Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boston

69 Boston Street , Boston, Massachusetts 02125

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 238 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Not in a safe area

By

July 01, 2021

Clean nice room and clerk was nice.
Being that we were visiting we were not aware that this area is not the best. I wish they had better security around the parking lot. Our car got broken into at night. Some of our belongings got stolen and they even took the hotel parking permit. There are homeless people just hanging out by the back door at all times watching who comes in and leaves the hotel. This area is definitely not safe. I wish we would have checked in at another location or made aware of it by the clerk. Now reading reviews from others, this issue happens often at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Paid Parking

By

October 06, 2020

The hotel itself is updated and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy. There was only two downsides to the stay.
1. Parking is $20, despite nobody telling me at check-in about the parking fee. I just received a bill afterwards for the parking. The parking lot also is dirty and has signs saying the hotel is not responsible for damage to your vehicle.
2. At about 4 AM I was awaken by people arguing in the room next door. This went on for at least 20 minutes. To the hotels credit, security did knock on their door telling them that they had to quiet down or leave. All was quiet after that.

Read More
Read Less

Great property, location and people

By

January 02, 2020

Stay in October 2019, 2 rooms, 2 adults and 4 kids.
The staff was great from check in to check out, especially Franklin Rosario who checked us in and ensured that we were comfortable and aware of the surrounding area.
The breakfast selection was great with lots of options and the staff on breakfast were very helpful and kind to the kids.
Shopping is right around the corner - Target, Marshalls, Bed Bath and Beyond, Best Buy, outlet stores, grocery stores, movie theater and various restaurants just to name a few.
The hospitals and medical centers are close by and easy to access via Uber/Lyft.
I definitely recommend this property; its clean, spacious, nice staff and close to shopping. I have booked again for this month and look forward to the stay.

Read More
Read Less

excellent customer service, clean, comfortable rooms

By

October 19, 2014

I wanted a hotel close to public transportation. I choose this Holiday Inn Express in Boston, for the convenience and cost. I am so ever glad i did, as the hotel, staff, service and rooms was perfect for our stay. Never been to Boston before, and they helped us all the way on planning our day and how to get there.. I will totally stay at this place again, if ever in Boston

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Countrygirl79 from Minnesota. We appreciate your time posting your valuable 5 star feedback here. Thanks for choosing our hotel, we are very glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see back again soon! All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

great and helpful staff

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Had a nice stay with a nice room and bed. Breakfast was very good. Shuttle to and from the airport was really helpful. I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses quite often and pretty much satisfied with all the stays. The only challenge we had was trying to find the hotel. I believe we must have circled it several times and finally called the hotel to help. Should have done that right away. Driving in downtown Boston can be a challenge, so I was really happy to use the shuttle several times. Staff were really helpful in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Marv h from Iowa. We thank you for your patronage and kind comments posted here. I am thrilled that you found our staff helpful and had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and Wifi

By

October 15, 2014

Breakfast menus selections did not have vegan/vegetarian alternatives. There were no microwave safe containers in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Sriki from India. Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your valuable comments. We appreciate IHG Rewards Members and your feedback is being shared with our management team and ownership as we always aim to improve our amenities. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant general Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel a little out of the city center

By

October 14, 2014

club

I staid here to use my Reward points and avoid the high prices of hotels in Downtown Boston.
The price is still quite high but more affordable. Subway is in walking distance, albeit not a really nice walk but doable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Chipper30 from Sunnyvale, CA. Thank you very much for you 5 star review! We absolutely love IHG Reward Members staying on points, your loyalty keeps our brand going strong and stronger. We strive to offer affordable and comfortable accommodations along with great service, located only a few miles from Downtown Boston. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest Regards Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean. Front desk was courtious and very helpful. Location is great. Located right next to a shopping center with a variety of places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Your 5 star review is much appreciated, we are glad you found our service excellent and enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you back soon. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant general Manager.
Read More
Read Less

good

By

October 12, 2014

found the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and a decent size
if in Boston I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Rosemc from UK, Thank you for your 5 star review, we appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 08, 2014

club

Clean , comfortable. VERY helpful staff. Convenient to the Subway and airport. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff!!

By

October 07, 2014

club

We flew in to Boston for a family wedding. It was our first time visiting this area. The staff at this hotel was exceptional! They made what would have been an average stay a perfect weekend. We had the good fortune of meeting many of the Holiday Inn Team during our 4 1/2 days in Boston and found each and every one of them to be professional, kind, charming, knowledgeable, a pleasure to be around and incredibly helpful. Because of this great staff, I will only stay at this hotel when I go back to Boston. We had a wonderful 4 day weekend and truly appreciate how hard the staff worked to help make it that way. We can't wait to visit Boston again.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor customer service

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Being a platinum rewards member, I am often thanked for my loyalty and upgraded upon arrival. The woman who checked us in was rude, apathetic and unfriendly; she didn't even bother telling us we were upgraded to a King suite. As I was traveling with my daughter, we would've preferred our original two Queen beds, but didn't want to trek back down at 11:30 at night to deal with her unprofessional attitude a second time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear HI guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston. Please accept my deepest apologies, the issues described is definitely not what we expect from any of our staff and our brand standards. We have reviewed your case and I want to reassure your comments are being shared with our management company and ownership in order to take the necessary steps improve our services. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and I truly appreciate your comments as we look forward to any opportunity to raise the quality of our guests’ experience. I am certain you will find much improvement should you decide to give our hotel another try. Warmest regards, Wagner Q Assistant General Manager.
Read More
Read Less