality and service is what keeps me coming back. A home away from home....Thanks to everyone for your help in a time of distress...

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Short Staffed but the Staff is the best

By

июля 26, 2021

I arrived late in the night and Casandra checked me in. She was welcoming and very helpful. She knows what shes doing and needs a raise. Went down in the morning for breakfast and Casandra was still working.I had a small complaint about the hot water and she assured me that the on site manager would be at the property shortly and the lady never showed up. Everytime i call, there is no manager on site.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

This would be a hard no.

By

июня 07, 2021

First time staying at this property. First, it would have been nice to know that the hotel was currently in the process of renovating things...the contractors started at 8 am. I was arriving very late on my check-in date. Tried calling the hotel for two hours prior to check in, and no one ever answered. Front desk reps each day were nice enough, but obviously overwhelmed. One day the breakfast area looked like a pack of wild hyenas had been through (guests fault, not the hotel). It was explained that the kitchen staff had walked out that morning, came back, and walked out again. One elevator had signage saying 'Out of Order - Use at your own risk'...but seemed to be the only one that ever showed up when called. Also not the hotel's fault, but there seemed to be an inordinate number of NYers present and they mostly seemed to be a self-centered lot, swearing as general conversation without regard to the many young children present.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Angry with service

By

сентября 09, 2020

Was never greeted when i walked in.. was just stared at like i had 2 heads. When my partner and i arrived at room, it seemed fine except for a few little issues that weren't serious enough to mention. Partner did smell urine while showering but disregarded it. Next day, we went down for breakfast, nothing there@9am. We called the front desk and someone brought us up waters and a bagel which must have been the left over. We didn't think anything of it. We left to enjoy the water park close by and returned to see our bed was not made .. we called the front and they stated that due to covid, house keeping doesn't go in during stays.. we also disregarded. We showered, changed and closed our suitcases and put them by the couch and hid our purses and back pack in a drawer just in case and left. Upon arrival, i went to park and my partner went upstairs.. when she walked in the room, she saw thre drawer was open, our suitcases were open.. one on bed and another on couch. We called the front desk and asked for a manager and explained situation and they said we had to wait till the morning. So we called the police who took a report and called us back the next morning stating that they couldn't get video because our floor was only floor without cameras and that our room lock must have been broken because they can only see our card opened the door only at check in time.. how convenient. I asked to speak to manager for money back and nothing.. this is by far the worse stay at a holiday inn ever. Oh and last day we showered, i also noticed the smell of urine and my partner did again.. the shower curtain had urine on it.. disgusting!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Lots of Maintenance and Housekeeping issues

By

сентября 04, 2020

platinumelite

Currently staying at the property for the second time this summer. First time the room had some housekeeping issues, but thought maybe I just got unlucky. This time the room has even more wear and tear including torn wallpaper, shower curtain rod sagging, entry door does not self close, alarm clock not working, toilet seat damaged etc. Housekeeping issues too numerous to mention, including stains on walls, switches, ice bucket and sheets, windows not cleaned, etc. Will look to stay somewhere else the next time in this area.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Very old, dirty room and bathroom

By

февраля 23, 2020

club

Very old and dirty room, carpet and bathroom. Looked like the room was patched up, sanded but not cleaned. Very loud heater/A/C. Do not book this particular Holiday inn express.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Olfactory Assault

