Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 105 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Only one star because no star isn’t an option

By

May 10, 2021

club

Worst stay. We travel a lot for competitions, usually stay at a more accommodating hotel down the street where we are valued as members but stayed here to stay with friends. Pool was a swamp, couldn’t see the bottom or even your own feet in front of u through it, hot tub wasn’t even taken care of enough to be open to guest so besides not being ready for guest can’t comment on that. Room had ashes on the bed, trashes hadn’t been cleared out from the last guests. Took a shower and the faucet wouldn’t shut off so on top of uncomfortable beds was hard to sleep with the sound of water running all night. Was told maintenance would be there in the morning but that didn’t help our (very overpriced) night stay. After looking for it to be made right, was only offered insufficient reward points which don’t help much since we will never stay again. Save yourself the trouble and choose the better option right down the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 14, 2014

Friendly Staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Always welcome upon arrival. Makes you feel at home when on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
First of all, thank you so much for staying! Also, thank you very much for the feedback. It is very important for us! I am very pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant time with us and that you feel at home while you are here. That is the environment that we like create because we do know how important it is for someone such as yourself, who is on the road a lot, to be in a comfortable environment. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, internet is very slow

By

October 13, 2014

club

Nice clean place with friendly people, internet is very slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue. Thank you as well for giving us your feedback because it is very important to us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize, however, about the internet speed. We have been in communication with our tech guy concerning the issue. Thanks again for staying and we hope to hear from you in the future! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but with issues

By

October 07, 2014

The location is great for me, and I’ve enjoyed staying there over the last 3 – 4yrs of visiting the area for business until this time. It was like a fraternity took over management of the place. All the employees I saw were young and dress like they were heading to a frat party. One guy wore a button down shirt that was unbuttoned flapping in the wind with a wife beater tee shirt and pants that rode low on his hip. Nothing wrong with that unless you were representing a company in a professional environment. The wet stale carpet smell in my room was giving me a headache. I called the front desk several times but could not reach anyone. I walked down to find the young girl out front smoking and texting away. She was oblivious of my trying to reach her. To solve my problem she gave me an air fresher to try to cover the smell and fan to draw air in to the room. The air fresher did little, but the fan kept me from canceling my reservations and leaving. It’s a great hotel/location that needs a little better management.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
First of all I would like to say thank you for staying with as and being a loyal guest over the years. I would also like to thank you for taking a moment to let us at the hotel know how your most recent stay went. I am, however, not happy to hear how it went. I have to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for portraying that type of image. That is in no way how we should be running our business. That will be addressed. All of our guests are our priorities so it upsets me to hear that you were not able to get ahold of the front desk when trying to get an issue taken care of. I'm glad we were able to do enough to make sure that you continued to stay and I can only hope that down the road you give us another chance to earn your loyalty. Thanks again for staying with us and giving us your loyalty. -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Location and comfort

By

October 03, 2014

club

This hotel is located central to most events in the Omaha and Bellevue area. My wife and I were there to attend a retired USAF aircrew reunion and this hotel was located within 5 miles of every event or meeting we attended. Because of the location we were able to return to the hotel and freshen up before the next scheduled event. Restaurants are close to and in some cases next just minutes from it. The hotel was clean the entire time we were there, including the outside areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience while you were staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue. Thank you so much for staying! I would also like to say thank you for giving us some of your feedback as it is very valuable for us to hear back from our guests. I am happy you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. Thank you so much again for staying and we hope to hear from you down the road. -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Omaha

By

September 29, 2014

they need to hire more staff
Breakfast not on time
No selection at breakfast
No internet

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
I would like to say thank you, first of all, for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue. I would also like to thank you for giving us your feedback about how your stay went. It is very important to us to hear from our guest so we can continue to work at making our hotel a great place for our guests. I apologize for the issues that you encountered while you were here. There is no excuse for breakfast not starting on time or for there not to be a number of selections to choose from before you start your busy work day. I also apologize for the issues with the internet as we were still experiencing some lingering effects of a lightening strike we encountered earlier that month. Thank you again so much staying and letting us know how it went. We do hope to hear from you in the future! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Poor location and service.

