Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carpinteria

5606 Carpinteria Ave , Carpinteria, California 93013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 129 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Cold water our entire stay

By

November 23, 2021

Checked in HIG Carpenteria on nov 11 -nov13 - 2 rooms rm 257 and 245. We actually checked out a day early because of no hot water. Our entire stay we had no hot water also our bathtub faucet ran constant. I complained everyday to the front desk. Nothing was done . Also I have called the manager numerous times he has not returned my calls.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

March 23, 2020

Everything was perfect, very good atmosphere, I recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Accommodations

By

October 21, 2014

club

A friend and I stayed here to attend a local workshop and were pleasantly surprised at how nice and what a good value the accommodations were.

It seemed to be a busy weekend and by the time we checked in we were given a room at the back of the hotel. We had some freeway noise, but not bad enough to disrupt our sleep.

All in all, I look forward to using this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

holiday express

By

October 17, 2014

club

We stayed here because there were no hotels in Santa Barbara. The rooms were great. love the two beds plus sofa bed. Breakfast was very good. Price was higher than I would have liked to pay,

Read More
Read Less

not very friendly

By

October 15, 2014

not the best HI Express for sure, not only was the front desk rude and very unprofessional, but staff must have spent all thier training time on how to provide the cheapest "free" Brkft ever!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Gscm, I am very sorry for the poor experience you had at my hotel during your recent visit. The most basic requirement of our staff and expectation of our guests is to be treated in a courteous and friendly manner. It's Hospitality 101. I am very disappointed that we obviously fell far short during your visit. Our complimentary breakfast admittedly doesn't cater to every taste, but we strive to adhere 100% to our Brand Standards, which are required and advertised by our Holiday Inn Express Brand. Please contact the hotel General Manager at mensign@carpinteriaexpress.com if you have any questions or if you wouldn't mind sharing a bit more detail about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

October 12, 2014

club

I wish every hotel I stayed in was like this one. Nice caring staff. Very nice and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Do not miss to stay here!

By

October 12, 2014

club

Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Great place to stay with your family and relax. 5 blocks from a center area and very near a beautiful beach. Nice place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 10, 2014

This was a last minute room request. Michael and the desk staff were soooo pleasant to help and place me in a great room. the cleaning staff ALWAYS had a smile on their face and my room was very well put back together.
So looking forward to staying there again!!!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 05, 2014

club

Staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Room was clean and excellent. Great location to everything and surrounding attractions

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

Great hotel, clean, friendly and right outside of town but close enough to walk to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

Really nice hotel, big updated room, friendly and accommodating staff. The free breakfast is really good with a lot of variety (biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, pancakes, juice). You can kind of hear the highway in the room but it didn't bother me much. I also couldn't get the wifi to work but to be honest I didn't really try to troubleshoot it since I didn't bring my computer.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 25, 2014

This hotel was well managed and very clean. It felt safe and secure as well.

Read More
Read Less