Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem

1329 Bristol Pike , Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 191 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    15

Cleanliness

By

August 23, 2021

club

Room was "non smoking" and even had a sign on the desk saying if you smoke in the room you will be charged $250.00. Well obviously someone didn't read the sign because as soon as we stepped in the room it smelled like someone had been smoking in there. When I unpacked my clothes after we got home they smelled like smoke. Also, the marble floor in the room was sticky from people spilling or dropping something on the floor. The marble should be mopped between guests. Other than those 2 issues everything else was fine. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Scary stay

By

April 08, 2021

club

Everything was fine when we checked in. The room was cleaned and comfortable. The issue began when the TV in the front room was stuck on one channel, the TV in the bedroom would randomly start broadcasting in Spanish and switch back to English. After midnight while we were sleeping, someone came into our room and we heard the door, they immediately ran our and slammed the door. Around 3 a.m., the front desk called and stated that we weren't suppose to be in the room and demanded that we come downstairs. Went downstairs with room keys in hand and was told that whoever booked the room had us booked in two separate rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Impressed?

By

October 27, 2020

This was the worst hotel I've stayed at as an adult. The bathroom was nice and clean, but that was the exception. Water was dripping into the room from above us--right by the the front door, so it was unavoidable and the front desk would not change our room (they did manage to stop the leak). The fridge had mold inside because it was plugged into an outlet that was dead. The halls were filthy. They were doing construction on our floor, so the room 2 doors down was closed off by cardboard boxes. There was clothing and a shopping cart just outside the side entrance. Through all that, my keycard read "Stay Impressed."

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation

By

October 19, 2014

club

Room was nice (single bed bedroom) and set up well.
All four pillows too soft. No variety to choose to sleep on.
No Fox News channel! REALLY?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your four star review. I am sorry that the pillows were not to your taste. We actually do have Fox News. It is not listed on our Channel guide as we offer hundreds of channels across all interests. So they do not all fit on the guide.
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay, great value

By

October 19, 2014

club

I very much enjoyed my recent stay. Room was very clean, quiet and restful. Breakfast each morning was excellent, in a nice and spacious eating area. Staff were all very professional, pleasant and helpful. Convenient location, with restaurant, coffee shop, grocery store and theatre very close by. I would definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

October 16, 2014

Can't say anything bad about this property! I was exhausted after an Eagles football game and check-in was fast and easy considering the late hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for your great review. We are proud of our outstanding service.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

October 16, 2014

club

Good place to stay. Many places to go around there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Home again!

By

October 13, 2014

club

Stayed at this hotel 8 times over the past year and I would not consider any other hotel in the area. Very clean and the staff was absolutely amazing. I have never experienced the concern of all the staff with the well-being of my stay. The manager certainly trains her staff very well. It felt like home and we all know there is no place like home!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thanks for your kind words as always, Bob. It was a pleasure seeing you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Overall

By

October 12, 2014

club

I always stay at this hotel. It is immaculate, the staff members are very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you often in the future.
Read More
Read Less

for my wedding

By

October 11, 2014

The hotel messed up two of the reservations for my guests at my wedding as well as mine. I had to get on the phone with them will getting ready on my wedding day. Eventually it was fixed but it was as if I put them out. And wouldn't let me extend my blocked rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. If you would care to call me directly, I will be able to research what may have gone wrong with the reservations. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope your wedding day was wonderful.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 08, 2014

club

My boyfriend and I like to get away every once in awhile, and have tried various hotels between New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania. We found the Holiday Inn Express to be perfect! Comfortable, clean, efficient, and surprisingly, a better experience and comfort level than other hotels that cost us more. The staff were really attentive, and even with a wedding taking up much of everyone's time, they were wonderful and friendly. We left feeling really satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Staff was very accomodating

By

October 07, 2014

The only negative I have of this hotel is that the Bathroom is quite small. Also I noticed other guests had a refridgerator and my room did not. Other than those two things, It was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We are working on equipping the last several rooms with refrigerators. I apologize that you felt the bathrooms are small. Some guests have told us that they use the wetbar for additional counter space.
Read More
Read Less