Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport South

1250 Bayshore Hwy , Burlingame, California 94010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 450 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Shuttle

By

May 26, 2021

The hotel was fine, room was clean and rate was good.

I called several hotels before I decided to stay here. My main criteria was good reviews, clean, affordable and free airport shuttle. I was told by someone at the desk that this hotel HAD a free shuttle which is why I chose the hotel.

When I checked in, I was told that they DON'T have a shuttle and haven't had one since the beginning of COVID. I ended up having to hire a taxi for another $15.

This was disappointing and I probably would have chosen a different hotel with a shuttle if I knew this.

Read More
Read Less

Bay Area Penincula Location

By

October 15, 2014

Excellent location in the Burlingame, CA vicinity. Easy access to public transportation and downton Burlingame and San Mateo.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express by SFO Airport great experience

By

October 13, 2014

club

Highly recommend this hotel, it was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Best bed and sleep i've had in years! Breakfast is plentiful and i will deifnately stay at this HIE again next time i fly in and out of SF

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Damicodesign, Thank you for such a glowing review. Our staff works hard to ensure that our rooms and hotel are spotless and that we are a home away from home for our guests. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent park and fly

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel met my expectations. Breakfast was early-^AM and included bacon. Park and fly experience was excellent and reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Hotzim, I am a big believer that everything is better with Bacon! I am happy to see that the hotel and our staff met your expectations. It is great to know that we were able to be part of your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Average Room for Above Average Price

By

October 12, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Overall, my experience was uneventful. This is your standard hotel with standard amenities but for the price I expected more.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear FromDelhi, Thank you for staying with us and your recent review. We are always looking to improve our product. If you would like to discuss with me what your expectations where I would love to listen. Please feel free to call 650-347-2381 and ask for the General Manager. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Superb Customer Service & Hospitality

By

October 11, 2014

club

We stayed here four nights after spending three nights in the Monterey/Carmel area. From the moment we walked in and were greeted with professional staff in the lobby, we knew our stay at Holiday Inn Express South was going to be great. And it was!
The room was super clean and up to date decor. Breakfast food was excellent. Hotel is right on waters edge with great views of planes arriving/departing at SFO. Yet, never heard plane noise during the night. Exit/entrance to freeway 101 is right out front. Outstanding shuttle service to airport & rental car terminals. Bowls of fruit, coffee/cocoa/apple cider, business ctr, and flat screen TV in lobby area make a great place to visit. Bed was very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Staff behind the counter are so knowledgeable of all questions asked of them. Without any reservations, we will stay at this hotel when we visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Minnesota/travelers, Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation plans. From the looks of it you were able to enjoy what our newly renovated hotel has to offer. Our team does strive to give our guests the best stay that we can. Thank you again for your business and I hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Worth Checking Out

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

We usually stay here when we fly out of SFO. It's close to the airport plus you can reserve a Park and Fly option, which allows you to leave your car for 14 days while flying (can be extended daily, if needed). And it's not far from Burlingame which has a wide variety of small shops and restaurants. There is a long paved path out back for walking or biking. Max's, a great restaurant, is right out front.

Parts of the hotel look like they need a remodel. Maybe that will happen in the next year or two.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear dmt1, It seems that you use the convenience of our hotel's proximity to SFO for your travels. With our location it's hard to not pass up on such great deals with our Park and Stay options. Don't forget that if you do want to experience downtown Burlingame, the city offers a complimentary shuttle to downtown Burlingame that picks up down the street at one of the neighboring hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Airport Convenience

By

October 10, 2014

club

Chose this location for airport convenience. We had driven the day before from Northern California, so when we arrived in San Francisco, we found the check in very quick, professional and easy. We turned our car in the night before our flight to the rental agency at the airport, then caught the shuttle back to the hotel. Made it really easy in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a great staff to match.

By

October 10, 2014

I love the staff and also the service too. They all made me feel like a king in my own castle. I hope that they will receive some kind of raise in the near future. They deserved it by far.

Read More
Read Less

LOCATION AND STAFF

By

October 08, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE VALUABLE, GREAT STAFF WELCOMING FRONT DESK

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear MSBD, Our staff here wants to make you feel like you are at your home away from home. Not only are we close to SFO, we are a hop, skip and a jump from downtown Burlingame and it's shops and restaurants. I hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bedding and Service

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The only thing I didn't like was the smell. Everything else was great. Great service, convenient access to the airport, good breakfast with a variety of food, I will not hesitate to stay at the same place.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

October 07, 2014

club

Everyone at this hotel had a smile, was kind and helpful. Room was ready, clean and had a comfortable bed. Hotel has a great restaurant in front Max's! Food and bartender just as nice as hotel staff.
A great place to stay and park your card.

Read More
Read Less