Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

42 Station Road East Whittlesford Bridge Cambridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 189 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Double Charged and still waiting for Refund

By

July 23, 2021

My credit card was double charged the room rate for a visit in June. It is now the end of July. I have still not had a response to me email requesting the error be corrected. VERY poor customer service.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE

By

October 15, 2014

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WANTING GOOD SERVICE / GOOD FOOD AND GOOD ACCOMMODATION

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly

By

October 08, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for 1 Week between 29th September and 3rd October.
I found this to be a really nice hotel in a quiet area, good friendly and helpful Staff.
The Rooms were nice and comfortable and overall it was a pleasant experience. I will not hesitate to book this Hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

average experience

By

October 03, 2014

club

good bed, bathroom and towels but no room service at all. full breakfast option kept a secret. bar prices high especially across the car park in the pub which you also own. hot food offered at breakfast not hot. coffee was good ice machine in reception good. staff were friendly and helpful if you asked the right questions.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was pleased you found the bedroom to your satisfaction and the staff friendly. I am sorry to hear breakfast didn't meet your expectations, I am disappointed that food was cold especially as these items are kept in a hot cupboard. I will have the maintenance team check that this is functioning as it should be. Thank you for your custom and we hope you will return in the near future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best by far

By

September 26, 2014

This is my first experience of holiday inn express an to say I'm impressed is an understatement. Lovely well decorated rooms with nice decor, comfy beds, an well equipped an clean bathrooms. Good facilities and staff couldn't be more helpful. An excellent place to stay. Breakfast offers a good choice and we enjoyed what we had. Unsure whether this experience will be repeated at other holiday inns however I can't speak highly enough of the Whittlesford site. Well done guys keep up the hard work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I was delighted you enjoyed your experience in our hotel, we do try very hard to impress our customers and it is very satisfying for the team when they get wonderful feedback. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back when next in the area. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bus & Coach Preservation

By

September 25, 2014

bed was to low to the floor, you are next to a railway so freight trains go through late at night.

Shower head was poor

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will check the legs of the bed, this is unusual to hear so there may be an issue with your bed we are not aware of. There is trains that run through Whittlesford station late in the evening however the walls and windows are thicker to prevent noise issues. If this fails then ear plugs are provided in each room. I apologise that the trains disrupted your sleep. The shower head may need replaced, this can occur from time to time however until you reported this we were unaware. These are checked daily as part of the cleaning process so we will highlight this to maintenance and replace if required. Thank you for your custom and we hope you will return in the near future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One nighter!

By

September 25, 2014

club

My wife and I used the hotel as a base for a weekend visit to Newmarket. Beung "just" up the road , sime 14 miles it proved to be an ideal location, particularly as there is adjacent to it a very good pu serving excellent food.
The staff we met , Laura and Maryann were both attentive to a problem we encountered and and managed always to be most pleasant in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was pleased the staff on hand Maryann and Laura were able to rectify your issue. Issues do occur but I am pleased we reacted to this swiftly. Thank you for your custom and we hope you will return in the near future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An OK hotel for an overnight stay

By

September 22, 2014

The hotel is convenient for the station next door and the Red Lion Pub which serves reasonable food. Of course, the station can also be a source of noise as trains go past so if that might affect your ability to sleep, you might want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel - the noise levels there are much less as they only come from the road adjacent to the hotel.
The hotel staff are just OK.
Overall, if you need somewhere to put your head down this is an OK place but nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. Your observations are greatly appreciated. I am surprised about the staff being just ok, they come across very well to customers so I will reiterate to the team the importance of making a good impression. This is why customers return, it is great we have a well functioning and new building but the staff make it what it is. Your correct, if you feel noise might be an issue, we will allocate a room at the front of the building but I would stress we have many measures in place to prevent noise regardless of the area of the hotel you are located in. Thank you for your custom and we hope when next in the area you will use our hotel for your accommodation requirements. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cannot sleep

By

September 19, 2014

On arrival the hotel is stunning, the room is perfect for business use and could almost make it home. The restaurant/pub next door was excellent food, a great wine list and fantastic service. Could not have been happier on my first impression

However the following morning things turned sour

The proximity of the hotel to the railway station needs to be better advised or a solution to be made. I note that there were earplugs left in the room but this does not constitute the vibrations which woke me up abruptly

The breakfast seemed a disaster with very little choice and poor quality. The whole buffet area was unclean. I marked my shirt when I lent against the table and the remnants from the previous diner was there. Not great when about to go to a business meeting.

Such a shame from how great the evening was to how poor nights sleep and the morning service was

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was very pleased your first impression was a positive one however I am very disappointed regarding breakfast. Our reputation for cleanliness is excellent so it is with real shock that I read your comments. This is something I have addressed with our breakfast team, I believe it to be a one off but I will not take the chance that it is and ensure close monitoring is our focus. The train tracks are near and for light sleepers this can be a distraction. We do offer ear plugs and there is a reinforced wall to the back of the hotel to prevent the shuddering. I will have my maintenance team check the wall for potential defects. On your next visit we can allocate you a front facing room to prevent the disturbance the train cause you. Thank you for your custom and we hope you will return in the future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy for airshow

By

September 19, 2014

A great hotel in excellent location. Very close to Duxford air museum, trains to Cambridge and motorway. Great welcome from staff. Loved the meal they booked for me at the pub next door. I will definitely return for next year's air show weekend and have already recommended it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was very pleased to read of your satisfaction with our hotel. We do try very hard indeed to ensure our customers leave happy. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 15, 2014

club

Had a good stay - room very clean and the property looked quite new. Breakfast service was a bit "school dining hall" but food was perfectly adequate. Hotel is a bit isolated if you don't have a car but rail station is just next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was pleased you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. The buffet at breakfast can be a little busy at peak times, we are well aware of this and ensure there are plenty of staff on hand to ensure food is replenished, tables cleared and ample room for customer to manoeuvre around the buffet. We are not in Cambridge but of all hotels in the area we have the best travel links with the train station and road network. We also have the best Cambridgeshire attraction on our doorstep in the Imperial War Museum at Duxford. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff very helpful and polite

By

September 12, 2014

Staff very helpful, polite on arrival everything was ready the room was really clean and the beds comfortable and relaxing after l long drive good all round also kept informed regarding booking etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed your expereince in our hotel. The team members will take great confidence from your comments, they are without exception our biggest asset. Thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Ross Ferguson General Manager
Read More
Read Less