Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 136 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

No Service - Staff that does NOT care

By

August 22, 2021

We are IHG Elite members since 2016.
This is by far the worst experience of Holiday Inn hotels

AFTER check-in, the front desk staff told me there will be NO SERVICE during my 4-night stay! If I want towels, I need to come downstairs and ask for towels.
On the second day, I ask for four towels and am told I can only have two because the rest are not folded!!!! (How long does it take to fold two towels?)

The hallways and elevator were hot and very stinky. The carpet in the elevator was stained and dirty. The hallway was dirty and smelly.
The staff was rude and not helpful at all.

Reduction of service and experience, BUT the price stayed up there.

Search for another Holiday Inn in the area. This one does not deliver.
This location needs management and staff development and clearly some housekeeping staff.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting and unresponsive

By

May 17, 2021

I was in Chester for a family birthday party. I was truly unhappy with the accommodations and the way my family was treated. This is what I emailed to the hotel and never heard from them:
I checked out of your hotel this morning and wanted to speak to someone about my stay but no one was at the desk or anywhere in the lobby. I had breakfast plans so I waited 5 minutes but had to leave. My family and I were in room 212 and we did not enjoy our stay at all. The heater sounded like an airplane going off. I asked the gentleman at the desk on Friday if someone could look at it while we went to dinner. Upon coming back it wasn’t looked at. We didn’t sleep that night. Next morning I went to the desk and again asked if someone could look at the AC I was then told that no one made them aware of my problem. The guy came to the room put the unit on low fan and said fixed. It was not fixed and again no sleep. The pull out couch had peanuts and other food under it as well as a computer USB port. The window was so dirty you couldnt see out of it. The pool had a light fixture and wire sitting on the edge of the pool. That was a huge safety hazard.
Overall I don’t think your hotel was worth the $200 a night that I paid. I am extremely disappointed.
I would like for yourself or another manager to get back to me please.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Loud Guests, dirty, disappointing stay

By

July 28, 2020

Front desk staff was nice. First room assigned to us smelled of stale cigarette smoke and was supposed to be non-smoking. Second room smelled better but there was hair in the tub and dried, old food on the coffee table in the sitting area. I did see staff spraying disinfectant but these small details were definitely overlooked. Floor we were on was very loud late at night, with a group of teens running around and a lot of yelling and banging on doors right across from us. Not okay. Room was right near the front desk so we are sure the staff heard it yet nothing was done. All in all it felt like a scummy place and I would not stay there again or recommend it. Very expensive for the bad experience we had. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place to Stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

The room was clean, the breakfast was full, the view was pretty, there were restaurants in the area that were fine - we were near to the Woodbury Common Outlets. We felt safe, and had a great sleep in the very comfortable beds and variety of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, nice staff

By

October 19, 2014

club

What can I say? I've had to stay in hotels about five times a year, mostly due to travel ball with son. The hotel had a pool and was clean. Had internet service.

The room was okay. I thought the room a little pricey for an express, and then no microwave? In this day and age? The bathroom didn't have a fan. That's it. Otherwise clean, comfortable and more than normal tv stations.

The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful.

Sightly overpriced but a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Everyone of the staff was very friendly, courteous, and quick to respond the my questions and concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

October 16, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Chester Goshen Monroe. All of the staff were really nice. The pet friendly hotel was really accommodating for our dog. Breakfast was really good. I wish they had a restaurant for dinner in the hotel as there are few in the immediate area.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

October 15, 2014

Very personable staff at all levels. Enjoyed our stay. Convenient hotel for visiting West Point.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice staffs

By

October 14, 2014

Staffs there are very nice and friendly and will response your question very quickly in a polite manner. Very good location as it's just 10 mins off Woodbury Outlets. The only negative thing is that the hotel did not provide any slippers.

Read More
Read Less

Have Stayed Multiple Times...

By

October 12, 2014

club

Never had a bad stay. We are now moving from NY, but this has been our go-to place every time a storm hits and the lights go out. week run place...Sandy puts on the best breakfast in class!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel. Great location. Friendly staff.
My only con is that there should be a refrigerator in the room as in all other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Good value near Monroe

By

October 09, 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful; especially the weekend Breakfast staff person. She personally checked the food selections when I mentioned our granddaughter had a peanut allergy.
She was very professional and responsible.

Great nights sleep in a very dark room.

Our whole family enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

We will stay here again on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less