Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley-American Canyon

5001 Main Street , American Canyon, California 94503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 153 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fzhcjjvj

By

December 21, 2017

club

Hffhhfdbfhhcysujf
Tsfuyfragihagtdufii
Yshdkyshyotsfigohgi
Rsdygjzts5ughdcug
Gsgjlxyfugibiihigxyyf

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Great alternative to Ultra expensive lodging real close to Napa. Five days of biking and wine tasting. Try the Silverado Trail if the traffic seems bad when heading back to American canyon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear WineFans, It sounds like you had a great time during your stay with Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley -American Canyon. I'm looking forward to have again in your future trip here in Napa Valley. Sincerely, Grace Carranza Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Management in Area

By

October 09, 2014

We often stay at this facility, always with the help of the management in making our arrangements. We consider this our "home away from home" when we are in the area. Any issues, concerns, needs, etc. the staff has been excellent in handling. Often reading these reviews everyone is looking for something different, so let us say this is the safest, cleanest, most comfortable, accessible to food and shopping, location there is in the area. Their pool is always clean, and the hot tub warm and ready for relaxing. There breakfast choices are the same at all sites, but the staff breakfast staff far excels any we have come in contact with at other locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear MonMouse, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you consider Holiday Inn Express and Suites Napa Valley- American Canyon as your "home away from home"! I would love to see you and your family back in our hotel in your future trips in Napa Valley. Sincerely, Grace Carranza Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 07, 2014

Hotel was ideally situated for the Nappa Valley area. The staff were extremely helpful and went 'the extra mile' for their guests, nothing was too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Napa area

By

October 07, 2014

Nice place for stay when you are in the Napa area. Easy access to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Nice....No coffee, microwave or fridge!

By

October 03, 2014

club

A very nice clean hotel, but no microwave, fridge or coffee maker. Made the whole experience bad....

Posted byCustomerCare
October 13, 2014
Dear mrboonie, Thank your for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to leave us a feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the lack of microwave and refrigerator. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. It will also be used as an opportunity to ensure same situation will be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for your business and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Team Player Hotel!

By

October 01, 2014

The hotel not only is a great stay, but the staff is friendly and has a "Team player" attitude. The manager on duty at the time, was a standout! His side by side management skills were noticed as he was not afraid to extend his self to his staff. The hostess in the breakfast area seen I needed ice and extended help in getting ice for me! Thank you for the great experience and at home feeling! The pool was a great plus with the California sun!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

September 30, 2014

club

Part of enjoying a vacation in a location like Napa is getting enough rest to take in all the sights and wine tasting opportunities. Having a place like Holiday Inn means predictably excellent, reliable lodging with perks. Fast internet, a place to exercise, soft comfortable bedding, and a good hot cup of coffee with a balanced breakfast lets you enjoy the comforts of home while having the vacation experience of a lifetime. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for short stay

By

September 29, 2014

platinumelite

Good clean room and good service during my stay. I was greeted well at the door as a IGH member. The bed was comfortable but I did not use the business centre or swimming pool if there was one.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time there. Thank you for all the services. We would recommend the place when visiting Napa. There are many stores nearby and it's only within 30 minutes drive to downtown Napa.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 26, 2014

Great Staff made me feel at home. Took the time to make sure I was happy with my accomadations.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

I'm very pleased with the hotel location, close to Napa

Read More
Read Less