Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City - North

Italielei 2a Het Eilandje , Antwerp, 2000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 98 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    1

IHGHOTEL

By

January 04, 2018

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

IHGHOTEL

By

December 23, 2017

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room and good service.

By

October 20, 2014

we found this to be a great hotel that fitted all our needs and more.Perfectly placed for restaurants bars and near to the museum.An enjoyable experience all round'

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Many thanks for this 5* quotation! Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very well situated

By

October 17, 2014

club

The hotel in nicely situated at 'het eilandje' close to the fabulous MAS museum, Red star line museum and in the beautiful yacht-port area. We had a room at the back with view on the yachtport and the MAS. Very nice.
The breakfast is not so nice. It seems a bit too much like a school restaurant and the area is very sloppe due to lack of personel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Many thanks for this review! I appreciate that you has been recognized as a valued IHG rewards member. I take you suggestion with me to so where we can improve our services. Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to city center

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

We had a pleasant check in and a room with a lovely view. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The internet worked great. The front desk staff was either great or just ok. It is a nice to have a selection of snacks and food if you find you need a little something...We found the cafes around the area ok but wouldn't really recommend any. The day bus pass is only good for the day you buy it not for 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Many thanks for this nice review. Looking forward in welcoming you again. Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

October 11, 2014

club

I stayed here several times for work. The staff is very friendly, after a few times they even know me by my name. The bathrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Many thanks for this very kind review of our hotel. This is a real boost for myself and my team for all the efforts we daily do. Looking forward in welcoming you again! Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place for me to stay while visiting the area

By

October 09, 2014

This hotel had everything that I needed for a place to stay while I was visiting the area. It is only a short walk to the Antwerpen Centraal Station (about 20 minutes). The Wi-Fi was very useful (since my phone doesn't work outside of the U.S.). It allowed me to keep in touch with people on-line. There were some entertaining television channels that played English programming. Their breakfast service was a convenient way for me to get the day started without having to go out to look for a place to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Robert137, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We look forward welcoming you again during your next vist in Antwerp! Best regards, Olivier De Vuyst General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Herzlicher Empfang

By

October 06, 2014

Gleich bei der Begrüßung füllte ich mich wohl. Das Personal ist sehr professionell, schnell und freundlich zugleich. Die Zimmer sind für 2 Personen recht groß und sehr sauber.
Leider sind die Türen sehr dünn, man bekommt alle Geräusche auf dem Flur mit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Vielen Dank fuer Ihre netten Anmerkungen. Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A stay you can count on!

By

October 06, 2014

club

This hotel provides a high quality stay without too many trimmings. If you are after a consistently high standard but no extra frills, you can rely on the Holiday Express at Antwerp North.
Surrounded by some great little restaurants, and in a good area to access the local attractions, this hotel delivered on comfort and service within its price range. Worth the recommendation.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Many thanks for this recommendation! Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kurze Geschäftsreise in Antwerpen

By

October 04, 2014

club

Hotel ist wirklich prima. Liegt recht nahe zur Altstadt. Beim nächsten Mal gerne wieder.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Vielen Dank für Ihre Empfehlung unseres Hotels! Olivier DE VUYST | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would love to return soon!

By

October 02, 2014

club

Great location and comfortable accomodation. I was visiting with my daughter who was competing in a Ballet competition. The hotel was so central that we both were able to get out and enjoy Antwerp to the fullest! It felt safe, there are numerous choices for restaurants, cafes and sights to see. After a full day of dance and sight seeing, coming back to a clean, comfortable and quiet hotel was bliss!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Many thanks for this very nice review about our lovely city of Antwerp and the facilities of our hotel! Looking forward in welcoming you back. Kind regards Olivier De Vuyst | General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 23, 2014

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Antwerp for 2 nights and would recommend this Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and assisted with additional immediately and with a smile. Breakfast was good, Hotel was very clean, good atmosphere and really enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Tara07, Thank you very much for this 5star review! I will centaily pass this on to my staff. I look foward welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Olivier De Vuyst General Manager
Read More
Read Less