Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area

3400 Southport Supply Road , Bolivia, North Carolina 28422

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 12 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

12reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great place

By

April 18, 2022

Nice people, clean rooms and beautiful property .sarah at the front desk was very kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Expensive, terrible breakfast, terrible availability of amenities

By

July 20, 2020

Nice and clean, but the amenities are terrible. Room service terrible. Reserved room for 4, and room only had two towels, hand towels, and "no" wash Cloths. Breakfast on Saturday was all cold, with cereal, bagels, muffins and pre-packaged food when placed in microwave turns bread into rubber. No meats like the pics show. No bacon, no sausage, no eggs, no nothing. Very disappointed in breakfast. And just when I thought it could not get any worse, when I returned for Sunday breakfast at 8:30, there were no muffins, no danishes, no banana's, no oranges, only a few packaged cereal with a refrigerator of milk and orange juice. Say the least, had to eat out after paying top dollar for this amenity. Do not try to upgrade room, they will charge, me at least nearly $100. For what? Reduced amenities? No room service? No washcloths? Not enough towels?

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with super friendly staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

A wonderful property to stay at. The great room was roomy and we could easily relax or work. The laundry facility was very clean and easy to use.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice management.

By

October 17, 2014

The hotel is comfortable just needs to get the new kinks and stuff out... Bathroom door drug the floor, rust stains in the showers manager told me that was getting addressed. The pool was to cold to enjoy ALTHOUGH it was a unusual cold day that day so that may have had something to do with it but the INDOOR pool was my biggest reason for going here and we cold not enjoy it as a family...Everybody was friendly and the breakfast was great! Bed was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

all i can say is everything was GREAT!!!!!!!!!! the staff was always willing to help and give directions to places we wanted to go visit

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

October 08, 2014

club

Great stay and the staff was wonderful!
We stayed two days and each day the staff was very nice and helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

Read More
Read Less

Beaches of Oak Island just a short drive down the road.

By

September 28, 2014

Excellent / just opened three weeks ago / staff very friendly / breakfast properly stocked / relaxing beaches of Oak Island and a really nice beach restaurant just a quick drive down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 25, 2014

club

Hotel is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. Location is very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful! I Don't Want to Leave!

By

September 21, 2014

Had a wonderful stay for a short weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a lovely suite due to our celebration...thank you! We loved every minute in this brand new hotel: the staff are friendly, accommodating and kind, the salt water pool was great, breakfast had many selections and...ahhh, the bed was heavenly! I also enjoyed the jetted tub which was totally relaxing. Everything is spotlessly clean and quiet. A very short drive to the beach as well. My husband and I loved it and will be back soon. Thank you, Mr. Scott, for your wonderful customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Brand new is not always the best.

By

September 19, 2014

club

Final touches still need attention, closet door handles missing, towel bars not installed, doors don't lock properly.. Give it a few months to get things snugged up and fine tuned. A bit isolated too.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 22, 2014
Dear B.B. , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the bathroom conditions have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room

By

September 18, 2014

club

The room is beautiful. It was on the front of the hotel and very roomy and bright. I like to have the light coming in during the day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

September 16, 2014

club

This place met or exceeded all expectations. The large, clean room and bath, the great breakfast bar, and the very helpful and friendly staff made it easy for me to focus on the business I was in town to conduct.

Read More
Read Less