Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista

632 E Street , Chula Vista, California 91910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 110 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Some guest not as important as others

By

November 29, 2021

I arrived at this hotel with another co-worker a half an hour before check-in. We both had to wait until our rooms were ready that we had pre-booked online through our business application. My co-worker was checked-in first and greeted as a Spire-Elite. After he was checked in, my room became available and I began my checked-in for my stay. As I sat and listen to my co-worker greeted as a Spire-Elite, I felt I would received the same as I am a Spire-Elite as well. Even as I was checked-in by the same clerk that checked in my co-worker, I did not receive the same greeting. I waited after I was given my key to see if she had maybe just missed it and would catch the misstep in the process, but after receiving my key I had to ask her what she recognized my status as? She replied "you are a Spire". Ok, well, what is the difference between myself and my co-worker whom you just checked-in? I do my best to think beyond the thought that its due too a difference in our skin color but as this has been happening more then not at other IHG locations I've been staying, it's becoming more obvious that even though I may hold the same status as my co-worker, who I "AM" makes me less important then WHAT I am! After I made it known to her about how this made me feel, she apologized but the fact remains, I was ignored and were it not for me speaking up no apology would have been given. I normally don't write reviews, but as this has been happening more often I plan on making the effort to make it known. Being treated equally is important for everyone and I shouldn't be made to feel less of a person just because I am of a different skin tone then ANYONE else. Despite the unwelcomed feeling given to me at check-in, the hotel overall is a good choice for a stay and I would give it my recommendation. Just because my welcome wasn't as pleasant as I would have liked it doesn't mean the next persons experience will be. This was very obvious in the greeting of my co-worker.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

February 21, 2020

The Hotel staff are awesome. Blanca in the breakfast room is on the mark with her meticulous appliances shining and the food was delicious too. The front desk we're all so friendly and helpful that I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, incredible beds/pillows and very helpful staff!

By

October 18, 2014

club

Booked room for unexpected visit to Chula Vista -- using my accumulated points. Great stay....would definitely return to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

excellent choice!!1

By

October 16, 2014

club

love the place... only thing I would change is. 1 the pancake maker..not good.. a waffle maker is a better choice. 2. longer hours of the pool at night. 3. at last one more hour for checking out, by 12noon would be perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean stay

By

October 14, 2014

Comfortable nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was nice and well stocked. Front desk helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
TX KNITTER Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comment regarding the breakfast and helpful staff who are always pleased to hear from satisfied guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds

By

October 14, 2014

The hotel was pretty good even if dated. However the beds were not comfortable at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Bill111222 Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. I am sorry you felt are hotel is dated. Our hotel completed a renovation mid 2012 and just this year we did all new carpet in guest rooms and hallways, wall paper and drapery in every guest room. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Habitacion comoda

By

October 12, 2014

club

Muy agradable y comodo lamentadolo solo estuve una noche ,pero pude descansar muy bien .Me gustaria saber de ofertas del hotel en otras temporadas,para aprovecharlas cuando viaje.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and reliable internet connection

By

October 08, 2014

I was here for a two night stay on business. Like that the 5 Freeway is so close to get on to and getting on line for email was fast and the connection was reliable.

Would be back here for sure as staff are helpful and attentive to your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chula Vista

By

October 05, 2014

I was in Chula on business. Very nice hotel, clean, bacon for breakfast. Would recommend. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Buen trato y buena ubicación.

By

September 30, 2014

La ubicación del hotel es excelente pues está a buena distancia de los centros comerciales y del centro de San Diego. El trato del personal es muy cordial y prácticamente todos son bilingües inglés y español. Al salir dejé las llaves del carro dentro del maletero y Carlos de recepción me ayudó a conseguir un cerrajero de inmediato y estuvo atento hasta resolver ese contratiempo.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Chula Vista Holiday Inn

By

September 29, 2014

club

My recent stay from 9/22 to 9/26 was a relaxing, accommidating and clean stay. I was there for business and it is a blessing not having to worry about my accommidation. Everything was spot on and I will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

California visit hot weather

By

September 23, 2014

club

I was staying in the hotel durning a very unusual hot time for California but the hotel room was very confortable,no problems durnig the stay

Read More
Read Less