Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton

157 Soldiers Colony Road , Canton, Mississippi 39046

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 65 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Value

By

October 17, 2014

With late arrival and early departure, only staff met was front desk (Lacey) and breakfast attendant. Both were terrific. Along with the standard of excellent room prevalent at IHG, the experience was all I could expect. Definitely will stay there on my next trip to Canton.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Happy Happy

By

October 16, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year. I'm a vendor for the Canton Craft Show and love staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Hot Cookies what more could you ask for. Clean room love the people at the front desk. Always available to help. Breakfast that sweet lady makes sure I have my bacon in the AM. She knows I love the bacon!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Sleep

By

October 14, 2014

I get a good rest. This hotel only have to improve Wireless Internet connection, all the other stay conditions were good.

Read More
Read Less

staff, cleanliness, miscellaneous

By

October 11, 2014

assigned room that was not made up/carpets not clean/luggage carts did not function well/ room shower head did not function properly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to apologize on the part of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with my staff, to better assist any future guest that stay with us. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will give us another chance to show you excellent service and amenities. Thank you for taking time to help us see opportunities for us to improve. Sincerely, General Manager Holiday Inn Express-Canton
Read More
Read Less

Would Come Again

By

September 24, 2014

club

Great place for a business trip. The staff was attentive and helpful, though I did have an issue with my lock not working upon checking in late, however it was addressed by the staff.

If I were to come here again for business I would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express for my lodging.

Read More
Read Less

peaceful sleep in a comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2014

club

From the time we walked in the door we felt we were in the right place. The friendly staff quickly checked us in and we went to our room. the beds were neatly made and comfortable. Our 13 year old grandson liked the pool and my husband and I sat beside the pool and enjoyed watching him swim. the breakfast was good, well stocked with the usual breakfast foods. We lingered a while to enjoy the pancakes and syrup, sweet rolls,sausage gravy and biscuits. We plan to stay in a Holiday Inn Express and Suites whenever we need to travel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that if you are in the area in the future that you will choose us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you with the same great service in the near future! Yours Truly, General Manager Holiday Inn Express- Canton
Read More
Read Less

ELEVATOR

By

September 11, 2014

club

ELEVATOR WAS DIRTY AND SMELLY. OTHER THAN THAT, OUR VISIT WAS GOOD

Read More
Read Less

As i have come to expect

By

September 08, 2014

platinumelite

Every thing a holiday inn should be........................................................................

Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

September 05, 2014

club

this is our half way stop from seeing the grandkids. It is clean and quiet and reasonably priced, close to interstate, gas

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 05, 2014

club

I enjoyed the stay except the variety and quality of breakfast could be better...

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep ! Matress was GREAT !!!!

By

August 30, 2014

club

I put the a/c fan on so it ran all the time, with the a/c running and the great mattress, it was the best sleep we had during our whole trip !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

August 26, 2014

After driving several miles, I realized we left something valuable in the room. We called them and they had indeed retrieved our left behind items and would send them too us. We arranged for FEDX to pick them up but after 3 attempts FEDX was unable to get them. So we called back, "They didn't bring a box to back your things in."

Really? My experience has been that neither UPS, FEDX or the Post Office will bring you a box and pack it for you. I hope you can resolve this, it is very important to us.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2014
Dear Recesl, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback about your stay. We are pleased to know that you liked the IHG Rewards Recognition. We sincerely apologize if the level of service received did not suit your standard. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Sincerely, Charisse V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less