By

September 12, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel turned out to be in a poor location that is not well kept and the staff was unfriendly, poorly dressed and inattentive to their guests. I would suggest that you avoid this hotel in favor of the much better hotels in the Omaha area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for staying at our location while you were in the area. I would also like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the experience that you had while you were. That is no where near how we should be running a business and representing ourselves. This is very uncharacteristic of the staff that we have and they will be notified of this. If you are ever in the area and decide to give us another chance, I am sure we can change your thoughts. Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went because without feedback, we can not make corrections. Lastly, thank you so much for staying! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Comfortable Room, Excellent & Friendly Staff

By

September 06, 2014

This hotel was very nice. It was REALLY hot when we stayed here and the a/c unit in the room worked perfectly. The room was clean, comfortable and the perfect size for the 3 of us. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub as well. The breakfast was among one of the best we have seen. They have a pancake machine (instead of a waffle maker like most hotels have), breads, bagels, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, juice, etc. It was a great value for sure! The front desk staff, housekeepers and the people running the breakfast each day were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It's right off the highway, but in a quiet area. Walmart is close as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. The entrance to Offutt AFB is also just a few minutes away. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel here in Bellevue! Second, I want to let you know that we appreciate the feedback concerning your stay. It is very helpful for us as a team to listen to our guest and respond accordingly. I am very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us while you were here. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a lot of the great things that we offer. It is always great to hear that our guests had a great time and I expect nothing less from this wonderful staff. Thank you so much again for staying as well as the recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

management response

By

September 03, 2014

club

He was apologetic when told about tissue and TV issues. Promised he'd look into extra points for stay as compensation. Said 10,000 but would have to get manager's permission.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2014
First of all, I would like to say thank you for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue. Also I appreciate hearing the feedback about your stay with us. I apologize about the issues that you encountered and I hope we were able to help you out as much as possible. Anytime something like that occurs, we try and do our very best to be as accommodating as possible. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again down the road! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Easy comfortable stay

By

August 31, 2014

Hotel staff was attentive and helpful. Room was clean and internet connection was adequate. Easy check-in and check out with no hassles. Evening beer, wine, and snacks were a surprise and enjoyed. Great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
First, I would like to say thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue! Second, thank you for expressing your feedback about how everything went. It is very important to us as a staff to understand how every guest's stay was. We are happy to hear that everything went well. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the free beer and snacks! That is obviously our most popular amenity. Thank you so much again and we look forward to seeing you again! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, very caring

By

August 27, 2014

club

Really enjoy this particular HIE. I make it an effort to go there every time I'm in Omaha no matter what part of Omaha I'm going to be visiting.

They make me fill safe and secure. I always get great service from the staff and can depend on it being very clean and in great shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
First of all I would like to say thank you for those amazing comments! I would also like to say thank you for making this location your hotel of choice when you come to the area. We have a great staff here who take pride in their work and are proud when they get the type of feedback that you have offered. It really does mean a lot to all of us here. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you down the road! -Anthony Rutjes AGM
Read More
Read Less

HI EXP Air force

By

August 26, 2014

platinumelite

Wish there was mouth wash in room, nice free breakfast, would be nice if salsa and chesse offered to top eggs since they were bland. Overall more happy than most hotels within the brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
First of all I would like to say thank you for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bellevue. We also appreciate hearing your feedback about your stay. I apologize we did not have any mouthwash available to you, that would be a great addition to hand out. I really like your idea about adding some sort of topping to the eggs. That does seem like an easy way to spice them up! Thank you so much for the amazing ideas and I will look into seeing what we can do about them. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you soon! -Anthony Rutjes
Read More
Read Less