Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka

238 South Line Drive , Apopka, Florida 32703

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 103 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    7

Response to Managers comments

By

January 30, 2020

We are so sorry for the inconvenience about the renovation which you did not notice on the IHG website and all the other third party websites.
* False it is NOT THERE. Was not there when I posted the review as I looked (tried to book a stay stopped just short of accept and it was not listed), and is not on the Concur Travel site where IGH is our companies preferred vendor

However, when you asked about the extra points, first of all front desk never refused to do so, but before front desk tried to find out first about what the issue was with the internet to resolve, you walked out of the hotel in middle of conversation. You did not give a chance at all to the hotel about the issue which wasn't nice. Also, IHG has reimbursed you for it already, and they definitely got back to you with regard to your case. We wish you good rest of the year.
* False I never mentioned the points in my review but did ask for them when I went downstairs and refused to accept them from you (obviously the manager on duty) as you denied everything and kept interrupting me. I was not going to accept anything extra at that point because you had made it clear everything was my fault or simply not true and since I was not coming back there I was not going to accept the points. I gave you a chance, you were rude, and condescending. As for IHG reimbursed me for it already that's BS, all I have are the points I rightfully earned by staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Rude management

By

January 16, 2020

Hotel is under construction (no big deal but should be told) and Internet kept logging me (and others) on and off every 5 minutes. I spoke to the gentleman at night, showed him my issues and he advised to speak to the manager in the AM. I did so and regret it. Woman was RUDE and kept cutting me off. Told her no where did it say under construction, she kept telling me all their sights and third party ones did (three I looked at didn't) and that the internet was not an issue. Advised I SHOWED her employee it was and others complained as well and she hinted I did not know how to use it.. I should have caused a scene but didn't, will simply NEVER stay here again and am becoming sour on brand.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy traveler

By

November 06, 2019

platinumelite

We were not informed that the hotel was under construction and a mess. We reserved a room with 2 beds, there were 3 of us and we got a room with one bed. The view from our room was of a full dumbster with a stained matress leaning up againest it and trash all around. The staff was very rude. I would never stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was not concerned of my Safety

By

May 30, 2019

I cannot believe that I have to post my Review TWICE. It must means you only want the people to see all your positive post. I am a GOLD ELITE Member and the staff was not concern for my safety at the time of my stay. There was no where to park. It is probably nice to have Hertz in your hotel, but the hotel does not provide enough parking for their guest. You cannot park where another hotel residence. I could see if the hotel was apart of IHG.

The said thing is I stayed at your location before, it was my birthday and you over booked the hotel; I was not able to get the room I requested. So I decided to give this hotel another chance. I was wrong for that. This hotel is not close to any big restaurants, you have to travel in traffic and that is very stressful since someone who might be tired.

There is no reason for me to put what issues were since you will probably delete this review as well as the FIRST one.

Read More
Read Less

Need More Parking Spaces

By

May 18, 2019

1. There were not enough parking for guest to park.
2. I parked my car in the back of this location hotel. There were another hotel next to this location. It was dark and as I was coming back into the hotel I used my key to get in, but another person piggyback off of my entrance. First, before I even open the door this guy waited. He pretended to use his phone knowing that he did not have a key to get into the building. I was afraid because I was not sure where he came from. If he was a guest at the other hotel that is not a IHG brand. I brought the issue up to the front desk and they just look at me and laugh. I have never felt this way at any IHG brand as log as I been staying at IHG brands. It was bad experience and I will NEVER stay at this location again.
3. Front desk block off four parking spaces; they indicated that they the building was getting painted. That was not true I stayed for two nights and did not see any painters at all. They were saving parking spaces for certain guests. If they are limited to parking I think they should get rid of Hertz Rental. Hertz is inside of the hotel and since they are located there that means parking spaces are taking away from guests when they need to park.
I had to do my survey on the website because I never received my serve via email as I always do when I stay at any IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

No Where to Park

By

May 18, 2019

1. There were not enough parking for guest to park.
2. I parked my car in the back of this location hotel. There were another hotel next to this location. It was dark and as I was coming back into the hotel I used my key to get in, but another person piggyback off of my entrance. First, before I even open the door this guy waited. He pretended to use his phone knowing that he did not have a key to get into the building. I was afraid because I was not sure where he came from. If he was a guest at the other hotel that is not a IHG brand. I brought the issue up to the front desk and they just look at me and laugh. I have never felt this way at any IHG brand as log as I been staying at IHG brands. It was bad experience and I will NEVER stay at this location again.
3. Front desk block off four parking spaces; they indicated that they the building was getting painted. That was not true I stayed for two nights and did not see any painters at all. They were saving parking spaces for certain guests. If they are limited to parking I think they should get rid of Hertz Rental. Hertz is inside of the hotel and since they are located there that means parking spaces are taking away from guests when they need to park.
I had to do my survey on the website because I never received my serve via email as I always do when I stay at any IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Good location quiet hotel

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Nice, clean, quiet hotel that is close to the Orlando area.

Read More
Read Less

First time stay- not disappointed

By

October 16, 2014

First time at a Holiday Inn Express, and was very impressed by the hotel. The room was comfortable, very clean, and quiet. At breakfast, another guest filled 3 plates with food, thereby depleting the omelets and much of the fruit, however, the staff replenished the stock in a very quick manner, which was impressive. All staff members were courteous and friendly. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

love this hotel

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

This is an excellent place to just relax and get away. I love staying at this property. The rooms are great and so is the staff...

Read More
Read Less

Great Visit!

By

October 13, 2014

club

I believe that the best recommendation for any hotel chain is that a pleased guest makes an additional reservation for a future stay. I am returning the week of Thanksgiving. Thank you Holiday Inn Express in Apopka for excellent service and a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Inviting lobby and refreshing guest rooms

By

October 06, 2014

The moment I walked in I felt that the lobby area was very inviting, well maintained and very modern. The staff was very friendly and my check in process was quick and painless. The guest room was large and very clean. The bedding and choice of pillows was very nice. I enjoyed the Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotions as well has the handy make up remover wipes. Small things like that tickle me and make a much more personal connection. It makes me feel that YOU CARE.

Read More
Read Less

Would certainly stay here again

By

September 30, 2014

platinumelite

Very nice, new, contemporary design. Very clean, would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less