Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

575 Richmond Street , Chatham, Ontario N7M 1R2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 124 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very clean room. Friendly staff.

By

June 27, 2021

club

Staff was friendly and helpful.
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet allowing for a good sleep.
Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Event

By

October 15, 2014

club

Stayed the Thanksgiving weekend for my son's wedding.
Booked several rooms and two suites for guests and the wedding party.
Everyone was very impressed with the friendly service and the condition of the accommodations. The children especially appreciated the pool and arcade room.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chatham and the surrounding area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Wedding attendee127, Thank you very much for the kind words and the five star rating. We value our guests comments and feedback and I will ensure your comments are forwarded to all departments. We appreciate you and your wedding guests business. Congratulations on your sons wedding and we wish them many years of happiness. Yours in Hospitality, General Manager Cliff Quinlan
Read More
Read Less

JR 1 Michigan

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

Everything was the way it should be at a hotel, a very good team effort at this hotel.

If I could change one thing, it would be to have a large hot tub area by the pool, very soothing after a long drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear JR 1 MICHIGAN, Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. We appreciate your kind words and the five star rating, I will ensure your comments are forwarded throughout the hotel for our employees to read. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in our hotel the next time you travel into Chatham Kent. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

The room was comfortable although I could have used a larger work area. The coffee in the breakfast was always ready and tasted fresh enough. Breakfast itself was pretty good - the eggs were so so but overall there appeared to be plenty of selection. The gym consisted of a few pieces of cardio equipment in a small room with a tv but no windows.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking sometime and providing us feedback on our hotel. We value our guests comments and take them seriously. We have had some preliminary discussions on possibly changing the size of our fitness area to be able to provide more options and it would also have a exterior window so your comments are much appreciated. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the near future when you are in the Chatham Kent area again. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 04, 2014

platinumelite

Friendly and courteous staff! They recognized my Platinum status upon arrival, and I was offered a complimentary upgrade when an unexpected cancellation made the room available for me. I have stayed at this location before and the staff is always smiling and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear dip8940, Thank you for providing us your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and the five star rating. I will ensure that copies of your comments are forwarded throughout the departments for all to read. We value all of our customers and we appreciate your continued support of our hotel and brand as a Platinum member. Thank you for your business. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

October 03, 2014

club

I would recommend this hotel. Bright and new and no major gripes. Staff could be a little bit friendlier. Might be advisable to being earl plugs depending on your room. The hotel is situated by train tracks. My ear plugs successfully lead to a full night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear World Travelled, Thank you for providing us some feedback for your last stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and I will also ensure that the comment regarding our employees gets distributed throughout the hotel to ensure we address that issue. We appreciate your four star rating and your business. We hope to see you again when you are in the Chatham Kent area. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again anytime!

By

October 02, 2014

We stayed at the hotel with our children for the one night as we were travelling to a smaller town, Wallaceburg, nearby. Travelling with young children is always tricky as we want a hotel casual enough as to not be off-putting to other guests, yet comfortable and nice enough that we actually want to stay there and be comfortable ourselves. The staff were quite welcoming, even with the young children (who thankfully were well behaved during our time there).
From the moment of check in to the time we checked out, everyone was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast available offered a nice variety and was fresh and restocked often.
The only bad thing I would have to say is that there weren't available electrical outlets at the bedside for iPhones/iPads (whose batteries had died during our drive). Though there were outlets available at the desk, this might be a nice improvement.
The hotel was renovated in a modern, stylish way and was spotless. Enjoyed our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear familywith4kids, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write out some comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and the employees. We are in the process of investigating the adding of additional "charging stations" in the guestrooms. We hope to have this implemented by early of 2015. Thank you for your five star rating and your business. We hope to see you again when you are travelling into the Chatham Kent area. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

October 02, 2014

I enjoyed the Pool when I had time to use it
Nice place, When I come back to Chatham I will like to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear jeffdec, Thanks for kind words and the five star rating. We always welcome our guests feedback. We appreciate your business and we also would like you choose our hotel again when you are coming back into the Chatham Kent area. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chatham

By

October 02, 2014

club

Very comfortable stay. Room was clean and staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear James724, Thank you for the four star rating and your business. We appreciate the kinds words and feedback about your most recent stay. We hope to see you use our hotel again when you are visiting the Chatham Kent area. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms but A/C did not function on a humid day

By

September 25, 2014

club

Excellent service and environment was appealing just like the pictures indicate. All was great but the A/C did not work up to expectations during two hot and humid days

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Draza73, Thank you for providing us some feedback on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our facility and our employees. In regards to the AC unit, we certainly strive to make sure our equipment is maintained and can operate under all weather conditions. In this case, I apologize that this unit did not. We are receiving and installing 31 new units this week as part of efforts to ensure that we keep on equipment up to date and functioning well. I appreciate that this doesn't help your last stay with us however if you are in the Chatham Kent area again, you will know that your comments have been heard and addressed for your next stay with us. Thank you for your business and we appreciate the 4 star rating. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

September 22, 2014

Check in was quick and easy, the hotel is in the right area of town to get wherever you need. Parking is easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear bigdoon, Thank you for providing us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and the five star rating. We hope to see you use our property again when you are in the Chatham Kent area in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay in Chatham

By

September 15, 2014

Terrific staff, quiet and clean ... everything you would want for a restful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear 345grand, Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback on your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate the five star rating and the kind words. I will ensure they get forwarded to the rest of the team at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you use our hotel in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Cliff Quinlan General Manager
Read More
Read Less