Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway , Cambridge, Massachusetts 02141

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 216 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful Staff

By

September 20, 2021

Staff was fabulous. Joan at the front desk was so friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel. Everyone I came into contact with was so friendly. I felt facility was Covid- compliant. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

August 31, 2021

One Word- AMAZING!!!. I stayed here for a couple of weeks while on work and the team at Holiday Inn made it memorable. Very Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and super clean facility. Brian you and your team of - Elizabeth,Harold, Stella, Fatima, Joan, Elsie and Gloria- you guys definitely take the hospitality to the next level.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

August 31, 2021

One Word- AMAZING!!!. I stayed here for couple of weeks while on work and the team at Holiday Inn made it memorable. Very Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and super clean facility. Brian you and your team of - Elizabeth,Harold, Stella, Fatima, Joan, Elsie and Gloria- you guys definitely take the hospitality to the next level.

Read More
Read Less

Hate in the lobby

By

May 28, 2019

We were surprised to see the lobby TV set to a white nationalist channel. The desk refused to either change to another channel or turn it off. This was in Boston, not Alabama. Pathetic and contemptuous of the customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Not a Nice Area and Lousy Location

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is on a main road in a built up commercial/residential area! The location is not ideal and getting from the hotel to meetings and dinner appointments was awful!

Fortunately I allowed 30 minutes extra for my first client meeting in Natick, MA but even then I was about 10 minutes late and had to call en route to let my client know. My other meetings were in the Boston/Cambridge area but even driving a few miles was not pleasant.

The 2nd night I had to travel 2.4 miles for dinner in Boston and called for a limo at 7:15pm for a 7:30pm meeting. It took the driver some 25 minutes to make that journey.

The staff at the hotel were great but the location left a lot to be desired!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant find in Cambridge

By

October 20, 2014

club

Enjoyed staying here for the one night I was in town. Pleasantly surprised to encounter up-to-date furnishings and bath appointments in the room. Breakfast good and well serviced.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for price

By

October 20, 2014

We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed our stay. A good
Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

great place to stay , less than 5 miles from downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear by Leo5655 - We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and staff were very helpful to you during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 18, 2014

club

Nice location to stop on our way to see fall foliage. Parking a little expensive. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear luvtravel2013 - We appreciate your kind words about our location but are concerned that you paid for parking. As our location has complimentary parking for all of our guests, we trust that you are speaking about a location in Boston. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

October 16, 2014

Second visit to this hotel and just as good as the first. Yes, the hotel might seem to be in a slightly more "industrial" area. However, look past this and you'll find excellent, modern, clean and well appointed rooms, and convenience to public transit (Lechmere T Station), the Cambridge Galleria Mall, Star Market food store around the corner, and Sav-Mor liquor store across the road. Whilst still expensive - as all Boston hotels seem to be, it is much better value than staying the opposite side of the Charles River.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear fmouse - We were so happy to see you again and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Boston. Many more guests are finding out about us on our Cambridge neighborhood and we thank you for pointing out how wonderful our location really is. Please come back and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 15, 2014

club

Great staff friendly and helpful with questions. Nice big rooms. Great location with easy access to the subway. Shopping within a couple of blocks.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Canadians15 - Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, large rooms and our close proximity to the T. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 13, 2014

Very well located hotel... very well maintained... service staff across the hotel can be a lot better though...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear sambjok - Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less