Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cherokee/Casino

376 Painttown Road , Cherokee, North Carolina 28719

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 238 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

Introduction RW

By

August 23, 2021

My daughters and I enjoyed our stay at this facility. However, a few days later I had an additional charge on my credit card for $250. When I called the Hotel they made the accusation that I smoked in the room. Which is a false accusation . I have been trying to dispute the charge and have called several times but I have not received a call back from the Manager, Brad Hambrick. Nor, have I heard back from the corporate office. This is upsaetti9ng since i have been a IHG member for a couple of years and have never been accused if this before. I said all this to say "Keep an eye on the charges to your credit cards or bank cards"

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 20, 2021

Jennifer Nowosielski was fabulous. She was running the desk, running breakfast, and even helping in housekeeping. She was the only staff we saw when we arrived on Sunday. She was very friendly and informative when we asked questions concerning the town. I would give her 5 stars alone. Definitely an asset to your property.

When we left, the person at the front desk was sitting. I was a little shocked to see this. I have been in the hospitality industry (mgmt) for 28 years and have never seen that before.

Breakfast had more than enough items for us. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked.

There was a bloodstain on our duvet by the foot of the bed. We reported it so the staff could clean it before the next guest. There was hair in the tub.

The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel was dated but clean. It was perfect for the one night we stayed.

The hotel was in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Location 5 stars,room 1 star

By

August 10, 2021

The best thing about our stay was the location of the hotel. With it being located across from the casino, the ease of walking over was a plus for sure. Now on to the room: we had a handicap accessible suite, room 201 to be exact. The bathroom was the biggest negative factor: no hand soap at all, a half used bottle of lotion beside the sink, an empty toilet paper roll and literally enough to use the bathroom once on the other. The shower and the shower bench was covered in someone else’s hair and so was the bathroom floor. One bath towel and one bath cloth was provided. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned since the previous guests. The couch had no sheets or blankets provided with it. The mattresses were very, very worn out, to the point that you roll into each other in the middle. I did call downstairs and ask for toilet paper and towels and the attendant did bring them up. I showed her the disgusting bathroom and she did state that there was no excuse for that and that she would talk to housekeeping and that was all. A very disappointing experience and most certainly not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

May 11, 2021

My husband,myself,and our 3 kids checked out on 5/9/21 and thought everything was ok until I got a $100 charge on my debit card and I called a
To see what the problem was and the guy stated that my kid wiped choc cake on the couch which was a lie my daughter threw up because she became sick. I cleaned up but not to I guess his satisfaction. I don’t understand how he charged 100 when it was suppose to be $50 never once did I ever say anything about how the room smelled bad or even how there was clogged hair in the tub and how there was no linen for the let out couch. The guy that answered was extremely rude the 2 girl that worked the front desk didn’t wear mask and I still didn’t say anything about that. I’m sorry my child got sick but I cleaned it up. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

September 05, 2020

Made our reservations for this hotel,a couple of weeks before our arrival,I guess I didn't enter my cc information correctly because it declined when the hotel tried to authorize it. So they canceled the reservation instead of calling me to get another cc,which is something that has been done in the past! When we get to the hotel and find out it was canceled, the lady at the front desk reinstates the reservation. Not very friendly and didn't greet us a priority club members, or give us our welcome amenity points!! room was ok, the people next to us were up all night fighting and the person above us must have had elephants in the room, because they were loud stomping foot steps till about 1am!! Breakfast was very lacking, and the attendant was not very pleasant. When I asked for hot water for tea, she told me all they had was coffee, and couldn't get any water! Needless to say, we will not be staying at that hotel again!!

Read More
Read Less

dirty & ants in the bed

By

August 04, 2019

Room was dirty, Ants in the bed, A/C was leaking and carpet got wet.
They did fix the A/C and try to dry it out. Didn't offer to clean the room. Floor looked like it hasn't been sweep in weeks. Had ants in both beds. Tried talking to the manager he just turned and started to talk to the young man at the desk like I wasn't even there. Didn't even offer compensation . I wasn't looking for anything free just wanted to enjoy our vacation , under circumstances he could have at least moved us to a clean Ant free room. My own opinion I think he was very rude. I called Holiday Inn Corporate they felt proud to give me points and I'm sure nothing was done but I don't know that.. BTW I do have pictures to back everything up. I will text them to anyone that wants them just can't get them to upload on here

Read More
Read Less

High Standards

By

October 18, 2014

club

No surprises and great service. Excellent location, right across the street from the casino

Read More
Read Less

rooms ok

By

October 18, 2014

club

had a message on the phone but could not retrieve it called the front desk and they couldn't tell me how.

maids didn't clean the room properly the second day we were there

Read More
Read Less

Too much noise

By

October 17, 2014

club

Walls are paper thin. Room was clean. Internet out for 24 hours we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

October 16, 2014

club

Good service but hotel is noisy there is no privacy between rooms you can hear everything your neighbors is saying and doing if you know what i mean. Not private at all

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinions as our guest and want to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. We will work on addressing the noise level on the property going forward and look forward to your return. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

October 14, 2014

club

Too thick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and comforatable bed

By

October 13, 2014

club

Nice place to stay...Very clean room and bathroom..Breakfast was very good.. Appearance of motel was good..Staff was very friendly. Walls in room are very thin however...Overall enjoyed our stay at this motel and when we visit Cherokee we will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks
Read More
Read Less