Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York-Brooklyn

625 Union Street , Brooklyn, New York 11215

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 194 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

Disappointing

By

May 26, 2021

We came to Brooklyn for a family visit for the first time since COVID. We chose this hotel for the location. However, we were in a corner room and every night at 10:50 pm our sleep was disturbed by the people in the next room banging on their door, and coming and going very loudly. We complained to the staff at the front desk. I have to say they were extremely sympathetic and said that they would talk to the other guests. However it did not improve. Also, the bed was extremely hard. Needless to say we did not sleep very well during our stay. I must say that that we found the staff at the front desk always to be very kind and helpful in every other respect.

Read More
Read Less

Smell of weed and noisy guests

By

March 10, 2021

This was an absolutely horrible stay. The room was clean but that is where the good feedback ends. The front desk personnel were incredibly dry; the elevator & halls reeked of weed smell and got woken up at an awful hour by noisy youngsters staying in the adjacent room. They were loud, constantly going in & out of the room and smoking weed. The smell was horrible and the worst sleep I've had in a hotel. PLEASE DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. As for parking, we were lucky to find street parking nearby because I was not about to dish out another $40/night for parking.

Read More
Read Less

reseña

By

December 21, 2020

reseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseña

Read More
Read Less

reseña

By

December 11, 2020

reseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseña

Read More
Read Less

Not very Hospitable

By

November 11, 2020

club

This was my first time getting a hotel with IHG and I decided to book with them directly. I even signed up with the rewards program. Upon arriving at the hotel the agents were having a conversation, the agent who checked me in did not give me much of a welcome as his colleague kept talking to him. No eye contact and no information about the hotel and their services. It seemed like their conversation was too important to give us a proper greeting. After we came upstairs we noticed only 2 pillows on the bed so we called the desk and waa told we could not have any extra pillows because they had no key to housekeeping storage. So we didn't enjoy sleeping there without the extra comfort we usually get at other hotels. The Jacuzzi had hair in it which I had to clean myself because there was no housekeeper on duty. The lock on the front door was damaged, so when we left to step outside the door did not fully close and anyone could of accessed our room. Thank god nothing was missing. The only person who was nice to us was the sweet lady in the morning serving the coffee. Perhaps the other staff members should follow her example because our first IHG impression was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 29, 2020

I book a room with 1 King Bed With Jacuzzi. Want I checked in the was not available.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff...

By

July 28, 2020

club

Overpriced and outdated. Room wasn’t ready at check in time. Got a jacuzzi king room for an extra fee all for the jacuzzi tub not to work. When brought up to staff pretty much told SOL an engineer has too look at it and if it is that it doesn’t work they’d be in touch (yea right). Paid an extra $30 for parking for other guests to park in the same parking lot for free. Don’t recommend this hotel at all! Made me not want to stay at any holiday inn express again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

March 13, 2020

Be careful with person name Cisse who works at front desk.
We paid in full in advance prior to arriving at the hotel for two people and she gave only one room to us. She was refused to give us another room and told us that do you understand English? I was very disappointed by this kind of customer service. We have been staying in Holiday inn Express for many years and never had issue like this. Please careful with Cisse, she might over charge you. I hope management would do something about this incident.

Read More
Read Less

Average accommodations..good staff..good food.clean water

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

I'm not quite sure the staff at Holiday Inn Express quite value the IHG rewards and other incentive programs. ..many of us who select Holiday Inn Express (Brooklyn) and even pay for things like the IHG Ambassador programs, Sky Clubs, Club 33, and Equinox gyms of the world don't just do it because the water is clean. It's a nice Hotel and I would stay here again. The water is clean.

Read More
Read Less

No sitting space in room

By

September 12, 2019

Like holiday inns, came back 2 Am-ish to broke down ac, took 3 people to fix ac, Trayvon!! Did it!! Slept through am with ac on 74 and temp 76. The cleaning person only made 1 bed as if the other didn’t need to bed made, left it totally in disarray. The elevator needs prayer. I got done cardio while there. Cleaning people sit in hall gossiping and talking loud.

Read More
Read Less

Small Rooms

By

August 31, 2019

platinumelite

Platinum level travel allot and this was the smallest we have ever been in could hardy get all our luggage in the room. Not the best neighborhood but has a couple real good restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Zulema

By

July 30, 2019

Friendly staff. I really appreciate Zulema for being so patient and helpful even though I was quite flustered from a 14 hour drive and did not have the best of attitudes, she remained professional and courteous. I was unable to check in upon arrival due to my partners negligence but when I returned she was heading to break and turned around to check me in. I will be using this hotel again when I return and I hope to see her beautiful face again.

Read More
Read Less