By

сентября 05, 2019

If this Inn is permitted to continue operating under the Holiday Inn Marque, management/ownership should be required to clean up, modernize, and meet a threshold for facility maintenance it currently does not reach. A complete disappointment on every level: safety, cleanliness, comfort, value, and aesthetics. The front desk is not visibly staffed in the evening, easy enough for anyone to walk right in unnoticed and gain access to rooms that like mine and many others reported in these reviews, do not automatically close on entry or exit, but require a bit of conscious forceful tugging or pushing to open and close. My room felt damp, had a strong musty odor and the shower curtain smelled "sour." Cobwebs clung to corners , the baseboards were dusty, the tattered, fraying, and worn carpet was not vacuumed at all during my four fay stay. and in fact, the only service offered was clean towels daily, usually arriving mid- afternoon. The climate control unit was noisy, and combined with the overall dampness, struggled to find a comfortable setting. Worse, it smelled bad, especially when set to a warmer temperature. Walls and ceiling were patched, and with the dingy, dated and worn avocado green and gold furnishings, the overall aesthetic was that of a mid twentieth century tenement. The swimming pool was murky, the hot tub was out of order, (and noted on recent addition to Website, no longer considered by the inn an available amenity) as was the guest laundry. The exercise room smelled foul, trash accumulated in an elevator, and a stairwell smelled strongly of feces. (At least one occupant brought a dog--not a "service" poodle.) Where was the staff and why weren't they addressing these issues? They were smoking, lounging on the benches under the main entry portico, sitting on the sidewalk behind the hotel, or hanging around the overflowing dumpster in the parking lot. Piles of carpet scraps, pizza boxes and food scraps, discards from the breakfast bar- large cellophane bags of walnuts, dozens of jelly packets, and myriad rodent/vermin- attracting refuse was strewn outside the dumpster and spilled into adjacent parking spaces. Value? My room rate escalated sharply from Thursday to Friday and more than doubled on Saturday. A haughty desk clerk reminded me that this "resort rate" is justified by proximity to Pocono. The area is indeed popular and local hotels fill up on the weekends. Indeed had there been an available room within an hour's drive, I would have been in it. Hotel management was not available to speak to me during my stay, has not responded to my many telephone calls, nor to the first review I submitted to this site, of a similar nature, and to date, not posted. I would advise a traveler to plan far enough ahead to spare oneself this experience.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Staying here will not make you smarter...

By

сентября 05, 2019

Disappointed in what is likely the most unpleasant stay at one of the dirtiest and malodorous inns I have experienced in all my HIE stays as a Spire member. I rely on the HIE brand to uphold certain standards. This one in Stroudsburg was a shocking let down in every area of comfort to a traveler: cleanliness, service, amenities, value, and aesthetics. Noting the musty smell in my room and bath, I requested another, but was told none was available. The shower curtain smelled "sour", cobwebs had collected in corners, baseboards were dusty, carpeting was worn, tattered, and fraying at the edges and remained unvacuumed during my entire 4 night stay. Walls and ceiling had patched areas, soap dish had fallen off the patched shower wall, and along with the the shabby avocado green and gold decor and dated furnishings, yielded a mid-twentieth century "tenement" aesthetic. The climate control unit was loud, but worse, it just smelled bad, especially when I raised the temperature. Even my room door/latch was only semi-functioning requiring an extra tug to ensure locking it behind me. I was unapologetically told the guest laundry was out of service -as was the hot tub. The swimming pool was murky and the exercise room had a foul odor. Trash collected in an elevator. One stairwell smelled strongly of feces- guessing this was due to a guest with a dog, definitely not a "service poodle." Where was the staff? There were plenty-usually seen smoking while lounging on the benches beneath the main entry portico, sitting on the rear sidewalk, or just hanging out near the overflowing dumpster in the parking lot. Trash -old carpet scraps, bags of breakfast bar scraps-split open packages of walnuts, dozens of jelly-packets, pizza boxes and crusts and various other rodent-attracting refuse spilled into adjacent parking spaces. Why was no one cleaning this up? As far as value- this tired dirty inn does not, to me, warrant the high rate, which increased daily and more than doubled on Saturday night. The explanation from a haughty desk clerk was that their rates are justified because of their "resort" status deriving from proximity to Pocono. The area does attract many vacationers and the hotels do fill up. I recommend you keep that in mind, plan early, and spare yourself a similar experience. Had there been another room within an hour's drive, I would have been in it.
The manager was never available to speak with me and has not yet returned any of my several telephone calls.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

great service

By

августа 24, 2019

been traveling for 4 days, wanted to upgrade room as I was traveling with 2 children. Aida was extremely helpful and was able to grant my request. her actions were extremely helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. thanks for the assist.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Healthcare Mgmt

By

июля 29, 2019

club

Horrible experience. My room did not have a shower curtain, even after 12 hours of requesting one. There were dead ants on the wall, the toilet handle was broken off, old food on the floor from previous guests, ceiling breaking apart from water stains and stained lamp shade. I tried to contact the manager. Left her a message and, a week later, have not heard back. At the time of stay the website advertised a hot tub. This website has been updated since my stay and now it says no working hot tub.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию