Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley

2419 Castro Valley Blvd , Castro Valley, California 94546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 34 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

34reviews

  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Curtains?

By

February 14, 2021

They have black out curtains and maybe you did not notice them.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Attention to Customer Service

By

March 03, 2020

We chose this hotel for a family gathering nearby. The manager and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. Yes the facilities and the breakfast are very good, but their attention to guests is outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel. K.D. Patel and Shanden are hospitality superstars.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

October 20, 2014

Had the honor and pleasant experience when visting the resturant onsite. Paola with here infictious and enlighten smile and Rosa with her candid attitude raised moral while in the there presence. Never a dull moment and service was great.

Room location however, was subpar! Was waken up early twice on same days, same times due to garbage truck dumping trash next to hotel. In addition, kept smelling cigarette smoke from the AC and bathroom vent every morning before departing to work. Poor parking lot lighting around hotel more next to bowling alley building. Elevator a very long time to arrive and close door and no access to stairs were allowed from outside of building.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Welcoming when I arrived late. I was concerned that my room may have been given away.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated room

By

October 14, 2014

club

The room was outdated and there is only one entrance point to the hotel. The bathroom sink is actually outside the bathroom and located in the hallway entrance to the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Greetings, Thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards Club. I am disappointed to hear that you found our rooms to be outdated. You have not given any other specifics, other then the sink being outside of the bathroom. I do not think that alone would constitute us as being an "outdated" hotel. We do have one main entrance into the hotel and, as we are limited in space, we cannot change this, however, we are very centrally located. Perhaps one of our other sister properties will better suit you for your next Bay Area visit. I would be happy to refer you to some great hotels near us! We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. Regards, Omar Ansari Assistant General Manager 510.889.9300 gm@hiexcastrovalley.com
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Castro Valley, California

By

October 08, 2014

club

Excellent staff, very personable Manager, comfortable esthetically pleasing room. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

To all of you who made my stay so pleasing and comfortable--Thank you! It felt like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff and management went out of their way to make you feel like home! I will certainly pass along your compliments to my team. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! PS. not sure about the 2 star rating, but I'm sure it was just a clicking mistake! Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

October 02, 2014

club

good bed, good room, good location, convience of breakfast a plus. In the future we will consider Holiday In Express a possible next overnight if one is near where we wish to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! It is always a pleasure to hear from guests after their stay with us, and I am truly happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and of course our location to be central for your travel needs. I hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet room.

By

October 01, 2014

club

Clean room. Roomy with flat screen TV and nice furnishings. Bed was very comfortable, with soft and firm pillows, all labeled as such. Bathroom was a bit small and not as nice as rest of room, but had all the amenities. Price was more that what we had paid during the rest of our trip, but was close to relatives. Staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Greetings! Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed our in-room amenities and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. We are starting our bathroom renovations in the next month or so, and will be fully renovating all our bathrooms! We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Warm Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less

great and affordable experience

By

September 24, 2014

club

The staff at this hotel are friendly, helpful and genuine. They treated me with respect and kindness. They made me feel they genuinely cared about my needs and feelings. I felt extremely safe, both in the hotel and when going in and out at night.
The air conditioning is on a thermostat, so the room temp fluctuated between warm and cool, but it was never uncomfortable. The food choices were what you'd expect: basic.
What made this an exceptional stay was the professionalism and warmth of the staff. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
I truly appreciate your feedback and want to express my gratitude for taking the time to let others know how you were treated. We do our on a day to day basis to make our guests feel comfortable. Hence, we are known as being a "home away from home" to many of our returning guests. I will most definitely take a look into the thermostat in the room you occupied and make sure it is functioning properly. Rest assured that my staff will read your review, and I am sure they will be excited to know that their efforts are being acknowledged. We value your business and look forward to serving you once again. Warm Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

By

September 21, 2014

We stayed one night (Tuesday) and found the room clean and comfortable. Omar Ansari was very hospitable and he gave us lots of info about where to buy some items and eat. Traffic was confusing in that area, so he explained how to negotiate some left turns without having to go miles out of our way. Keep up the good work. This is my one and only problem and it's EVERYWHERE, even the best hotels only offer THICK pillows! I can't sleep on them and feel like I'm being smothered. Please, hoteliers, find a way to provide or at least have an alternative of thin pillows. I even bring my own! One BIG kudo for having one of the quietest nights I even spent due to high quality windows and sound-proofing and I'm a very light sleeper. Even next to the highway, we heard nothing! Please understand that the beds were very supportive, so that was not an issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Greetings! It is an absolute pleasure to know that I was able to be of assistance to you! I will certainly look into the pillow issue you encountered, per our brand standards, we are allowed to provide our guests two firm and two soft pillows. Thank you for recognizing the quietness of our rooms, we appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA.
Read More
Read Less

Room detail

By

September 08, 2014

nice larger room with nice furnishings and finishing detail like crown molding.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the size of our rooms! We value your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Best Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 29, 2014

club

Nice and comfortable stay. Close to freeways. Centerly located for all the places we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your experience while recently staying at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and found our location to be central for your travel needs. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you once again in the near future. Warm Regards, Omar Ansari
Read More
Read Less