Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge)

1441 North Smith Street , Chattanooga, Tennessee 37412

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 150 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Staffing

By

March 02, 2020

Let me start by saying that this hotel is clean and comfortable.
We checked in round 6pm on Feb 29 after a long travel day. We anxious to check in, get something to eat and get some rest. Unfortunately it took a very long time to get checked in...through no fault of the staff member behind the desk. She was the only person working and was swamped! We were 5th in line and she had 3 phone calls waiting. She remained calmed and worked efficiently to try to get everyone checked in and resolve concerns other guests had.
Later in the evening after returning from dinner, there was yet another long line waiting to check in.
Holiday Inn Express you are a great chain, we are Rewards members but customer service and staff appreciation need to be a priority.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 23, 2019

Booked online and chose this hotel based on location and decent reviews. Been on the road for 11 hours and arrived at hotel 45 minutes before check in time. The man at the front desk didn’t greet me. I had to initiate the conversation. He told me he couldn’t check me in at the moment and would be able to at 230. So we unloaded the car and waited until 230 to check in. The man was rude and unapologetic and said we had to now wait until 3. Not sure why a standard room would not be available yet. As we waited until 3, the dining/waiting area was completely filthy. Tables full of trash and/or not wiped down. Floors were sticky. If I hadn’t booked online and lost out on the ridiculously high room rate I would have left. When we checked in at 3, the same guy at the front desk was not accommodating and could have cared less to check us in. Miraculously our room was ready at 3!! That man has no business greeting guests and checking them in. I have not had any problems with Holiday Inns before, very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

pleasantly surprised

By

October 17, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel, everyone went above and beyond what needs to be done to make your stay super

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 16, 2014

Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out...beds were comfortable and room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

I found this hotel during an 11 hour drive. We chose it because I called the local number spoke with the desk staff about being able to watch a baseball playoff game there that night. She was very helpful. When we arrived it was a nice surprise to have a great room (CLEAN) and yes they did indeed have FOX so we were able to watch the game after a long day driving. Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and quiet. Many restaurants around the hotel which is always a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We sincerely appreciate the time taken to provide such a wonderful review! I am so pleased that our hospitality team went above and beyond to assist you with your needs (Hopefully your team won!) It warms our hearts when we are able to accommodate the wants and needs of our guests. I hope that should your travels bring you back through the area, that we will once again be your home away from home. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

October 15, 2014

club

Definitely worthy of a repeat visit. Clean, good food, efficient and courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear rickontheroad, Thank you so much for being an IHG Reward Club member, for your fantastic review, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express East Ridge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind wards regarding our accommodations as well as our hospitality team. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the Scenic City that we will once again be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

October 15, 2014

I slept extremely well during this visit. Pillows and mattress were perfect.

Not a big complaint, but the curtains are sheer, so I could see the McDonald's sign throughout the night. This may bother a light sleeper.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear blakkpurl, Thank you so much for your feedback. I sincerely appreciate the time that you took to highlight both the positive and negative aspects of your stay. We utilize this information to continually find ways to improve our facilities and guest satisfaction as a whole. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express East Ridge for future stays. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Facility / Poor Staffing

By

October 15, 2014

We arrived after 11 hours on the road, the young man at the front desk was okay, not overly friendly, but good enough. My real issue was the next morning, I asked a member of of the cleaning staff if I could have another towel and she was very rude... I explained my reasoning for needing an additional towel and she acted like I was asking for her paycheck... she ended up parting with one, but she didn't like it... the breakfast was below average when compared to what I've become accustomed to at HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear wknight486, First and foremost, thank you so much for being a valued IHG Reward Club member and for your continued loyalty to our brand. I sincerely apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with our management team as well as our entire hospitality team to ensure that the matter is addressed. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the area that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in not only our hotel, but our brand as a whole. Thanks so much for your review. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

The room was clean but had sewer gas smell in the restroom we were moved. the staff was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear bink61, Thank you so much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the initial issues that you experienced with your room however I am pleased to read that our hospitality team was able to get the issue resolved for you. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Thanks again for your review. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116
Read More
Read Less

Best bed Ever!!!

By

October 10, 2014

This was just a lark my husband and I went out and stayed in a local hotel. We thought we had a great mattress.... we paid a very high price for it. Wrong!! This was the Best Sleep we have ever had. We immediately contacted customer service found out the brand of mattress and bought it. I have also decided in the future vacation rentals will include this chain of hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear DeniseNBilly, Thank you so much for your review! People often rave about the comfort of our mattresses! We have high standards at the Holiday Inn Express East Ridge and we strive to continually exceed our guests expectations! I am so glad that we were able to provide a memorable experience and we look forward to your continual loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express brand! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay

By

October 09, 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Attentive staff. Great breakfast. Nice indoor pool. Plentiful, convenient parking. Good coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Sasscers7, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We appreciate the time you've taken to offer your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, overall accommodations, and wonderful amenities that our hotel has to offer. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express East Ridge and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116
Read More
Read Less

East Ridge Holiday Inn

By

October 07, 2014

club

A great place to stay. Great breakfast, free daily paper, clean rooms, adequate parking, good location next to McD and Hardees, a pizza joint, a Baskin Robbins etc. Directly off I-75 between Ooltewah and the Georgia state line. I stay here every year when I travel to the greater Chattanooga area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear SoBeill1963, Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express East Ridge! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as well as the wonderful review of your stay with us! We are proud that we have continually met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116
Read More
Read Less