Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cedar Rapids (Collins Rd)

1230 Collins Road NE , Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 118 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Experience

By

June 20, 2022

Great location and very friendly service. I stayed there multiple days for business and everyday everything was very clean, good breakfast, and staff welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for anyone in the Cedar Rapids area.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and clean room

By

June 19, 2022

The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 16, 2022

Jenna and her staff were very helpful as my team prepared to stay at her HIE. We arrived late and keys and rooms were prepared and fruit and water was provided for us as a nice touch. We were provided a late checkout and breakfast was great. We will stay with them again. Only con, the TV's are very small in the rooms. Time to update them with some larger screens.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Experience

By

August 20, 2019

platinumelite

We love Holiday Inn and almost exclusively stay with them. We decided to visit Cedar Rapids for a quick weekend away before my wife has knee replacement. And to celebrate our 43 wedding anniversary.
The staff were great. Very friendly. The room was very clean. We were on the 2nd floor and stayed 2 nights. The 1st night it was hard to sleep. The people above us must have had a kid that ran and jumped in the room until close to midnight. Offering us little sleep. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everyone coming down the hall and opening and closing doors.
The blackout curtains are great. The breakfast room is set up weird. I wanted hot water for tea and it was so congested in front of the machine that people had a hard time getting into the dining area.
Also as mentioned my wife is having knee replacement. The toilet was so low to the ground it was an issue for her to use it.
We love Holiday Inn and this will not stop us from using them. Just not sure we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not as expected

By

October 13, 2014

club

Breakfast was fine although there could be a little more elbow room.
Called ahead to ensure there would be a refrigerator in the room to store my insulin in. I was told there would be one. When I checked in there was none. I asked the front desk and was told I would have one the next morning. By the next evening there was still none. I inquired again and was told I had to wait until someone checked out to get one. Finally got one on the second afternoon. It looked like they gave me the one out of the maintenance office. It was all dinged up and had black sharpie markings all over it. I was not a happy camper.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Mike951: Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have a limited number of refrigerators on property, so we are not able to guarantee refrigerators to guests at this time. I do apologize that we made a promise to you that we were not able to keep. Since we knew how important having a refrigerator was to you, we emptied our staff refrigerator for your use. We apologize that it was not in top condition, but that is all we had to offer you at the time. We appreciate your understanding and hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, rock hard bed

By

October 09, 2014

club

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They are very friendly, helpful, and efficient. If you like rock hard beds and mediocre breakfast, then this hotel is for you. We went to a family wedding and decided to treat ourselves to a hotel the night of the wedding instead of driving home that night. We should have just driven home, we would have gotten more sleep. I was awake all night and my mom ended up sleeping in the chair. Not exactly a comfortable nights sleep.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 19, 2014
Dear gwiggles, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us feedback. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the sleeping accommodations in the room you received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Jaime W Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay in Cedar Rapids!

By

October 09, 2014

club

Everything was as I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. I try to not go anywhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Momma Nae: Thank you very much for you comments. We try very hard to provide our guests with a great experience. We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

October 04, 2014

club

Great for a business stay. No noise and decent breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy serving our guests and are pleased that you were enjoyed your stay. Please come back again.
Read More
Read Less

Stopover on way back from SD to OH

By

September 27, 2014

After traveling almost 700 miles from SD before our stay, we were ready for a comfortable, quality night's rest and the HIE in Cedar Rapids IA did not disappoint. Even though it was under going renovation, it was still a first rate experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear dant949: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works very hard to make our hotel inviting and friendly. We are happy that you experienced this environment. We are glad that our improvement construction did not impact you. We look forward to your next stay. Please stop and say hi.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

September 25, 2014

club

Friendly staff, convenient location cxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Lissa68: Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate knowing that we provided a good environment for your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read More
Read Less

squeaky bed

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel before. Good location. Some traffic noise. This time both queen beds squeaked every time we moved. Long night to put up with the beds. Nice breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear L and M: Thank you for your comments. We value our guest's feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have hopefully identified the beds and have repaired them, so it will not occur again. We thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Comfie bed and great location

By

September 16, 2014

After a long day, having the hotel nearby was a bonus. The bed and room ambiance allowed me to rest comfortably. Clean room and bathroom with excellent Bath and Body Works products. Extensive selection of TV channels made for entertaining viewing as I wound down. A variety of breakfast foods, including yummy pancakes from a pancake machine, were available to get my day started. Pre-prepared omelets, sausage and bacon were good - next best thing to homemade. Definitely is a possible future stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear SweetDreams: We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team works hard to try to bring you a great hotel that our guests love. We are very happy we succeeded and we hope to host you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less