Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 48 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

48reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Helpful staff

By

October 12, 2014

This stay was near the end of a very long road trip. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear LynnRCI, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Baytown. I am ecstatic to see that our front desk was able to help you with a smile. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold member and look forward to your next stay. Hopefully, we will not be at the end of a long trip so you can take time to enjoy our area a bit more. Yours in Hospitality, Brandi Cutsinger Loyalty/Guest Experience Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Greetings! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at our beautiful hotel! I am thrilled to hear our front desk team provided you with the service which you received after your long travels! Thank you for your business, and hope we see you again! Respectfully, Nathan Overton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, was welcomed and got checked-in with ease (just like I like it!) The hotel is close to everything, restaurants, shopping, the highway- so great location. Would recommend this for either travel or business.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Brensmail12, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to see our staff lived up to your expectations of the Holiday Inn Express Baytown. Our staffs' number one goal is guest service and I am excited to see we delivered. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit to Baytown. Yours in Hospitality, Brandi Cutsinger Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Great Rooms

By

September 29, 2014

This Hotel was one of the very best I have stayed in! The staff was excellent and, rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the hotel is very well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear HerFX4, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am extremely glad to read that your experience with us was one of the best you have had. Our staff takes pride in making sure our guest feel comfortable. We cannot wait to see you here on your next trip. Respectfully, Brandi Cutsinger Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great choice.

By

September 29, 2014

club

Did not expect a great stay at such a late notice. Friendly staff even late at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Luigi1221, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Baytown. I'm very pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Baytown, Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff and Service

By

September 24, 2014

club

Our Visit to the Baytown,TX brand new HI Express off of Garth Rd. was most memorable. My family and I were in town for a funeral and the entire staff Brandi and Cecil were very accommodating and made us feel right at home since the moment we walked through the doors. The staff attended to us right away and made it known that anything we needed they would accommodate.
The entire overnight stay all the way through check out was easy and comfortable and we would come back to this same HI Express for either business or pleasure.
I have highly recommended this hotel to others and we look forward to our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you so very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear Brandi and Cecil provided you with the service which exceeded your expectations under the circumstances. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us! Respectfully. Nathan Overton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

I had a few issues, but the staff was courteous and addressed them.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Baytown. We appreciate your feedback. You mentioned that you had a few issues, and I would like to speak with you regarding these issues, to ensure they are fully resolved. You may reach me at 281-421-9988 or via email at DO@hiexbaytown.com. I look forward to hearing from you! Respectfully, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 11, 2014

club

This was a nice hotel, I would recommend staying here

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Lynn 62, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Baytown! Thank you again, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Brand New

By

September 10, 2014

Always love staying at a new facility. Greeted with nice friendly staff and had a nice breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our brand new hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you found the staff friendly, and enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Baytown. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Very nice modern comfortable hotel

By

September 05, 2014

club

Great breakfast with lots of variety and the rooms were clean modern looking and very comfortable. Service was great too!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Sara9999, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that the service was great and you enjoyed our property. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. We all look forward to serving you on your future trips to Baytown! Respectfully, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

August 27, 2014

club

Front desk was exceptionally helpful. I needed to print my boarding passes and the front lobby printer was down. The supervisor stepped in and was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear EP Albert, Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Baytown. Glad to read that our staff was able to help you print your boarding pass. We will make sure to run a daily check on our printer to ensure you or any other guest do not have this problem on your next stay with us. Regards, Brandi Cutsinger Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

August 21, 2014

club

I will return to this hotel in the future, when I return to the Baytown Texas area.
thanks for having a good room to stay in.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear araytoo, Thank you for the great review about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback about our hotel. We can't wait to serve you in the future. Regards, Brandi Cutsinger Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very inviting

By

August 20, 2014

The staff were great at the hour I came in. Rooms very comfortable. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our brand new hotel! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Baytown! Respectfully, Michelle Fichera Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less