Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 156 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Amazing value. very comfortable. Highly recommend.

By

October 18, 2014

Fantastic value for money and a very pleasant stay. The hotel is spacious, light and airy. The reception area is welcoming and the staff friendly and professional. The guest rooms are surprisingly large and include an armchair which was very welcome. A very clean, modern shower room with a plentiful supply of soap, shower gel and towels. The muted tones of the decor throughout the hotel made a relaxing atmosphere.
We went down for breakfast probably at the busiest time so it wasn't easy to find trays and we were not sure where everything was. Many of the available tables had not been cleared and cleaned and the overall impression was of a messy school canteen. It took a while to find a clean table. However, the dining area was extremely busy and we were willing to accept the problems. We had an excellent stay and we would highly recommend the hotel. In future, we shall look at Holiday Inn express for our overnight stops.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent front of house service

By

October 17, 2014

club

The proximity of this hotel to my work location was the main reason for booking combined with a very reasonable room rate. On arrival the check in service was excellent with a warm and friendly welcome. The same receptionist was extremely helpful with dining requirements as I was arriving late and was back on duty for check out where she again was superb taking my details and calling me when an urgent parcel was delivered for me. The hotel itself is modern and clean but does lack atmosphere in the bar and dining room but I have to concede it is priced accordingly. Breakfast was something of a let down. Poor choice from a virtually empty buffet. The items that were not run out of were edible but clearly not chef prepared and not of the most inspiring quality. Overall good value functional business stop over.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business accomadation

By

October 14, 2014

club

Comfortable accomadation and Ok for short business stays.
Traffic noise from the nearby motorway made the stay frustrating.
Limited evening menu choice and in my opinion wasn't suitable for my four night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 11, 2014

The service in the bar and restaurant was very good with very courteous staff , unfortunately my sleep was disturbed by someone knocking on my door at 3am.
The postcode for the hotel is unhelpful when using a GPS to locate the hotel as the location of the hotel is beside the M65 and you are informed that the hotel is on the left after you have passed the slip road that leads towards the hotel so this means that you have to drive to the next junction and return towards the desired exit, The GPS then tries to send you back onto the motorway rather than taking the road towards the hotel..

Read More
Read Less

Was ok stay - middle of no where!

By

October 11, 2014

Hotel on outer part of town, nothing next to it only residential.
Staff helpful but service limited.
OK to stay if in this area and all you want to do is work in room, sleep and go.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 21, 2014
Dear Falcon1, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards club Gold member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

Manager very helpful other staff good.
Other guests seemed jolly and contented and impressed as having been there before.
Adequately coped with a large amount of people for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Staff make this hotel

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel can't do enough to help. Would recommend this hotel if visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Burnley Holiday Inn

By

October 02, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on business, it was pretty much what I would expect from a Holiday Inn, though the breakfast was moderate.
Overall, good stay and would use again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and even worse brekfast

By

September 26, 2014

The hotel is OK and staff is friendly but the bed was way too soft and breakfast was disgusting.
The orange "juice" tastes like the cheapest orange drink I've ever had. It could be nice to at least get a fresh coffee instead of instant "coffee" and powdered milk or whatever else it was.
The main competitor does it much, much better. I will avoid this chain.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 06, 2014
Dear not_happy1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly. However, it is disheartening to learn that your experience with our beds and breakfast served negatively affected your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We highly appreciate your comments as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured that actions will be taken accordingly to make your future stays more satisfying. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope you give us another chance to service you again. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Lighting over bed

By

September 23, 2014

club

I stayed in Burnley. Room 319.
I think it would be good if your Hotel maintenance person check the fitting of the strip lighting over the bed as it clicks every few minutes after being switched off for a duration of around 25 minutes presumably because the fitting is cooling down and shrinking within the fitting housing which is too tight between the heated tube and the cool housing.

I would also like to suggest there be better instructions of how to operated the room heating controller. I managed by 'try and error' to operate it but I feel that many people would just give up.

I stayed in room 319.

Best wishes.

Read More
Read Less

'A Great place to stay' says Senna . . . our Border Collie.

By

September 17, 2014

club

A clean modern hotel with great staff
Its Canal side location makes it perfect if you bring your dog with you. You can walk for miles towards Leeds or Liverpool, or just into Burnley town center. there are numerous local parks nearby. Senna just loved all the Ducks, Swans and Geese he met along the canal. Best to keep your dog on a lead though, it could be difficult to get a dog out if it jumped in for a swim.
Next time we might bring our bikes, or perhaps hire some locally? If possible.
We climbed nearby Pendle Hill, and then went on to The Lake District.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

September 15, 2014

We stayed en-route between SW England and the Scottish Highlands. We deliberately chose a hotel with good links but closer to some real country rather than right by the M6, and Burnley was an ideal spot. The hotel itself was clean and bright and the staff were very welcoming. Our room was a good size and everything worked. There was a good range of evening meals to choose from which meant we didn't need to drive out again. It's not gourmet food but tasty and hot and it hits the spot perfectly adequately. Breakfast, as usual, was good.

Read More
Read Less