Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Midway Airport

6500 South Cicero Avenue , Chicago, Illinois 60638

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 224 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

No Real Reason to Stay Here

By

March 15, 2020

No restaurant and crazy prices plus Tax to park here. May as well stay next door and not have to travel to get dinner. Plenty of better choices here. By the way I am Spire Elite and am recommending competitive properties in the close proximity.

Read More
Read Less

Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.

By

August 27, 2015

Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.Ut laoreet nuncjusto.Praesent eleifend porta turpis dapibusultricies.

Read More
Read Less

BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST

By

August 11, 2015

BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST BV TEST

Read More
Read Less

test test test test

By

June 17, 2015

test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant staff and comfortable accommodations

By

October 20, 2014

club

Room, both bedroom area and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. All electrical worked and the shower had very good water pressure. All staff we encountered were very friendly and outgoing and went out of their way to help out! Only downside was the breakfast…limited seating and food was either out or cold. Overall stay was acceptable!

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

All of the staff including the general manager was friendly, professional and very responsive and attentive to our needs. My wife needed a shower cap, the front desk clerk brought it to our room when we called and refused to take a tip. The next time we visit Chicago, this is where we will stay.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Marathon 2014 stay

By

October 18, 2014

club

My room was very nice and clean. Conducive to getting a good night rest before my marathon. I thought I would hear the airplanes by being so close to Midway airport, but didn't hear a single airplane. Very good sound proof rooms. I was also nervous about getting something healthy to eat at 5am before my marathon. Holiday Inn Express had lots of good choices and hot coffee at 4:30am . Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello Loves to run, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a nice, quiet, and comfortable room. We hope that you will visit us again if you plan to run in the next marathon. Thanks again! N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is what you would expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. The only thing that is not appealing is the area that it is located in and the price for the room was a bit higher than most Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at in the past. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would stay here again if in the Chicago area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Jer1979, Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay! We really appreciate your business and loyalty with IHG. I hope that you will chose our location again when traveling to the Chicagoland area. Thank You! N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Airport Hotel Choice

By

October 16, 2014

club

Holiday Inn Express is always reliable, but the front desk staff at this particular hotel was exceptional. Her name was Heaven and she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and safe. Would highly recommnd this hotel if you need to be near Midway airport. It was well located (5mins with the shuttle), clean and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi KidinCHI, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway! I am glad that the front desk staff made you feel welcomed and safe. I showed Heaven your review in our day Huddle today and she was ecstatic! We always appreciate it when an employee is recognized for a job well done! We value your loyalty with IHG as a rewards member and hope that you will choose our location if you are ever traveling in the area. Thanks again!! N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff, Excellent Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

The staff in this hotel are very friendly and outgoing. From the staff at the front desk to the woman who ran the breakfast to the housekeeping staff. The hotel was clean and located very conveniently to Midway airport and local shopping and restaurants. The shuttle service too us to Midway so we could catch a train into the city. This was a plus! By accident I left my Tablet in the room upon checkout. The staff found the tablet for me an arranged to have to shipped to my home the next day.

This is a very nice place to stay if you need to be in this part of Chicago!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Chinner3, Thank you so much for this awesome review of your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway! We really appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Member. I am glad that we were able to arrange to have your tablet shipped to you the next day. I cant imagine being with my electronic devices for longer than an hour! We look forward to your next visit when travelling to the Chicagoland area. Thank You, N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Good air conditioner bad soap and shampoo

By

October 14, 2014

club

I love Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are consistent, safe, have comfortable beds and good air conditioners that you can control. They have a free breakfast so what is not to love. Well for some reason Holiday Inn still does not get it right on soap and shampoos. I do not want my soap and shampoo to smell like a cinnamon stick or a fresh baked cookie. Not sure where they did the market research but everyone lied to them. Let's have some soap and shampoo that actually is nice and pleasant. Aveda makes a nice product if you need a suggestion. Skimp on the ice machine, the cushions on the couch in the lobby, but for the love of all that is holy do not skimp on the soap and shampoo. In a world that is always changing, that's just my thoughts on this subject.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Jmlatham, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your business and loyalty to IHG Rewards. I am so sorry that the soap and shampoo is not to your standards. I will definitely forward your comment to IHG to give them some extra feedback. Thanks again for staying with us! We hope that you will stay with us in the future. N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room no refrig or microwave

By

October 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable but did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The people at the front desk were great and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello inkjetrepair, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our property! We appreciate your business and loyalty to IHG! I apologize that you did not have a room with a refrigerator and microwave. We do have rooms with refrigerator and microwave, please just let us know next time and we will ensure that we are able to accomodate your needs. Thanks again for your loyalty and we hope that you will stay with us again! N. Patterson General Manager
Read More
Read Less