Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

15-17 Coldhams Business Park Norman Way , Cambridge, CB1 3LH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 139 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good location but fell short of usual standards

By

January 17, 2022

platinumelite

First, it's a modern hotel in a very convenient location just outside Cambridge. Good cycle and footpath routes to Cherry Hinton and the city.

Check-in was friendly and relaxed, to the point that I wasn't offered welcome points or drink.

The TV didn't work in our room. A receptionist attended to it quickly and provided a new remote control.

Room soundproofing was good but the bed wasn't great. Turn over and both occupants were disturbed. The room was clean.

Breakfast was mediocre to poor. Only scrambled eggs offered and the serving dish was left with scraps and crumbs. The choice of pastries and breads was poor.

The impression I got was the management and staff of this hotel were going through the motions, rather than working to deliver the best guest experience they could.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff Service

By

October 11, 2021

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel, even though there was a staff shortage the staff on site were brilliant, friendly and very helpful.
Well done to the cleaners and housekeeping staff too, and Hannah and the team reception wise, would definitely choose this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

No food at the Inn

By

October 13, 2014

club

I have recently stayed at several Holiday Inns, This hotel had all the previous problems I had experienced at together,
First the key card did not work, when I eventually got in the room was freezing and the window did not shut properly.
I went to turn on the heating, but according to the thermostat it was already 45 degrees C!!!
After waiting in a cold room for the small portable heater they brought to work, I went for dinner.
Unfortunately, they did not have any food, or rather only bits for all the various meals, but not an actual meal on the menu. This was also the case the second night.
As you can imagine, we booked a different hotel for the following week.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Phil, I am so sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience recently. This is certainly not our normal standards of service and I am disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to further address your concerns during your stay and put them right for you. If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel I would be more than happy to discuss this further, Kind Regards Kate Green
Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Sleep

By

October 11, 2014

club

Good room at rear of hotel - quiet, very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value room and only gripe would be quality of breakfast - poor quality orange juice (my benchmark), limited range of food available, milk jugs not monitored so guests had to ask for more milk. Table cleared though during course of breakfast which was good.

Read More
Read Less

Cambridge HIE

By

October 10, 2014

club

Really Friendly Staff. Breakfast lets it down. Away from busy area of Cambridge.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern, great staff

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay. The staff on the front desk, bar and restaurant in the evening and morning are really pleasant. I choose this hotel as I would rather drive 20 miles to work and then back, than go to the non-IHG hotel that's 1 mile from site.

Read More
Read Less

Only 1 problem

By

September 18, 2014

Overall good but let down by 1 member of staff who had little knowledge of the menu regarding children's meals/portions. Another member of staff resolved the issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Dear AndyR6, Thank you for your feedback, and good to hear that you overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accepy my apologies again on behalf of the team member who mislead you regarding childrens items on the menu, this has since been addressed to ensure that the confusion does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, Kind Regards Kate
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and poor breakfast

By

September 17, 2014

club

Really nothing special, poor breakfast and room starting to look tired. All this for a relatively high price. I will be sticking with premiere inn in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Dear Oli1, Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is concerning that you have noted the breakfast is poor as we have a full continental selection plus 3 hot favourite items on offer daily, however we do take on board all feedback and I will ensure that our breakfast is monitored closely to ensure our high standards are maintained at all times. I do hope that you might give us another chance in the future to meet your expectations, Kind Regards Kate (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable with excellent service

By

September 11, 2014

club

welcoming staff, convenient for city centre, would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear cyclegirl, Thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us, the team will be pleased to hear you found us to be so welcoming! We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future, Kind Regards Kate
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

September 11, 2014

club

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is in a quiet area of Cambridge, just on the ourskirts of Cambridge. Stay was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear John108, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge. It is great to hear that everything was comfortable for you and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, Kind Regards Kate
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

September 02, 2014

club

Room up to standard with just the kettle being unreliable. Staff amazing as ever...polite, cheerful and helpful

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, affordable stay

By

September 02, 2014

club

Our family of 4 had a comfortable nights stay. The staff were excellent at check in and check out. The room was clean and in good condition. During breakfast the food was frequently replenished. The fire alarm went off while we were getting ready to start the day. There was a printed apology and explanation at the check in desk and a verbal apology and offer of sweets for our children when we checked out. We would return to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less