Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Clermont

1810 South Highway 27 , Clermont, Florida 34711

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 95 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

95reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Outstanding Hotel!!

By

October 15, 2014

club

The staff of this property are just the best, everybody is always smiling and helpful.
I stayed here for about 3 weeks while transitioning to the area for a new job and they helped make it my move really smooth and easy.
Ryan the GM has a great crew!! I absolutely recommend this hotel, in fact if I could have I would have just moved in!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such an amazing review of our staff and hotel! I am so glad we were able to give you such wonderful accommodations while you were transitioning. I will pass this review on to all of my great staff members. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Take Care, Ryan Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 14, 2014

They were great as we got in late for a one night stay. I would stay here again anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Douglas! Thank you for the great 5 star review! Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 10, 2014

club

Staff was friendly and made me feel at home. The room was cmfortable and the breakfast was a great variety. I would consider staying here again on future tavels to the area. Manager promised to check on corporate rates and send me an email and he did what he said he would do.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hello overnighter123, and thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to do that for us. We hope with the corporate rate we were able to secure for you, that you and your team will start to stay with us more frequently when visiting the Clermont area! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worth the trip.

By

October 10, 2014

club

We brought our Harley up with us to enjoy riding out in the country. We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express and everything they had to offer. The staff was very helpful with ideas of places to eat local and even some good areas to ride, The town of Clermont was such a nice small town,Like something out of the past. We loved everything and look forward to a return trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hello Seabone1. Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our front office team and how helpful they were to you. We love our guests with bikes. It is a good thing we are the closest hotel to Harley Davidson here in Clermont! We hope you come stay with us again real soon. Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Epitome , embodiment, Quitessence of hospitality

By

October 08, 2014

club

After driving for hours to reach the Holiday Inn Select in Clermont I was welcomed by Amy who is the epitome , embodiment, Quintessence of the hospitality industry. A warm welcome (we have been expecting you!!), quick check in, just all a traveler could ask for. The room was clean, quiet, spacious and I got a good night's sleep and was ready for work the next day.

Breakfast was good.
Stay here and you will be pleased that you did!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! Amy will love seeing her name mentioned. She joined us in January as our Guest Services Manager and sets a fine example for our whole team. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you get to come stay with us again soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

September 29, 2014

club

Other than two kids from down the hall that had parents that did not control them, I had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hello TomH53! Thank you for your 5 star review. I am so disappointed to hear about the rambuncious children. I hope when you come stay with us again we wont have the same issue. Until then, Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 26, 2014

club

Front desk help was very friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable stay. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Hello TriGirl2014. From your name and when this review came in, I take it you were here for the Iron Girl Triathlon! We loved having all of you stay with us for this event. Clermont is becoming known for all the triathlons held in the area, and we love seeing everyone come to the area. We want to be known as the best place in Clermont to stay for a triathlon. We look forward to seeing you next time you compete! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

For Fun

By

September 25, 2014

club

Hotel more than met my expectations. Staff was more than helpful, breakfast was great for a buffet, would recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Hello Generator, and thank you for the 5 star review letting us know we met your expectations! We all train and work very hard to make sure our guests love us, and pass the word on to their friends and family! We hope you get to come stay with us again soon! Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for families

By

September 22, 2014

PROS:
Helpful and nice front desk staff. Amy gave us a kind and lovely welcome. Thank you! The room with jacuzzi was good.

CONS:
There was a very strong smell of gasoline at the swimming pool and the the back entrance (probably caused by the air conditioning system). The tables at the swimming pool were not cleaned.

Average - good satisfaction. Good for short stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Hello SwissBen! Thank you so much for mentioning Amy in your review! Amy is our Guest Services Manager and takes the lead in setting us apart in Clermont as the best place to stay with the best service. Her team, Mary Beth, Debbie, Kellie, Austin and Dan all follow in her footsteps to make sure each of our guests have a great stay. Please let me address, and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the odor out by the pool and in the back parking lot. We recently had out parking lot repaired, sealed, and restriped to make it last longer, and look great. The unfortunate side affect of doing so, is the petroleum small you, and many of our guests experienced. I can assure you, the odor is hardly noticeable now. I imagine your stay was very close to the day we had the work done. As for the tables out by the pool, I have added an item to our afternoon checklist to make sure we check the tables out by the pool to make sure they are checked more than just once a day in the morning. Thank you for bridging this to our attention. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Take Care, Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

September 19, 2014

breakfest area to crowded with tables, tables not good for handicaped people

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hello charlie pappa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take our reviews very seriously and use them as opportunities to better our hotel. Thank you for letting me know about your breakfast experience. We want the hotel to be as best as it can be for our guests. I will be taking some time to see if there is a way to set up our breakfast bar area that would be more convenient. Hopefully we will have to pleasure of seeing you again soon. Take Care, Ryan Cornelius, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience

By

September 16, 2014

I would fully recommend this site. I felt I really got my monies worth. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Who could ask for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Hello Christy's Angels. Thank you so much for taking time to give us a 5 star review! This really helps our potential future guests to choose us. It is always great to see others comments on how we are doing when it comes to making sure they have a great stay! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon! Take Care! Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 15, 2014

club

Front desk attendant Mary very kind and helpful. Good service and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Hello Jesuh! Thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you noticing all our hard work to make each guest feel welcomed. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Take Care Ryan J Cornelius General Manager
Read More
Read Less