Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham - Inverness 280

156 Resource Center Parkway , Birmingham, Alabama 35242

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 121 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Genuine Care from a Professional Staff

By

July 15, 2019

Bonnie and her team are the gold standard! Arriving for a one night stay at Holiday Inn Express - Inverness 280, Birmingham, Alabama, we were checked in by Bonnie who gave us all the information we needed to feel at home (elevators, breakfast buffet, ice machines, etc.) and stated if we had any needs during our stay, she wanted to know. We later had a couple of requests which she addressed quickly and efficiently, proving her statement was not a hollow promise. Such impeccable care we've not received in some 4- or 5-star properties! Every staff member we encountered during our stay was equally professional and helpful. The facility and furnishings appeared well-kept despite disappointing age-appropriate wear.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and courteous staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

Bathroom should have a fan in order to remove shower steam.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

Highly recommend this hotel. A very friendly, hard working staff and management team. Excellent service. Swimming pool is always at the right temperature, hot tub operates properly and the food is always prepared properly!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay!

By

October 14, 2014

club

Very easy and fast at check,even though the person that was at the front was a manager and didn't know much,she still got everything taken cared of in a professional manner. Overall great stay!

Read More
Read Less

would highly recommend it

By

October 14, 2014

club

staff, value and cleanliness are top-notch... location is perfect. just outside city and great area for shops and food.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

October 09, 2014

This was a very clean and updated place to stay. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, and service was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hi Soccer 24: Thank you so much for the 4-Star Review! We strive to give our guests a good value that includes clean & comfortable rooms and facilities, a good breakfast experience and excellent service. Thank you so much for letting us know that we are on track with those goals!! Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel & we hope to see you again. Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

Great home away from Home

By

October 07, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 26days on business travel. I must say, one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over the many other that are in the area was the Manager Benjamin. He was accomodating and personable. He made sure that I had what I needed and he made my stay hastle free. The kitchen/breakfast staff were EXCEPTIONAL. They fixed my plate for me when I was running late some mornings, they always made me feel special. The Front Desk Staff, Tiff, Rossie and Nicole were ALL exceptional. They were accomodating and friendly. They made suggestions on good places to eat, shop and educational/historical "sites to see". The staff at the hotel as a whole ROCK!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your stay with us and for the 4-Star Review!! I'll definitely let the ladies in the kitchen know they were "EXCEPTIONAL". Both Tina and Jamie are 2 members of the staff that are always bring their A Game! True values to the hotel!!! I'll also be passing your feedback along to the rest of the team and giving everyone a HUGE "kudos", for a job well done! We hope to see you next time you're back in Birmingham! Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

You can always count on HI Express!

By

October 01, 2014

club

Great experience, except a/c was slow to cool the room. Also would suggest a microwave for the oatmeal, as the hot water did not cook it completely. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you, Georgiagirl67, for the 5-Star Review! I'm glad to hear you had a "great experience". Although it does sound like need to have our Engineering Dept. look at the A/C unit, of the room you were in. I do hope that you mentioned the A/C to our Guest Services Associate, upon check-out? That way, we're assured to have it addressed pronto! I agree with you that a microwave would be useful in the Dining Room. We are mandated (through our franchise agreement) on the appliances, furniture, food selections, etc., that we may offer for guests' use. Unfortunately, a microwave is one of the things we are not permitted to have in the Dining Room. But, I definitely share your feedback with IHG, as they take great interest in what are guests have to say. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. And I hope that you'll visit us again, when back in the Birmingham area. At Your Service, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 21, 2014

club

Had no problems, enjoyed my stay, would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thanks so much, Andi S, for the 5-Star Review! We truly appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. "No problems" is exactly what we strive to hear!! :) We're pleased you enjoyed your stay; and we look forward to your return visit (should your travels bring you back to the Birmingham area). Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 18, 2014

club

My wife and I stayed here overnight and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was almost better than the one we have at home. Excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Thanks so much for the 5-Star Review, GixxerGuy! I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. And it sounds like you're another of our beds. Things like bedding type/brand are mandated by our franchise agreement, so we have IHG to thank for those comfy beds! :) We hope to see when back in Birmingham and, again, appreciate your review. Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

would recommend and stay here again

By

September 16, 2014

club

staff and hotel exactly what was needed after 8 hours on road. staff was professional and knowledgeable and also recommended a great sea food restaurant within walking distance. just overnight but could have stayed longer if time permitted. scale of 1-10 they rate a solid "11" and are working on a "12".

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hello Bob1313, I truly appreciate your 5-Star Review! And it sounds like you experienced Dixie Fish Co. and I must agree, a great restaurant. We're fortunate in that we have some great food options in walking distance. Our guests don't have to endure the traffic, once they get here, thankfully. Oh, and just to note....we indeed are working on being a "12". We've come a long way since our new ownership & mgmt. group took the hotel in Dec. '13. And I assure you, and "12" is definitely the goal!! Thanks again for the 5-Stars and we hope to see you when back in Birmingham. Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 16, 2014

platinumelite

We were in town for my wifes birthday. The staff was very nice and helpful for any problems I had. This was my 2nd time staff there and would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hi Gregs05, We appreciate your review and you staying with us. We look forward to serving you when back in town. Next year, please contact me prior to arrival, and we'll do something special for your wife's birthday. Our way of saying "happy birthday" and that we appreciate your business. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we'll see you next trip. Warmest Regards, Nicole Dobbins Mgmt. Team
Read More
Read Less