Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Casa Grande

805 N. CACHERIES CT. , Casa Grande, Arizona 85122

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 96 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

96reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

so so

By

December 02, 2021

We stayed in 102 over thanksgiving. We really appreciated the breakfast and the staff at breakfast.
However, the walls are so thin that one morning, we heard the wake up alarm from the next room!
Each night we could hear the music from the exterior speaker at the lobby door through our closed windows. Each night we kindly asked them to turn it down or off, which they did with no problem and for that I am thankful. EXCEPT for our last night, 11-27-21. I twice asked the male clerk to turn it down or off, and he acted like it was a huge imposition and inconvenience - even stomping off to do it again the second time I asked him. Don't know what his problem was, the other clerks seemed fine with my request.
Lastly, the non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in - I know the smell.
Overall it was just so-so especially since we paid top dollar holiday rates.

Read More
Read Less

Worst H I Express experience in 16 years

By

November 10, 2021

club

This hotel is not good. The renovations are poor quality and the rooms are not clean. On first night of four night stay, we encountered moisture ants in the bathroom, the chair was so dirty i felt I needed a hazmat suit. The new carpet had stains already and more.
When we ask for assistance with the moisture ants the clerk was dismissive and unconcerned. We made it through the first night and asked to be moved. They offered us a top floor renovated room but on arrival the whole floor smelled like a sulfur chemical. It permeated the entire floor. When we talked to staff they simply offered to Frebreese it. lol
We made it through that night by stuffing towels around our door. The odor was still there in the morning. After that we left and found a place that made is drive 40 minutes to visit the relatives we came to see at Robson Ranch.
We will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

June 07, 2019

Myself and my Family Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Knowing that the hotel its self is less than 10 years old we assumed the quality would be much greater than we received.

FRONT DESK STAFF. The Front desk staff was friendly, however they were never standing in front waiting to greet guests. They each (3 employees that we counted) were wither sitting in a chair behind the desk out of vision or walking in the back on several occasions.

ELEVATORS. The Elevators were slow and the number signs were poorly replaced. You could see exposed glue where it had been "fixed" then glued back on crooked.

CARPETS. The hallway carpets were coming up off the floors and could feel soft holes underneath (from the 2nd floor) -The carpets in the guest rooms stunk of mildew and had several stains.

RESTROOMS. The bathroom was not properly stocked prior to arriving and there was urine from the previous guest that I personally had to clean off the seats.

BREAKFAST. We specifically chose this Holiday Inn Express for the Continental Breakfast over the Holiday Inn on Pinal. The food was horrible. The Hot items specifically the eggs and Sausage patties tasted each day as if it was from the previous day then reheated. The Toast was dry, The Bagels were rock solid as well as the cinnamon rolls.

Due to these flaws we will not ever stay at this hotel nor will we recommend this location to anyone else.

Read More
Read Less

Manager need to understand guests needs.

By

October 16, 2014

Manager is in need of understanding our needs not just his.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of our staff. Naturally it is upsetting when your stay doesn't go according to plan. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

Very nice, comfortable and we travel with a pet so was impressed they are pet friendly.
Clean,quiet and ver access able .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We love accommodating our furry friends and are happy you were able to bring them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for Business Trip

By

October 06, 2014

club

I staid at this property for 10 days and I can say that the breakfast, while not excellent, had lots of selection and was helpful in getting out the door every morning. The property was very well kept and close to the interstate for travel, and had close access to other amenities. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite and I would recommend this location to people staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable

By

September 21, 2014

club

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Casa Grande, AZ. The staff was very pleasant, an helpful, the room was clean, and bed was comfortable. They serve breakfast with a wide variety of choices, so that made it very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

HIE Always Reliable

By

September 09, 2014

club

One of the more relaxing places we stay at. Very consistent facilities and service.We always take advantage of the free breakfast. The location is close to restaurants and freeway. We like knowing what we are going to get every time we come to visit. Easy to recomend to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful people; great place to stop.

By

September 07, 2014

club

The entire staff was excellent. Front desk staff were very professional and concerned about my needs. Housekeeping ladies were warm and friendly. The breakfast was really good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice rooms and great service!

By

September 02, 2014

Great customer service at the front desk and housekeeping, clean comfortable rooms, great value!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable pillows

By

August 27, 2014

club

We used this hotel as a one night stay on the way to somewhere else. We didn't check in until late with no reservation but they were still able to accommodate us.

The free breakfast was not served until after we had left so we didn't get to try it out.
There were very comfortable pillows and mattresses, but the shower was a little difficult to figure out when tired.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Average, and a bit over-priced

By

August 24, 2014

club

Very average property, and below average value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about our property. Reviews are a very important to us so we know how to improve our guests experience. We apologize for your below average stay and hope you give us another chance to accommodate your needs.
Read More
Read Less